Golconda lights *INFO*

shaq090

Golconda lights *INFO*

Postby shaq090 » June 10th, 2013, 9:52 pm

Just a little reminder to drivers who pass on the golconda road(south of UBH) that at the traffic light of the junction turning to your left. Its a pressure sensitive traffic light, so if your at the top of the line and you realize that the light isnt changing please just drive up a lil.... And for those who think people does just cut infront of them, its because they know the type of lights it is and you'd be stuck there for a while if they didnt do that. :)

Re: Golconda lights *INFO*

Postby pioneer » June 10th, 2013, 10:11 pm

majority of users from north

notaffected

Postby javishm » June 10th, 2013, 10:44 pm

unaffected but thanks for the headsup

Postby DFC » June 10th, 2013, 11:12 pm

I just passed there and i notice the light taking longer than usual.

I did drive up a bit and it changed !!

Sent from my GT-S7500L using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby equipped2ripp » June 10th, 2013, 11:28 pm

shaq090 wrote:Just a little reminder to drivers who pass on the golconda road(south of UBH) that at the traffic light of the junction turning to your left. Its a pressure sensitive traffic light, so if your at the top of the line and you realize that the light isnt changing please just drive up a lil.... And for those who think people does just cut infront of them, its because they know the type of lights it is and you'd be stuck there for a while if they didnt do that. :)

say what?

douglaking

Postby douglaking » June 10th, 2013, 11:39 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
shaq090 wrote:Just a little reminder to drivers who pass on the golconda road(south of UBH) that at the traffic light of the junction turning to your left. Its a pressure sensitive traffic light, so if your at the top of the line and you realize that the light isnt changing please just drive up a lil.... And for those who think people does just cut infront of them, its because they know the type of lights it is and you'd be stuck there for a while if they didnt do that. :)

say what?

........lol ease up the man nah

zorced

Postby zorced » June 10th, 2013, 11:41 pm

thought it was another UFO thread

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » June 10th, 2013, 11:56 pm

facing head on (attong's direction) at the golconda lights, it seems it changes fast during daylight and slowly at night. same with the gulf city turnoff ones...meh

Postby wagonrunner » June 11th, 2013, 12:36 am

you sure it's pressure, and not magnetic? like any other traffic light.
don't think MOWT has pressure pads.

Postby RBphoto » June 11th, 2013, 12:44 pm

I think it is fixed.

Postby A172 » June 11th, 2013, 1:07 pm

PLC not even once

Postby Team Loco » June 11th, 2013, 1:27 pm

i drove up a bit and ended up in princes town. not affected

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 11th, 2013, 1:30 pm

Team Loco wrote:i drove up a bit and ended up in princes town. not affected

Rx

Postby Rx » June 11th, 2013, 8:24 pm

Not affected... living south of Golconda. I rarely come out to where i see traffic lights

Patman

Postby Patman » June 11th, 2013, 9:56 pm

From what i remember, they moved the line back a little and didnt move the sensors

badandy

Postby badandy » June 11th, 2013, 10:18 pm

the traffic lights are not pressure sensitive and that is not the UBH.
the traffic lights:
badandy wrote:there are "loops" cut into the road. these detect the [metal] car on the road above....most new traffic light installations u will observe a rectangular box cut into the road surface...as recent as st.joseph village, san fernando by rahael boulevard.
the lights r generally timed based as mentioned earlier and with the sensor [properly functioning] if a turning movement is red and the right of way at the time [green] is empty the sensor picks up the vehicle and change the is initiated.
my 2 cents

then the h/way is the solomn hochoy h/way. the UBH stops around chaguanas...[will have to double check that one]