a non-resident president?!wagonrunner wrote:Is Robert Riley in Trinidad, or plans to be?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:a non-resident president?!wagonrunner wrote:Is Robert Riley in Trinidad, or plans to be?
*$kїđž!™ wrote:WHO else do u tuners nominate for President......
Lets hear it.......
hustla_ambition101 wrote:And it should be mandatory that someone with a legal background be elected......
Rory Phoulorie wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:And it should be mandatory that someone with a legal background be elected......
Why? The President has legal advisors, so why does he/she have to also have a legal background?
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Section 34
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Rory Phoulorie wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:And it should be mandatory that someone with a legal background be elected......
Why? The President has legal advisors, so why does he/she have to also have a legal background?
Section 34
Rory Phoulorie wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:Section 34
And where were all the lawyers in the PNM, that is, the Opposition, who should have picked up on the problems with Section 34? Colm Imbert has both engineering and law degrees. Yet he did no better as a Minister of Works and Transport than those who did not have engineering degrees, and he sat there in the opposition already in possession of his LLB degree without objecting to Section 34.
Again, I ask you to justify what benefit would it be for the President having a legal background?
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Look at the amount of blunders Max has made as president, his track record speaks for itself under both administrations he oversaw. A President with a legal background would more than likely know his own roles and functions and should be better poised to understand legals issues and implications.
Rory Phoulorie wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:Look at the amount of blunders Max has made as president, his track record speaks for itself under both administrations he oversaw. A President with a legal background would more than likely know his own roles and functions and should be better poised to understand legals issues and implications.
A President with a law degree will necessarily know those things? Really?
The President has legal advisors who are EXPERTS in their own fields of law. The President must be able to listen to advice OBJECTIVELY and make his/her decision based on the legal advice received. The President having a legal background MAY (note the use of the conditional tense) have a biased, and wrong, opinion on a matter because of his/her legal background and MAY not be OBJECTIVE when listening to the advice from the experts at his/her disposal.
kurpal_v2 wrote:Dooks for president!!
"You can have a genuinely independent person but he is tagged in his tail and is expected to do the Government's bidding," he added.
rfari wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:Dooks for president!!
U cyar nominate ur family dan.
Team Loco wrote:Jillian Lucky. he is my choice
wagonrunner wrote:Team Loco wrote:Jillian Lucky. he is my choicedan dan dan