RBC FIRES ALL THEIR STAFF??

Postby bluefete » March 17th, 2013, 4:36 pm

Ah hearing ah talk dat have me frighten.

It seems that RBC - the Canadian bank - has technically fired ALL of their staff and told them to reapply for their jobs.

Note: This is NOT what the Mirror reported.

It seems that the bank has done a new org. structure which made many jobs redundant.

Anyone heard about this???

Re: RBC FIRES ALL THEIR STAFF??

Postby Ted_v2 » March 17th, 2013, 4:38 pm

SERIOUS?

idk anyone working there so *moon walks out ched*

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » March 17th, 2013, 4:38 pm

:popcorn:

Postby Bizzare » March 17th, 2013, 4:42 pm

is that even possible? :?

Postby bluesteel29 » March 17th, 2013, 4:43 pm

such is life....if dey cah operate efficiently buss dey throat.

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2013, 4:46 pm

If they're restructuring and replacing them with TECHNOLOGY...it's about time. Maybe the other banks will wise up and move into 2013.
Local banks are the WORST I have ever experienced..and the messed up part is that all the board directors etc, all have foreign bank accounts, and they know how an efficient bank is supposed to be run...but in Trini?Stueps...

Foreign tuners can attest, when's the last time you been in a bank line for more than 5 mins...and even if you wait long, by then a manager is out to greet you and see if they can solve your issue as QUICKLY as possible.

It'll take time but if RBC is serious, they'll really cause huge tidal waves of change to take place. Next up, Banking on a Saturday...

Postby pugboy » March 17th, 2013, 4:49 pm

RBTT has to be one of the worse for regular teller line service.

they have a stupid system where the tellers have to run back to a centralized cashier who dispenses the cash to them.

Postby bluesteel29 » March 17th, 2013, 4:50 pm

i does find it cute d way dey does put meh morney inna ziplock bag

Postby bluefete » March 17th, 2013, 4:51 pm

pugboy wrote:RBTT has to be one of the worse for regular teller line service.

they have a stupid system where the tellers have to run back to a centralized cashier who dispenses the cash to them.

True dat. I always wonder who came up with that "bright" idea.

Postby bluesteel29 » March 17th, 2013, 4:52 pm

its harder for employees to commit fraud when the cash is dispensed by a machine

Postby pioneer » March 17th, 2013, 4:52 pm

It's about time they get rid of those goats.

not affected btw...bank work is a pretty bottom end job

Postby javishm » March 17th, 2013, 4:56 pm

:drama:

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2013, 4:56 pm

pioneer wrote:It's about time they get rid of those goats.

not affected btw...bank work is a pretty bottom end job

It's almost slavery to be honest when you hear those salaries...don't KFC managers make more?

Postby maj. tom » March 17th, 2013, 4:58 pm

ha ha banks close at 2pm to the public in Trinidad.
2pm!!! WTF is wrong with these people?!

Postby Stephon. » March 17th, 2013, 5:02 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:i does find it cute d way dey does put meh morney inna ziplock bag

You have no IDEA how much this pisses me off. It's one of the many reasons why RBC is slow as sheit and always have a long line, even in the single deposit lines. None of them could ever touch Republic

Postby nervewrecker » March 17th, 2013, 5:03 pm

Oh snap, I know someone working there. Should be easy to top my class now :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 17th, 2013, 5:04 pm

Sauce???

RBC Canada employees or Trinidad employees??

Postby pioneer » March 17th, 2013, 5:14 pm

RBL has improved alot and they beatup when they see long lines and try to cut it down

Senior staff pretty helpful and go the extra mile to sort out problems

RBC is worse than KFC, actually RBC can be compared to a typical govt ministry

Postby pioneer » March 17th, 2013, 5:17 pm

Oh ho why it is RBC staff especially the sloots rate up deyself and say "I work for a bank in canada"

You work in trinidad, for a bank owned by canadians :roll:

Postby pugboy » March 17th, 2013, 5:18 pm

the only good thing is that I get some decent dividends from my RBC shares which I got when they converted from RBTT to RBC

Postby RASC » March 17th, 2013, 5:21 pm

pioneer wrote:Oh ho why it is RBC staff especially the sloots rate up deyself and say "I work for a bank in canada"

You Lie :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 17th, 2013, 5:38 pm

interesting.....

Postby nemisis » March 17th, 2013, 5:52 pm

RASC wrote:
pioneer wrote:Oh ho why it is RBC staff especially the sloots rate up deyself and say "I work for a bank in canada"

yup his lie is obvious no one that dotish

Postby Stephon. » March 17th, 2013, 5:55 pm

they say "I work bank OF canada" not "a bank in canada: lol smh

tarzan

Postby tarzan » March 17th, 2013, 7:09 pm

they have told some staff in few departments to reapply, basically their job has become redundant and technology can easily replace their job tasks

neexis

Postby neexis » March 17th, 2013, 7:20 pm

Stephon. wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:i does find it cute d way dey does put meh morney inna ziplock bag

You have no IDEA how much this pisses me off. It's one of the many reasons why RBC is slow as sheit and always have a long line, even in the single deposit lines. None of them could ever touch Republic

Really? RBL has been generally TERRIBLE over the past few yrs in terms of service and policies. Too much fight up to access/control my money.

I wondered if this was branch dependent. UWI and Gulf View have been sheit..... Service at Valpark was actually decent.

Postby pioneer » March 17th, 2013, 8:03 pm

nemisis wrote:
RASC wrote:

yup his lie is obvious no one that dotish

Is RBC staff...

Postby Sky » March 17th, 2013, 8:04 pm

Doh be hatin on de expats nah!!

Postby hydroep » March 17th, 2013, 8:09 pm

Tellerphone and Online banking for normal transactions and deposits though the ATM. About the only thing I go into the bank for is to renew my Bank Cards or apply for any new service...a few times for the year at most.

Never really had a problem with the clerks, but there's one fat-arsed, ignorant, middle manager who would not be missed if she were sent on permanent vacation.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 17th, 2013, 8:28 pm

You would think that these foreign owned banks would be trendsetters for technology, instead rbc seems to be stuck in dark ages. If bluefete is indeed correct hopefully they bring improved cards and modern services