Iphone Vs Samsung

boods1234

Iphone Vs Samsung

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 12:58 pm

So I am in the market for a new phone and I am in between buying an iphone 5 or a samsung S3 or S4..

But based on mixed reviews I am seriously confused. From what I am hearing Samsung is flimsy but the apps available and the camera makes it win. Previously had an I phone and I can't complain about the phone other than most of the apps we can't really use down here ..

So any tuners who own any of these phones that could give some constructive criticism I would greatly appreciate it.

Re: Iphone Vs Samsung

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 26th, 2013, 1:00 pm

Browsing the respective threads on both phones didn't help?

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:02 pm

Nah I prefer get the summarized version of responses..

Postby j.o.e » April 26th, 2013, 1:04 pm

this again?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 26th, 2013, 1:05 pm

boods1234 wrote: most of the apps we can't really use down here.
which apps you wan to use that you can't use down here?

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:05 pm

Didnt see a comparison thread if you can locate it will be most appreciated.

Postby stev » April 26th, 2013, 1:09 pm

no matter which phone u buy, are u buying a phone case and screen protector?

also, what u gonna do with your smartphone? - this determines which one to buy really

and what apps u cant use down here? :S

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:09 pm

Not that i want to use this app just quoting it as an example... There's certain apps where you can make dinner reservations etc. which is pertainable to the US obviously and not T &T but to be honest I was just looking for first hand user reviews of the products not what people can quote off a website.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 26th, 2013, 1:10 pm

boods1234 wrote:Didnt see a comparison thread if you can locate it will be most appreciated.

iPhone 4s vs Samsung S3 (etc) Opinion/Review
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=460940
the 4S is not that different from the 5 except for faster processor and larger screen

WTK: Best Smartphone 2012
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=432714

Postby TRAE » April 26th, 2013, 1:10 pm

again jed? ibtl

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:11 pm

Thanks Duane for your assistance..

Postby j.o.e » April 26th, 2013, 1:12 pm

why i said "not again"...is because many times this topic has been brought up and it just ends up opinions with no concrete facts and a locked thread.
The are two great devices you have to know what u want in a device and which one will work better for you. There is so much info out there I don't see how a post on trinituner can sway you one way or another.

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:12 pm

out of curiousity Duane do you own any of the two? If so how would you rate it?

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:14 pm

j.o.e wrote:why i said "not again"...is because many times this topic has been brought up and it just ends up opinions with no concrete facts and a locked thread.
The are two great devices you have to know what u want in a device and which one will work better for you. There is so much info out there I don't see how a post on trinituner can sway you one way or another.

I wont say the post of tuner can sway me but it's always good to get the opinions of first hand users of the said phones.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 26th, 2013, 1:15 pm

^ I use both an iPhone 4 and a Google Samsung Nexus S

I prefer the iPhone. it depends on your personal preference. Both phones can do just about the same thing.
The 4S and the iPhone 5 have SIRI. some people don't like it, some people can't live without it.

I like iOS.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 26th, 2013, 1:16 pm

boods1234 wrote: most of the apps we can't really use down here.
which apps you wan to use that you can't use down here?

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2013, 1:17 pm

Op gimme your number na, ill call yuh so we could talk

Postby Rainman » April 26th, 2013, 1:18 pm

eeeeeeennnnnnnnnnnnnsssssssooooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiiddddddddeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:23 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:Op gimme your number na, ill call yuh so we could talk

By chance do you sell phones?

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 26th, 2013, 1:27 pm

boods1234 wrote:

Depends, yuh is police?

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I use both an iPhone 4 and a Google Samsung Nexus S

I prefer the iPhone. it depends on your personal preference. Both phones can do just about the same thing.
The 4S and the iPhone 5 have SIRI. some people don't like it, some people can't live without it.

I like iOS.

I have an ipad 2 so I figured in terms of sharing with icloud it might be a better idea to go iphone, and I really like the interface with iOS but im hearing great stuff about android's software/

Postby stev » April 26th, 2013, 1:29 pm

OP didnt tell us what he usually does with a smartphone or what he plans on using it for. :lol:

that's the deciding factor.

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:29 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
boods1234 wrote:

Depends, yuh is police?

Police is customers too lol

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:31 pm

stev wrote:OP didnt tell us what he usually does with a smartphone or what he plans on using it for. :lol:

Just day to day use making calls and sending msgs i guess. and well to check facebook and my mail. thats about it ..

But i hateeeeee blackberry will never buy one again...

Postby ismithx » April 26th, 2013, 1:37 pm

IBStephon

get a samsung! more power!

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:39 pm

ismithx wrote:IBStephon

get a samsung! more power!

Do you have an S3?

Postby tr1ad » April 26th, 2013, 1:41 pm

boods1234 wrote:
stev wrote:OP didnt tell us what he usually does with a smartphone or what he plans on using it for. :lol:

Just day to day use making calls and sending msgs i guess. and well to check facebook and my mail. thats about it ..

But i hateeeeee blackberry will never buy one again...

LAWL

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 26th, 2013, 1:41 pm

boods1234 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I use both an iPhone 4 and a Google Samsung Nexus S

I like iOS.

I have an ipad 2 so I figured in terms of sharing with icloud it might be a better idea to go iphone, and I really like the interface with iOS but im hearing great stuff about android's software/
if you use your iPad alot then the iPhone is a better device for you.

With iCloud (which you already have) everything will automatically sync'd between your iOS devices over air, you don't ever need to connect either of them to a PC to sync. All your notes, calendars, reminders, photos, messages, even your web browser history and bookmarks, everything.

same goes for an Android phone and Tablet running Gmail, but since you already have an iPad...

Postby crazybalhead » April 26th, 2013, 1:44 pm

Duane, yuh ever arks siri if she want to zami with another phone? Ask and tell me what she say nah?

boods1234

Postby boods1234 » April 26th, 2013, 1:45 pm

Yup my thoughts exactly...thanks for the help