Re: ***The Official 2021 Formula 1 season thread***

Postby bgh » December 5th, 2021, 3:53 pm

Max fault or Lewis not being observant?
FB_IMG_1638733764859.jpg

fq360

***The Official 2021 Formula 1 season thread***

Postby fq360 » December 5th, 2021, 4:05 pm

Has Max been summoned to the stewards for a breach when Hamilton ran into the back of him?!?! Max could be facing another penalty

Postby teems1 » December 5th, 2021, 6:19 pm

bgh wrote:Max fault or Lewis not being observant?FB_IMG_1638733764859.jpg

FIA fault.

Max told to give the place back, Lewis wasn't informed as yet.

FIA should give the broadcast simultaneously so there is no ambiguity.

fq360

Postby fq360 » December 5th, 2021, 6:51 pm

Breaking : stewards decision on turn 27 incident between Lewis and Max - Verstappen gets a 10 second time penalty and 2 penalty points

fq360

Postby fq360 » December 5th, 2021, 6:56 pm

Penalty points does not affect the actual points standings so we head to Abu Dhabi leveled on points for the season finale

Postby Ben_spanna » December 6th, 2021, 10:24 am

The FIA and MAssy are so blatently BIASED when it comes to favoring Mercedes, its a disgrace to the sport.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 6th, 2021, 11:16 am

Ridiculous race. An insult to f1 but will definitely provide entertainment for the d2s crew.
Merc a shoo-in to win both titles now - the power of that Mercedes is unreal, and Abu Dhabi has two incredibly long straights.
I think horner said it best - anyone can drive in a straight line, but where driver skill is needed, max has always come on top

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 6th, 2021, 11:34 am

Max probably already planning to do a Senna at the first corner of Abu Dhabi. Best Hamilton start 3rd on the grid and outpower him during the race. We all know Max will do the "yield or crash" maneuver at some point, especially if it guarantees him the championship.

fq360

Postby fq360 » December 6th, 2021, 11:57 am

Even if Max starts on pole, i can’t see him winning against LH with that Merc… those 2 long straights will make up for time lost on the corners… it’s gonna be fun either way.. Max to pull a Senna?!?!

Postby Ben_spanna » December 6th, 2021, 12:40 pm

might be in Maxs best interest if both hamster and Max crashed out in the first corner.. Max would get the title by default if they both ended on equal points.
And Wolff would have to hush he skunt finally!

Postby MG Man » December 6th, 2021, 1:54 pm

fq360 wrote:Even if Max starts on pole, i can’t see him winning against LH with that Merc… those 2 long straights will make up for time lost on the corners… it’s gonna be fun either way.. Max to pull a Senna?!?!

it would probably come down to pit strategy if Max is to have a hope at the WC, but the odds are against him ,so brace for another year of goatish fanboyism

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 6th, 2021, 2:57 pm

Bottas on pole. Verstappen 2nd. Lewis 3rd on the grid. Max pulls away, Bottas does a Max Verstappen on Max Vertappen taking them both out. Toto Wolff tries to conceal his smile. Horner calls Michael Masi directly, while simultaneously running off to see the stewards.

/2021F1Season

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 6th, 2021, 3:25 pm

LOL

Screenshot 2021-12-06 at 3.25.03 PM.jpg

Postby teems1 » December 6th, 2021, 3:38 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:might be in Maxs best interest if both hamster and Max crashed out in the first corner.. Max would get the title by default if they both ended on equal points.
And Wolff would have to hush he skunt finally!

Max could risk a DSQ from the WDC if he intentionally does a Senna at Suzuka.

There is no precedent as the rules change every year, and now with so much telemetry, it's impossible to hide your true intention.

Postby Slartibartfast » December 6th, 2021, 4:22 pm

Slartibartfast wrote: IDK bout goat, but he is definitely something special. Just look at the reaction of the other racers (that aren't Alonso) whenever he shows up in their rear view mirror. In Silverstone, Leclerc practically ran himself off the track when Hamilton showed up behind him. I think Binotto said it was something about butt cheeks being clenched too tightly, too quickly or something. IDK.

