Would we have been better off with PNM?

tallman1986

Would we have been better off with PNM?

Postby tallman1986 » April 20th, 2013, 10:53 pm

So I was pondering. With all that is going on in the world of politics, especially with the PPP, would be have been better of at this stage if TnT re-elected uncle Patrick?

Re: Would we have been better off with PNM?

Postby pioneer » April 20th, 2013, 10:54 pm

Yeah  

PBZ Wingroad

Postby PBZ Wingroad » April 20th, 2013, 11:03 pm

You really needed to ask that question? Thought it was blatant.

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » April 20th, 2013, 11:03 pm

Postby DVSTT » April 20th, 2013, 11:12 pm

To be honest, I don't think it would make a difference.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » April 20th, 2013, 11:16 pm

Yes.

The PP has turned out to be a huge disappointment.

Just hope the country can recover from the damage they have done.

Postby black start » April 20th, 2013, 11:18 pm

first page spot for sale.....

Postby black start » April 20th, 2013, 11:19 pm

anticipating epic beat up from pp sheep and pnmites....

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » April 20th, 2013, 11:23 pm

lol looks like when we thought the sun was rising,it was actually going down

Postby pioneer » April 20th, 2013, 11:32 pm

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2013, 11:37 pm

I disagree. Pnm needed to lose the election because the party lost touch with the people. Pp/unc has set the bar for public tolerance to governance very low. we headed to the scenario we saw in the last decade where unc was demonised and pnm was the lesser of two evils and won elections easily. As i said before, kamla is a one trick pony

PBZ Wingroad

Postby PBZ Wingroad » April 20th, 2013, 11:48 pm

Well look at the fox news report this country is such a joke and the laughing stock of the region/hemisphere. With ministers like jack, fuad, devant, anil, partap, mcleod, cadiz and Gipsy you think we would have been better? Bess they make some tuners ministers.

Postby shogun » April 21st, 2013, 12:06 am

rfari wrote:I disagree. Pnm needed to lose the election because the party lost touch with the people. Pp/unc has set the bar for public tolerance to governance very low. we headed to the scenario we saw in the last decade where unc was demonised and pnm was the lesser of two evils and won elections easily. As i said before, kamla is a one trick pony

What's with this sense-talking, in the ole talk forum meng?

The PP was a necessary evil. The public needed to realise that picong, promises and opposition demonization from campaign stage, doesn't amount to much, if it's being preached by basically the same characters that did little or nothing, when last they held office.

And to ANYONE who supports either party wholeheartedly........you're a damn fool.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 21st, 2013, 12:13 am

Nah is time for the National Joint Action Commitee with Ramesh L M at the helm......

Postby RASC » April 21st, 2013, 1:24 am

All I can tell you is that the PNM needed to lose that last election. This was a nessacary evil so to speak.

Postby S_2NR » April 21st, 2013, 1:30 am

pioneer wrote:Yeah  

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » April 21st, 2013, 4:46 am

rfari wrote:I disagree. Pnm needed to lose the election because the party lost touch with the people. Pp/unc has set the bar for public tolerance to governance very low. we headed to the scenario we saw in the last decade where unc was demonised and pnm was the lesser of two evils and won elections easily. As i said before, kamla is a one trick pony

So I guess u r basically saying next general election, PNM winning then. They lost d last one, the party got shake up, so they back on tract? For all of us sakes I hope so, yes. Cause right now we all living in a country being run like a rum shop. We heading towards d shop bussing!

Postby Mark! » April 21st, 2013, 4:53 am

Postby joker » April 21st, 2013, 5:50 am

i voting MSJ this rounds ... not that it would make a difference with the outcome !

Postby hydroep » April 21st, 2013, 7:20 am

Better off under the PNM?...allyuh on crack?

And dem eh learn one arse after that loss in 2010. They've lost 3 elections before and always come back with the same Modus operandi: self aggrandizement at the expense of others with their last stint being the worst. So what gives you all confidence that things will be different next time around?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 21st, 2013, 7:43 am

hydroep wrote:Better off under the PNM?...allyuh on crack?

