Students with beards sent home.....WAYYYY!!

akintl0

Students with beards sent home.....WAYYYY!!

Postby akintl0 » February 3rd, 2013, 11:53 pm

Students with beards sent home
http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,172407.html
By JANELLE DE SOUZA

Several male students of Trinity College East Sixth Form were sent home on Monday by the head of Form 6, Joan Mason, for having facial hair.

According to reports, Mason sent home approximately 30 Form Six students, giving them two hours to remove their beards before returning to the school. Some however, did not return on Monday, as they were told not to do so, unless they were clean-shaven.

An official at the school noted that Mason had told the boys about their facial hair “on countless occasions” and she expressed that they needed to have clean faces.

She said they were eventually told they would be sent home if they did not remove the hair, which was what happened on Monday, along with a letter to their parents stating why they were sent home.

When asked if clean-shaven faces were part of the official school rules, the official said, “Not everything goes in the book.”

Asked about infringement on the rights of Muslim students, the official said she “knew all about the Muslim religion,” and facial hair was not a requirement.

She added that she even knew some Imams who shaved their beards, because it was not written in the Koran.

However, one follower of Islam stated that, while some Muslims believed growing a beard was a choice, and not a requirement, males practising the religion to the letter would follow the Prophet Muhammad, and grow one.

It was also noted that while some of the boys returned to the school yesterday “because they did not want a confrontation,” others did not return at all. It was also reported that one Muslim student brought his parents to speak to Mason about the situation.

Contacted yesterday, neither Mason nor members of the Parents’ Council would speak with Newsday.

Also, Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers Association (TTUTA) First Vice-President, Davanand Sinanan and National Parent Teacher Association president, Zena Ramatali, said they were not aware of the situation, and therefore could not comment.

I thought u does get sen home for doin wrong ting........ :shock:

wha goin on in dis place!

Re: Students with beards sent home.....WAYYYY!!

Postby De Dragon » February 3rd, 2013, 11:58 pm

I remember pipsin' some scraggly hair on meh chin and a small 'stache in school, and yuh couldns get me tuh shave it fun nun!

Postby rfari » February 3rd, 2013, 11:59 pm

Sounds like this ms joan mason need a man in her life. She prolly hairy AF

Postby Rooki3 » February 4th, 2013, 12:02 am

this is wrong

Postby BrotherHood » February 4th, 2013, 12:03 am

Was hearing about this some time last week.

Anyway, form 6 students are approximately 17 years and above. Facial hair is natural and will happen to males of that age, some even younger.
That official one rel forkin sheit. How is this in any way a breach of school rules?
This is the most sheit I've heard about rules in a school.

Postby De Dragon » February 4th, 2013, 12:05 am

BrotherHood wrote:Was hearing about this some time last week.

Anyway, form 6 students are approximately 17 years and above. Facial hair is natural and will happen to males of that age, some even younger.
That official one rel forkin sheit. How is this in any way a breach of school rules?
This is the most sheit I've heard about rules in a school.

When people do not know their rights, these types of sheit is allowed to flourish. On pre-action protocol letter in Ms Mason(prolly hairy) *** and all dis dotishness done!

Postby BrotherHood » February 4th, 2013, 12:08 am

De Dragon wrote:I remember pipsin' some scraggly hair on meh chin and a small 'stache in school, and yuh couldns get me tuh shave it fun nun!

:lol: :lol: ent.
Dem days yuh rel fighting down wa ever lil hair that start shooting out on your face.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 4th, 2013, 12:09 am

This Mason really lookng to get herself in trouble for real stupidness.....

All those young fellas these days have so much beard they looka s though they are 35 years old when really they are just hitting on 18/19....

She really should avoid conflict and leave them be....as sit is not stated in the school rules.....

If she goes to an ASJA school what she gonna do there?....

Yeah some fellas claim to be muslims and grow a beard but I personally know tha dont mean sheit cause I have some muslim partners with beards who claim they following the prophet.....but I highly doubth the prophet used to drink and smoke and cuss as much as they do......

Postby Chimera » February 4th, 2013, 12:20 am

jihad in allyuh mudda c*nt

Postby Ted_v2 » February 4th, 2013, 12:26 am

*strokes beard*

SweeP

Postby SweeP » February 4th, 2013, 12:32 am

dats real sheit she just jealous she cyah grow she own beard!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 4th, 2013, 12:35 am

so having a beard makes u holy......yeah right....

Prophet Mohammed advised the people to wear a beard.....not allah...I have never read anywhere in the koran about god instructing ppl to wear a beard......

Postby rfari » February 4th, 2013, 12:35 am

SweeP wrote:dats real sheit she just jealous she cyah grow she own beard!!!

She prolly could but only on weekends and school vacation.

Postby maj. tom » February 4th, 2013, 12:39 am

Ms. Mason remembers her life-struggle with her testosterone imbalance which lead to her bleaching upper lip days and using daddy's razor to clean her chin so the boys wouldn't point and laugh at her.
What's next for this feminist who cannot accept that males born that way?

Start the Burn Your Jockey Movement!!

foots

Postby foots » February 4th, 2013, 12:44 am

if she get her way, she go eventually want fellas to shave dey legs an ting for school.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » February 4th, 2013, 1:04 am

Rooki3 wrote:this is wrong

It is man.

