~* The Official 'Quotes That Move You' Thread *~

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

~* The Official 'Quotes That Move You' Thread *~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 5th, 2013, 9:59 am

"Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate; our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness, that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, and fabulous? Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small doesn't serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won't feel insecure around you. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within is. It's not just in some of us; it's in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others." - Marianne Williamson

"Do not let the behavior of others destroy your inner peace." - HH Dalai Lama

"Learn how to be happy with what you have while you pursue all that you want." - Jim Rohn

I'm flooded daily by my peers and their status updates, sometimes I wanna smack some of them upside the head for making me waste a couple seconds reading their crap, and sometimes some of them post quotes that really touches me and puts things into perspective.

My first quote however was given to me by someone very close to me years ago, who said that it summed me up perfectly!

The others I stumbled across in my News Feeds.. Please add more..

Re: ~* The Official 'Quotes That Move You' Thread *~

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 5th, 2013, 10:02 am

when in doubt, flat out ... Collin McRae

Postby dougla_boy » March 5th, 2013, 10:03 am

"You cannot know the strength of your faith until it is tested. " Life of Pi

that quote hit me real hard because i was/am going through a difficult time in my life.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 5th, 2013, 10:03 am

we are not here for a long time, we are here for a good time - ari vatanen

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 5th, 2013, 10:05 am

being with no one is better than being with the wrong ones.

sometimes those who fly solo have the strongest wings.
Last edited by STORM1234 on March 5th, 2013, 10:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » March 5th, 2013, 10:06 am

“History is written by the victors.” Cap't Price ¡

Postby dougla_boy » March 5th, 2013, 10:08 am

"Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love." Eph 4:2

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 5th, 2013, 10:09 am

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 5th, 2013, 10:10 am

"The knowledge and reason speak, ignorance and error shout." - Arturo Gra

Postby dougla_boy » March 5th, 2013, 10:13 am

“You say you love rain, but you use an umbrella to walk under it. You say you love sun, but you seek shelter when it is shining. You say you love wind, but when it comes you close your windows. So that's why I'm scared when you say you love me.”

― Bob Marley

Postby eliteauto » March 5th, 2013, 10:13 am

"In the Court of Public Opinion, yesterday's not guilty verdict can become today's guilty verdict, simply on the strength of the orator presenting the case. The solution.... live your life by the standards ingrained in you and do nothing simply for public adulation, let your life in it's entirety speak of who you are and what you did and let it speak volumes so when you're gone your footsteps on this planet will be cast in concrete and not made on sand"- Me

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 5th, 2013, 10:15 am

My Faith is the reason I haven’t stabbed some of you to death!! So yes… Jesus Saves!! © - Me :mrgreen:

Postby Trini Hookah » March 5th, 2013, 10:16 am

sharkman121 wrote:“History is written by the victors.” Cap't Price ¡

Winston Churchill said it first broski :lol:

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 5th, 2013, 10:18 am

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 5th, 2013, 10:24 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Image

waysss.... nah! I geh blowout already , I cyah give you what you want!

Postby Trini Hookah » March 5th, 2013, 10:25 am

"What we do in life echoes in eternity." - Maximus, Gladiator

"Even a broken clock is right twice a day." - Ted Crawford, Fracture.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 5th, 2013, 10:27 am

"some people are only alive, because it's against the law to kill them"

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 5th, 2013, 10:32 am

‎"The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman is seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. True beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It’s the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows & the beauty of a woman only grows with passing years." ~ Audrey Hepburn

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » March 5th, 2013, 10:33 am

“ Let a man raise by himself by his own self, let him not debase himself. For he is himself his friend, himself his foe." (Bhagavad Gita Ch.6, Vs.5)

In the house of lovers the music never stops, the walls are made of songs & the floor dances ~ Rumi

The end of politics lies in action...I can't seem to find who said this but I think it was Aristotle

"There is no movement
Which has no sound..
And there is no sound
Which has no rhythm.."
- Ganesh Hegde

Intelligence is the mightiest, and nothing is beyond its reach - Rig Veda

A girl should be two things: classy and fabulous.

In order to be irreplaceable one must always be different. - Coco Chanel

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 5th, 2013, 10:35 am

"Some niggaz recognize the light but they can't handle the glare" - Common : The Light

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 5th, 2013, 10:37 am

Sumana.00 wrote:In the house of lovers the music never stops, the walls are made of songs & the floor dances ~ Rumi

Rumi's quotes speak my heart!!
Love him!!

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 5th, 2013, 10:47 am

Postby 16 cycles » March 5th, 2013, 10:47 am

"Suffer the pain of discipline or suffer the pain of regret"

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » March 5th, 2013, 10:50 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:In the house of lovers the music never stops, the walls are made of songs & the floor dances ~ Rumi

Love him!!

https://twitter.com/RumiQuotes

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 5th, 2013, 10:55 am

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:‎"The beauty of a woman is not in the clothes she wears, the figure that she carries, or the way she combs her hair. The beauty of a woman is seen in her eyes, because that is the doorway to her heart, the place where love resides. True beauty in a woman is reflected in her soul. It’s the caring that she lovingly gives, the passion that she shows & the beauty of a woman only grows with passing years." ~ Audrey Hepburn

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 5th, 2013, 10:55 am

Sumana.00 wrote:
~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Love him!!

https://twitter.com/RumiQuotes

Oh.. I don't use twitter.. but I've got him on my FB..

https://www.facebook.com/RumiQuotes?fref=ts

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 5th, 2013, 11:02 am

“If she's amazing, she won't be easy. If she's easy, she won't be amazing. If she's worth it, you wont give up. If you give up, you're not worthy. ... Truth is, everybody is going to hurt you; you just gotta find the ones worth suffering for.”
Last edited by STORM1234 on March 5th, 2013, 11:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » March 5th, 2013, 11:03 am

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » March 5th, 2013, 11:03 am

i was going to give you a nasty look...
but i see that you already have one