If anything, Hamilton is just proof that F1 does not have the best to offer as the best are most likely never given the opportunity. But, this is also true of every other sport.

especially now
tbh if the WRC TV sub wasn't so fking expensive, I'd cancel my F1 TV and sub that instead...WRC drivers > F1 drivers imo
You should find someone to go halfsies with.

This last race going to be insane. Max has nothing to lose and everything to gain.

Postby MG Man » December 7th, 2021, 4:22 pm

you offering to split orr

Postby Monk BANzai » December 8th, 2021, 8:43 am

worksux101 wrote:Ridiculous race. An insult to f1 but will definitely provide entertainment for the d2s crew.
Merc a shoo-in to win both titles now - the power of that Mercedes is unreal, and Abu Dhabi has two incredibly long straights.
I think horner said it best - anyone can drive in a straight line, but where driver skill is needed, max has always come on top

Man say Driver skill yes.

wheww.... yeah boy Pedram...yuh clear up some phlegm in meh chest dey..

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 8th, 2021, 11:33 pm

Wouldn't be horner without defending his driver, and the data shows he isn't wrong...but dbu, I know u like ur hamjellies, just add a lil tuscosed linctus for that phlegm

Postby teems1 » December 9th, 2021, 7:48 am

worksux101 wrote:Wouldn't be horner without defending his driver, and the data shows he isn't wrong...but dbu, I know u like ur hamjellies, just add a lil tuscosed linctus for that phlegm
Max has been quite reckless this season though.

He has pushed Lewis many times off track and racked up multiple penalty points.

His race craft isn't there yet. He has the quali pace and talent, but skill wise Lewis, Ric and Alonso are better at wheel to wheel.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 9th, 2021, 8:04 am

worksux101 wrote:Wouldn't be horner without defending his driver, and the data shows he isn't wrong...but dbu, I know u like ur hamjellies, just add a lil tuscosed linctus for that phlegm

You're right the pure data isnt wrong... But Max still drove like a cunumunu who has let Lulu get under his skin. That is also apparent...

I will always maintain... Max as a driver is a force. Most of you dont want to lay that same claim to Lulu. And thats ok...

Lulu has a tremendous mental advantage coming itno this weekend.... but as everything else that has took place this season..each race has its own God.

Crofty said it well tho....
https://twitter.com/i/status/1468708777146867713

Postby Monk BANzai » December 9th, 2021, 8:11 am

Also...
Max Verstappen, Lewis Hamilton can have points deducted for 'unsportsmanlike' crash

ABU DHABI -- Max Verstappen and Lewis Hamilton could face a points deduction or suspension if they intentionally take out the other to win the championship at the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix.

Verstappen and Hamilton enter the Dec. 12 winner-takes-all title decider level on points, with Verstappen ahead on a tiebreaker because he has nine wins to his rival's eight.

The pair have collided three times this season, raising concerns of the title being decided by one driver crashing into the other this Sunday.

Massi said in his pre-event notes, published Thursday: "All Competitors and Drivers are reminded of the various requirements detailed in the FIA International Sporting Code. In particular I would like to remind you of the following articles detailed below.

"Article 12.2.1 - Breach of Rules and in particular Article 12.2.1.l 'Any infringement of the principles of fairness in Competition, behaviour in an unsportsmanlike manner or attempt to influence the result of a Competition in a way that is contrary to sporting ethics.'

"29.4 Article 12.4.5 'For all the FIA Championships, cups, challenges, trophies or series, the stewards may also decide to impose the following penalties: Suspension for one or more Competitions, withdrawal of points for the Championship, cup, challenge, trophy, series.'

"Article 12.4.5.a 'Points should not be deducted separately from Drivers and Competitors, save in exceptional circumstances.'"

https://www.espn.co.uk/f1/story/_/id/32 ... =143617254

Postby Slartibartfast » December 9th, 2021, 8:39 am

MG Man wrote:you offering to split orr

I was thinking about it, but I only now getting in to the F1 scene. I don't mind splitting the F1 so you could get a lil free up for wrx. All I know about rally racing is that Collin McRae was apparently a decent driver and the reason that soccer moms all over the world drive subarus now.

Postby MG Man » December 9th, 2021, 9:34 am

lmao
my F1TV sub have a while to go still tho