Postby BrotherHood » February 4th, 2013, 1:10 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:jihad in allyuh mudda c*nt

Allah O Akbar

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 4th, 2013, 1:15 am

Allyuh Late yes.

Rel late :|

Postby BrotherHood » February 4th, 2013, 1:44 am

^^ No. You are late! Late for bed. You have school in the morning.

Remember to shave/trim your facial hair eh. :lol: :lol:

Postby stev » February 4th, 2013, 1:50 am

buh wah d ass? did anywhere mention the condition these fellas had their beard? i see a school boy in Couva d other day with two or three beads in he lil beard. :lol:

Postby X2 » February 4th, 2013, 2:17 am

They damn right... have them chirren hush dey kant. THe only rights a chile should have is to not get buggered.

School significantly relies on discipline and children should not be sporting facial hair... clean shaven, presentable and stfu silent.

If you a non conformist and feel the kids shouldn't shave... fine.... GTFO... let the parents home school them.

Postby pioneer » February 4th, 2013, 2:38 am

If it's school policy then they should abide by it, if not feel free to attend another school where you can grow your beard to follow your prophet.

Postby *KRONIK* » February 4th, 2013, 6:15 am

pioneer wrote:If it's school policy then they should abide by it, if not feel free to attend another school where you can grow your beard to follow your prophet.

thats the problem right there...

its NOT in the school rules....
therefore its not WRITTEN law but, insinuated law, which doesnt stand!

back in my days, it was against my high school rules to have "cane rows" and afros and even hair over a certain length.
but this was written in the rules and was re-iterated to parents before registration.

yet many rebels were sent home, parents called in, and 1 guy even left, cuz nhe wanted to keep and afro and couldnt.

Postby sMASH » February 4th, 2013, 6:44 am

akintl0 wrote:Students with beards sent home
http://newsday.co.tt/news/0,172407.html
By JANELLE DE SOUZA

Several male students of Trinity College East Sixth Form were sent home on Monday by the head of Form 6, Joan Mason, for having facial hair.

According to reports, Mason sent home approximately 30 Form Six students, giving them two hours to remove their beards before returning to the school. Some however, did not return on Monday, as they were told not to do so, unless they were clean-shaven.

An official at the school noted that Mason had told the boys about their facial hair “on countless occasions” and she expressed that they needed to have clean faces.

She said they were eventually told they would be sent home if they did not remove the hair, which was what happened on Monday, along with a letter to their parents stating why they were sent home.

When asked if clean-shaven faces were part of the official school rules, the official said, “Not everything goes in the book.”

Asked about infringement on the rights of Muslim students, the official said she “knew all about the Muslim religion,” and facial hair was not a requirement.

She added that she even knew some Imams who shaved their beards, because it was not written in the Koran.

However, one follower of Islam stated that, while some Muslims believed growing a beard was a choice, and not a requirement, males practising the religion to the letter would follow the Prophet Muhammad, and grow one.

It was also noted that while some of the boys returned to the school yesterday “because they did not want a confrontation,” others did not return at all. It was also reported that one Muslim student brought his parents to speak to Mason about the situation.

Contacted yesterday, neither Mason nor members of the Parents’ Council would speak with Newsday.

Also, Trinidad and Tobago Unified Teachers Association (TTUTA) First Vice-President, Davanand Sinanan and National Parent Teacher Association president, Zena Ramatali, said they were not aware of the situation, and therefore could not comment.

I thought u does get sen home for doin wrong ting........ :shock:

wha goin on in dis place!

that's some illegal sheit right thur.

btw, yes, the beard is not qur'an, it is, indeed sunnah. but for those who understand why, we would die before putting blade to it. if yuh don't unnastanz, den is not fer you.

Postby cinco » February 4th, 2013, 6:48 am

i feel i need to make a visit to ms mason

Postby AllTrac » February 4th, 2013, 7:19 am

according to Rooki3, she nanny must be frowsy :lol:

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 4th, 2013, 7:46 am

wat da fokc....
some bearded guy musbe traumatise her for life or somethin?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 4th, 2013, 7:50 am

The beards mussbe get her too aroused, and she cyar handle it.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 4th, 2013, 7:51 am

X2 wrote:They damn right... have them chirren hush dey kant. THe only rights a chile should have is to not get buggered.

School significantly relies on discipline and children should not be sporting facial hair... clean shaven, presentable and stfu silent.

If you a non conformist and feel the kids shouldn't shave... fine.... GTFO... let the parents home school them.

Exactly, but as we have seen and it seems to be a continuing trend around the world that a certain religious movement feels that they have the right to invade establishments and wear and carry them selves according to their religion and NOT to that of the establishment that they wish to partake in.

Those form 6 students should find another school that caters specifically to their religious beliefs and shut their complaining.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 4th, 2013, 7:56 am

akintl0 wrote:Several male students of Trinity College East Sixth Form were sent home on Monday by the head of Form 6, Joan Mason, for having facial hair.

Stopped reading there.

How old are you in Form 6? 17 or 18? Old enough to drive or vote? And you sending big man home for facial hair?