LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 11:53 am

How do you all feel knowing a 7 year old system with 256MB RAM can run a game like The Last of Us (google it you phaggots) with stunning visuals and smooth game play?

To get anything close to that on a PC you have to spend like $1500-$2000USD while a PS3 costs like $250? LOL

Can a 7 year old spec PC pull off anything close to that?

You all keep living a delusion and continue to stroke each other's corks while comparing frames per second lol

Consoles will destroy PC gaming. Peasant PC gamers.

Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2013, 11:58 am

PC FOREVER can u upgrade the ram or cpu in your beloved console? or do you simply wait 5 years for the next release?

shuttup console fag

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2013, 11:59 am

and any 3000TTD desktop can run that game you ingoramus

and laptops with integrated graphics running crysis normel normel (google what that is)

do tell me how your beloved console upgrades as often

and do you know the newer consoles more closely resemble pc hardware?
Last edited by ismithx on June 16th, 2013, 12:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 12:00 pm

ismithx wrote:PC FOREVER can u upgrade the ram or cpu in your beloved console? or do you simply wait 5 years for the next release?

shuttup console fag

lolwut?

Why upgrade?...256MB of 2006 RAM still pwning present day PC's...why upgrade?

Show us what a high end PC from 2006 can pull off nah?

You would be lucky if it can run solitaire

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 12:18 pm

yuh comparing a purpose built machine to a general purpose machine doh

ofc consoles gonna utilize resources better than a PC

tbh, I only biased towards PC's because of the freeness
I cant build a PS3, but I can build a PC with parts people were throwing away and still be able to play some heavy games with tech from 2007

To be honest the only reason I would buy a PS3/4 is for gran turismo
but until then I am happy pirating games that I don't mind paying for in the future
--------------------------------------------------

Not everybody have a rich wood like you, so hull yuh stush cornt

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 16th, 2013, 12:27 pm

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 12:32 pm

Why would I want to upgrade a console if it runs current gen games flawlessly and even better than a PC?

Does PC have anything to compare to The Last of Us?

I want to see a PC built in 2006, to run a game that was released in 2013. This does not include solitaire etc.

Post screenshots and your beloved FPS crap that you all show off to each other in PC gaming ched LOL

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 16th, 2013, 12:36 pm

what yuh dont realize pio is that pc games will always look better than console games..... to a noob gamer you wont notice the difference but a hard core gamer will, pc pwns consoles in shaders, pixel fill rate, AA, AF and texture quality... oh and not to forget resolution... fyi consoles cant push a "high graphic looking" game above 700p... the game is rendered at that quality and then upscaled to the tv's native signal...

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 12:41 pm

again, you comparing a purpose built device to a general purpose device

a PS3 made specifically to pong level game
a PC made to run a bunch a crap in the background while ponging game, so ofc the specs need to be higher

They shud make a PC OS specifically for playing game so you cud do a better comparison

------------------------------------------------

I understand that you have to maintain your reputation of being a cynical cont, but come with a better argument than that nah boi pios boi

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 12:44 pm

shaq090 wrote:what yuh dont realize pio is that pc games will always look better than console games..... to a noob gamer you wont notice the difference but a hard core gamer will, pc pwns consoles in shaders, pixel fill rate, AA, AF and texture quality... oh and not to forget resolution... fyi consoles cant push a "high graphic looking" game above 700p... the game is rendered at that quality and then upscaled to the tv's native signal...

Yeah sure, not saying no but...that's after spending $2000-$3000USD including the price of a HD display.

If I used to gamble I would bet my house that PC gamers have much less real life friends than console gamers. Is not like your buddies can come over for some beers and you all huddle around the PC, share the keyboard and play some Fifa or NBA game right?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 16th, 2013, 12:46 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 12:48 pm

Consoles don't use Anti Aliasing. Their games don't run above 720p, they use all sort of cheap gimmicks to make their games look good.

Building a PC with the graphics quality of a PS3 will cost you less than the price of a PS3.

Even PS4 and XBOX One the graphics are still quite outdated. Look at Battlefield 3 for PC and then PS4 and you see how much better PC is especially when you enable Anti Aliasing.

Long ago however PC used to cost a lot, today its cheaper to build a PC than buy a PS3.

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 12:51 pm

Multiplayer game + usb hub + usb controllers

and dont include the price of the display with a PC
unless you including the price of a TV with a console

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 12:56 pm

So do you all sit?

Pull ah plastic chair?

Or some kinda of bench?

Tangled wires?

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 12:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Consoles don't use Anti Aliasing. Their games don't run above 720p, they use all sort of cheap gimmicks to make their games look good.

Building a PC with the graphics quality of a PS3 will cost you less than the price of a PS3.

Even PS4 and XBOX One the graphics are still quite outdated. Look at Battlefield 3 for PC and then PS4 and you see how much better PC is especially when you enable Anti Aliasing.

Long ago however PC used to cost a lot, today its cheaper to build a PC than buy a PS3.

What arm eye reading here?

Statement in bold - can a PC "with the graphics quality of a PS3" run ANY of today's games?

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 16th, 2013, 1:00 pm

pioneer wrote:So do you all sit?

Pull ah plastic chair?

Or some kinda of bench?