And dem eh learn one arse after that loss in 2010. They've lost 3 elections before and always come back with the same Modus operandi: self aggrandizement at the expense of others with their last stint being the worst. So what gives you all confidence that things will be different next time around?

:lol: feeding at the trough are we

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 21st, 2013, 9:48 am

Y'all tend to forget which party has been in power the longest and is most responsible for country current state, I am hoping a next party comes out before next election.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » April 21st, 2013, 10:02 am

hydroep wrote:Better off under the PNM?...allyuh on crack?

I cant agree with this. People did not vote for PP nor against the PNM. What was seen was a demonstration against Manning. He thought that he was the father of the nation and treated himself as such, even when everyone was laughing at that suggestion. He was surrounded by a bunch of 'yes' folk who were not telling him to take his head out his anus. As a result, HE lost touch with reality and the people and as a result the election was lost.

Now there is a different leader of the party who has recognized that things has to be done differently so a PR firm was hired to rebrand the party and the leader's image. That is a good start I think so in my opinion, things are different now and hopefully would be different WHEN the PNM wins at the next general elections.

PS: I am not a supporter of either party as no matter who is in power, supporters of the losing party would be the ones feeling the real pain at the end of the day. We need to move away from this type of exclusive politics and I honestly hoped that Aunty Kamla would have seen the great opportunity that her party's success at the 2010 polls presented. Instead, she has shown that a wolf in sheep's skin is still a wolf and her loss of touch with the people was at an unprecedented rate of decline. As a result, the PP's worst enemy is itself and while the PNM and its supporters could cast blame on the shoulders of one individual, the PP's supporters would have to spread that blame on almost everyone from the UNC cabal... and Anil.

Centric

Postby Centric » April 21st, 2013, 10:13 am

Lets do some maths

PP/PNM x T&T/1 = PP/1

Therefore PP/1 = PP

However PP/PP = UNC x COP

UNC x COP = T&T - PNM

T&T + PNM = UNC/COP

Ans: T&T + PNM = 1

and we all know is strength and powers, 1 is 1

TriP

Postby TriP » April 21st, 2013, 10:36 am

People took long to get fed up with Manning,but people have gotten fed up of this Gov't so soon,there’s no hope for them - Basdeo Panday

Postby sliderz1 » April 21st, 2013, 11:01 am

nah

we havent had such a stable economy in years and believe it or not
corruption with this gov't < corruption with PNM

civicman

Postby civicman » April 21st, 2013, 1:48 pm

Why has the PNM has experienced massive election defeats
in 86 they loss in 95 in 2000 again they only manage to tie in the next election
massive loss again in 2010
So why the option for the next election is PNM?

IT PROVES THE BACKWARD THINKING SHORT TERM MEMORY THAT WE TRINIS SUFER FROM
ITS THE SAME DAMN PARTY
WASHING AH DIRTY COROLLA DOH MAKE IT AH MERCEDES

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » April 21st, 2013, 2:17 pm

anyone who votes peenem is without a doubt a dumbarse.
they destroyed our beloved country years ago, everytime they get into power crime escalates.

we honestly don't need them, especially when their current head is so freaking d.................

Postby zoom rader » April 21st, 2013, 2:24 pm

Every other government (NAR, UNC, & PP) has pulled the economy out of the brink from the PNM pass mis dealings. Its is well known by now that PNM cannot even run a soup kitchen much less for a country.
PNM cannot handle finance and voters by now should know this.
A few Mis guided souls are not seeing how stable this country is.
A vote for PNM is a vote for wasted tax payers money and racialism.
Under PNM there is less productivity with lots of freeness, the population becomes more hostile and angry. Less is achieved under PNM than any other government.
The quality of life has always increased from former non PNM governments, NAR, UNC, PP.
Every time PNM is in power it is always a step backwards.
Lets not forget about crime, crime is runaway horse under PNM
The only people that want a PNM government are those that want the keys to the Vault, a handout, job for the boys and eat an food lowlifes.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 21st, 2013, 2:26 pm

Abu izza kant....he should ah do he ting proper proper n we wouldnt ah have dis problem