Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

pyromaniax

Re: Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Postby pyromaniax » September 28th, 2013, 6:39 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
pyromaniax wrote:twas just the pilot episode gotta let things pick up!, and i bet he really is a Life model Decoy

well i was watching it while doing other stuff but I swear i heard he said after the war he was sent to an island and rehabilitated that's how he's back.

The real deal 8-)

yea but there was also a scene, between the other two agents as he walked away saying " he thinks its Tahiti, he must never know" implying he was never sent to an island but he thinks that he did

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 28th, 2013, 9:10 am

^^^^very correct....

don't care about anyone else but I'm eagerly awaiting next Tuesday's installment......

Postby st7 » September 28th, 2013, 5:33 pm

it wasnt that boring... i love how the extremis project from iron man 3 show up! the girl hacker bess dred

Postby stev » October 2nd, 2013, 11:08 pm

u all watched episode 2?

i thought it was cool....nice ending with Nick Fury. lol

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 3rd, 2013, 7:15 pm

I fell asleep (was tired not bored)....so looking forward for the rerun tonight....hopefully at 8pm

Postby stev » October 17th, 2013, 12:37 am

just watched episode 4.....it was ok.

i see they like to hint a lot of stuff...have me curious now. :|

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 17th, 2013, 12:43 am

I keep watching just for sky SEXYNESS

TriP

Postby TriP » October 17th, 2013, 5:52 pm

Agent Coulson is alive..? How..?..Did he go to Valhalla..?

Coulson stopped breathing for about 8 seconds after Loki stabbed him in The Avengers and left him for dead...Coulson goes on to explain that Nick sent him off to Tahiti to recover...Coulson says to a Dr.."You should go some time. Tahiti. It's a magical place..

Midway during the first show...When he walks away, the Dr. says, "Tahiti. He really doesn't know, does he?" To which Hill responds, "He can never know."..

In 'Eye-Spy' at the end of the show .."When May is escorting Amador away, Amador asks what happened to Coulson. “He’s different,” she says..??

The Producers of the show making it a Big Mystery on the Series.. :wink:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 17th, 2013, 6:00 pm

cool series....im in lurve with ALL the females...

but MING!!!

DAT FORQWIN CHINEE!!

OMGFTWBBQ!!!!

Postby dougla_boy » October 18th, 2013, 7:32 am

tawt was just me who found that chinee does get meh loins inflamed..............

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » October 18th, 2013, 9:06 am

very entertaining series they should have more cameos from the avengers, i for one would like to know what bruce banner is up to wen he not smashin...

btw dougla boy u is banzai half indian alter ego or sumthin i notice in a few threads both allyuh have the same kinda taste in woman

Postby Trini Hookah » October 18th, 2013, 10:19 am

Hadda agree with you there Ras "The Calvary" real getting on.

Postby dougla_boy » October 18th, 2013, 10:26 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Hadda agree with you there Ras "The Calvary" real getting on in my pants.

fixed

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 2nd, 2013, 6:16 pm

'Agents of SHIELD' crossover episode will pick up where 'Thor: The Dark World' leaves off

Even before The Avengers brought everyone together, Marvel's feature film strategy used one film to set-up or promote another, and now the company is doing the same thing with television. Entertainment Weekly reports that the November 19th episode of the ABC series Marvel's Agents of SHIELD will be a tie-in to the upcoming film Thor: The Dark World.

According to the episode description, "In the aftermath of the events chronicled in the feature film Marvel's Thor: The Dark World, Coulson and the Agents of SHIELD pick up the pieces — one of which threatens to destroy a member of the team." Unfortunately it doesn't appear that Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, or any of the other stars of Thor will be making an appearance, but it's another example of the kind of far-reaching, intertwined media universe that Marvel is creating — one that will take a lot more than a Commissioner Gordon TV series and a Batman and Superman team-up for rival DC to match.

The Verge

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 7th, 2013, 8:53 pm

Marvel creating four superhero shows exclusively for Netflix, premiering in 2015

Daredevil, Luke Cage, and others to team up in mini-series

Marvel is creating four live-action superhero series and an Avengers-style special event that will all air exclusively on Netflix, beginning in 2015. The first of the TV series will focus on Daredevil, while the following series will star Jessica Jones, Iron Fist, and Luke Cage. At least 13 episodes of each series will be produced, and — like all good Marvel series — they'll eventually come together for a special event. For Netflix, that event will be a mini-series called The Defenders, though there's no word on just how long it'll run.

"This serialized epic expands the narrative possibilities of on-demand television and gives fans the flexibility to immerse themselves how and when they want in what's sure to be a thrilling and engaging adventure," Alan Fine, president of Marvel Entertainment, says in a statement. The series will all be set in Hell's Kitchen, New York, and will unfold over several years. Their world is said to be a gritty one as well, though Marvel's series have largely straddled the line between realistic worlds and comic book-style fun.