Tangled wires?

lol wtf

never hear bout wireless controllers awa?

it not limited to consoles alone inno LOL

You rell doh have a good argument hoss, just tell meh something bout meh modda and back peddle or sumn

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2013, 1:02 pm

no. because the ps3 hardware is very outdated. it makes no sense to have a pc with outdated hardware. even low end pc hardware today can still push a lot.

does pc have aything to compare to last of us???

hve you ever heard of.... crysis, bioshock infinite, battlefield 3/4 and just about every other new pc game?

congratulations on coming out form underneath your rock, catching up with today's tech must doubtless be a challenge for you

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 1:04 pm

Maybe you missed the point of this thread, I am not arguing the capabilities of a high end PC.

But it comes at what cost?

How does it feel having to dump so much cash into a system which you constantly HAVE to upgrade to do anything useful?

Here we have 7 and 8 year old pieces of hardware doing things 8 year old PC's CANNOT do.

Let's not even add the fact PC gamers are the biggest pirates ever, destroying the industry.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 1:04 pm

It will run a lot but not most of them. Thats because some games like Crysis 3 cannot run unless you have a PC with DX 11 GPU.

Everyone was complaining how consoles holding back PC so they decide to go full blown.

ALl you have to change to run latest games is a GPU. Buy one for about $100 USD thats the beauty of a PC. No actual need to buy a PS4 you can just upgrade what you have.

FYI crysis 3 on consoles and look NOTHING like the PC counterpart.

Also PC has games consoles will NEVER have.

One such game is Starcraft 2 / heart of the swarm.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on June 16th, 2013, 1:07 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 16th, 2013, 1:04 pm

Ismithx chess heavy boy

VR14 graced you with his presence using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby ismithx » June 16th, 2013, 1:05 pm

ismithx wrote:PC FOREVER can u upgrade the ram or cpu in your beloved console? or do you simply wait 5 years for the next release?

shuttup console fag

lolwut?

Why upgrade?...256MB of 2006 RAM still pwning present day PC's...why upgrade?

Show us what a high end PC from 2006 can pull off nah?

You would be lucky if it can run solitaire

still pwning what?

Postby pioneer » June 16th, 2013, 1:07 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:It will run a lot but not most of them. Thats because some games like Crysis 3 cannot run unless you have a PC with DX 11 GPU.

Everyone was complaining how consoles holding back PC so they decide to go full blown.

ALl you have to change to run latest games is a GPU. Buy one for about $100 USD thats the beauty of a PC. No actual need to buy a PS4 you can just upgrade what you have.

FYI crysis 3 on consoles and look NOTHING like the PC counterpart.

Won't changing a GPU now create a chokehold/bottleneck on the other components? CPU, RAM, motherboard etc?

We are referring to CPU, RAM and MOBO from 2005/6 eh, don't cheat.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 1:10 pm

^ If you using a Intel CPU from 2006 you still good to go.

You can swap it out for a 2007 Intel Quad Core if you want. You can get it cheap and will run Battlefield 3 on 64 player servers.

ONLY bottleneck you gonna find is when running BF3 on 64 player servers. A Dual Core can't quite cut it, but not like consoles has support for 64 players anyways.

It will run fine on 32 player servers BTW.

2006 RAM and CPU isn't gonna bottle neck a GTX 460 which you can get for about $100 USD used.

Mind you a 460 GTX will play ANYTHING on the market. It exceeds the minimum requirements for all games. So does a Radeon HD 5770

Postby Sky » June 16th, 2013, 1:14 pm

Why allyuh even takin on Pios? :lol:
The xbox one faceplant on the curb and he lettin off some steam here on allyuh.

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 16th, 2013, 1:17 pm

only broke beyotches like pios need to fight that war what if you have all

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » June 16th, 2013, 1:18 pm

I only recently switch over to PC from console and the only things I do miss about it is the exclusives but otherwise I found PC gaming to be better cause:

1. Consoles doh support eyefinity

2. Almost all PC games can be played for free, then you can buy them if you enjoyed it. Yes I pirate games, I doh fackin bizness cause I buy them after if I really enjoyed it.

3. PC players are much better competitively online in my experience. But I'm only speaking for BF3 which is the only game I care to play online.

4. The new consoles running on current PC hardware, so I dunno how it makes it better exactly cause newer, more powerful gpus/cpus have been released. Future titles are going to be even more visually amazing and eventually the PS4/Xbox1 gonna become obsolete when 4K takes off. Currently PC games can also be played in 2560x1440p resolution which is truly amazing to look at.

5. You could upgrade your PC as you see fit as compared to buying a new console.
Last edited by iM@st@1 on June 16th, 2013, 1:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 1:20 pm

Postby Sky » June 16th, 2013, 1:21 pm

brb, dota 2 on my mediocre pc running 2k8 hyper v with 3 more win 7 same time :P

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 16th, 2013, 1:22 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:I only recently switch over to PC from console and the only things I do miss about it is the exclusives but otherwise I found PC gaming to be better cause:

1. Consoles doh support eyefinity

2. Almost all PC games can be played for free, then you can buy them if you enjoyed it. Yes I pirate games, I doh fackin bizness cause I buy them after if I really enjoyed it.

3. PC players are much better competitively online in my experience. But I'm only speaking for BF3 which is the only game I care to play online.

4. The new consoles running on current PC hardware, so I dunno how it makes it better exactly cause newer, more powerful gpus/cpus have been released. Future titles are going to be even more visually amazing and eventually the PS4/Xbox1 gonna become obsolete when 4K takes off.

5. You could upgrade your PC as you see fit as compared to buying a new console.

Don't forget how many PC games are Free to Play.

Marvel Heroes

Path of Exile

Heroes of Newerth

League of Legends

DOTA 2

Team Fortress 2

Planetside 2

Command and Conquer Generals 2

And the list goes on and on.