The deal is a huge one for both Marvel and Netflix. It's Marvel's biggest venture yet into television series, and it's one of Netflix's biggest commitments as well — one that's certain to draw quite a few eyes. As big as it is, it's actually the second major deal between the two companies: a deal made late last year will make Netflix the only place to watch Marvel's movies immediately after they leave theaters starting in 2016. With both Marvel and Netflix moving quite aggressively to create new series lately, the partnership is quite fitting. Both companies have also been quite successful in those efforts.

The Verge

Postby Monk BANzai » November 8th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Postby stev » November 18th, 2013, 8:52 pm

looking forward to see 2mrw's episode....the aftermath of Thor 2

http://www.superherohype.com/news/artic ... hield-clip

Postby ismithx » November 21st, 2013, 7:25 pm

so no wonder this show is so good. one of the creators is Joss Whedon, who also oversaw the Firefly series and the accompanying move Serenity... which were both awesome

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 21st, 2013, 10:53 pm

^^^Tuesday's episode was the most exciting thus far....hope it keeps improving.....

Postby dougla_boy » November 22nd, 2013, 7:46 am

Ming and Ward went and bull.........

gudeeeeeee

TriP

Postby TriP » April 9th, 2014, 6:14 pm

UPDATE

http://www.mtv.com/news/articles/172573 ... 794714912&

Reveals The Clairvoyant

Last night's (9-4-14) - Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D #17 - Turn, Turn, Turn - Took an different turn of 'Events'

To begin with if you didn't see this movie..Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. tied directly into Marvel - Captain America:The Winter Soldier..

Garrett's jet is attacked by S.H.I.E.L.D. drones after the Bus is hijacked, and he rejoins the team. At the Hub.

Simmons and Triplett begin working together to secretly upload Simmons's research on Skye's blood, only for a HYDRA assault on all S.H.I.E.L.D. facilities to begin, forcing them into hiding.

Coulson locks May up in the interrogation room with Ward, still believing she is the traitor. Skye discovers a secret code in a signal on S.H.I.E.L.D.'s network that she deciphers to reveal HYDRA's infiltration.

When the Bus arrives at the Hub, the group splits into teams to capture Victoria Hand, whom they believe is the Clairvoyant, and save Simmons.

Simmons and Triplett are captured by Hand, but she reveals that she is not actually part of HYDRA but believes that Coulson is, and recruits the two to aid her in stopping HYDRA.

Coulson, May, Garrett, and Fitz manage to capture a computer room in the Hub, but while talking with Coulson, Garrett begins urging him to kill Hand without a trial and accidentally reveals information about Raina that Coulson never disclosed to anyone, unwittingly outing himself as the true Clairvoyant.

In the ensuing battle, Coulson and May manage to kill the HYDRA agents and capture Garrett. The Hub is retaken and Captain America defeats HYDRA's trio of armed Helicarriers, but Nick Fury is presumed dead in the aftermath and the remaining S.H.I.E.L.D. agents are forced to go on the run. Ward volunteers to accompany Hand to the Fridge so he can see to Garrett's imprisonment personally.

However in transit, Hand offers Ward the chance to execute Garrett to atone for killing Thomas Nash by mistake.

He at first appears to accept the offer, but then instead guns down Hand and the two S.H.I.E.L.D. agents with them, freeing Garrett and revealing himself as a HYDRA agent

April 15, 2014 - Episode #18 -Providence

With Colonel Glenn Talbot now on their trail, Coulson and his team seek refuge in the last place anyone would look, where they begin to uncover S.H.I.E.L.D.'s most dangerous secrets -- secrets that could destroy them all
Couslon Team.jpg
Agent Ward.jpg
Agent Ward.jpg (38.49 KiB) Viewed 4483 times
Agent Garrett.jpg

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 10th, 2014, 12:13 am

Thanks for spoilers

Postby goalpost » April 10th, 2014, 5:23 am

ismithx wrote:so no wonder this show is so good. one of the creators is Joss Whedon, who also oversaw the Firefly series and the accompanying move Serenity... which were both awesome

Whedon also directed the film The Avengers too pal

Postby ismithx » April 10th, 2014, 6:58 am

like a man don't know how to use spoiler tags :|

Postby dougla_boy » April 10th, 2014, 7:20 am

good thing i watch the latest epi last night.....

May and Skye!

#realjock

guru

Postby guru » April 14th, 2014, 2:23 pm

That last episode triple blind side yuh yes..wtf. Cant wait for tom.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 16th, 2014, 8:36 pm

luvvin these last few weeks....BESS!!!!

Postby ismithx » April 17th, 2014, 4:05 am

yeah boy... action on point!

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 17th, 2014, 8:19 am

this ward twist.....interesting to see how hydra's gonna be handled....must have some appearance by some mega star....

Postby st7 » April 18th, 2014, 6:45 am

finale...

fury showing up