C33 laurel stolen from Gulf City

Postby turbosingh » July 10th, 2013, 5:44 pm

As topic states my cuz black C33 laurel was just stolen from Gulf City mall please be on the lookout for PBD 4048 with carbon fiber trunk and bonnet, black in colour and FMIC.Please contact me at 7427482 or3889474 thanks.

Re: C33 laurel stolen from Gulf City

Postby turbosingh » July 10th, 2013, 5:48 pm

Always heard stories bout people cars stolen.But jah when it happens to you is serious heart pain!

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 10th, 2013, 6:45 pm

intrigued ......
was it parked in the multi storey car park ?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 10th, 2013, 6:53 pm

I know this might not be the most appropriate time to ask, but are the trunk and bonnet real carbon fibre or just carbon fibre vinyl? Also, if it is real CF, it is wet or dry CF?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » July 10th, 2013, 7:27 pm

no alarm ? did u do work by anyone new recent ?

Postby turbosingh » July 10th, 2013, 8:10 pm

It was parked on the first floor.The security guard said he aint see nothing:-|

gofe777

Postby gofe777 » July 10th, 2013, 8:36 pm

So dem have secure parking an yet it still insecure! Them need to install cameras now!!... And here I was thinking it safer to park in d multi story ... :shock:

Postby gastly369 » July 10th, 2013, 8:43 pm

turbosingh wrote:It was parked on the first floor.The security guard said he aint see nothing:-|

ummmm hummmm... "i ear see nothing brose"

prob close he eye and point to he partner where de car park

anyways will keep an eye out hope he gets it back in one piece

Postby Ted_v2 » July 10th, 2013, 8:59 pm

Damn. I really hate going malls for these things

Postby skylinechild » July 10th, 2013, 9:03 pm

i know the pain buddy....will keep an eye out...

khandman

Postby khandman » July 10th, 2013, 9:12 pm

wayy, was in d mall around that time. Seen 4048 around couple times. Looks good. I rather park up by RBC. Is a walk, but i feel u a bit safer. Then again, if they want your car, they going with it. Hope u get it back.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 10th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Two cars were stolen today from the car park a RAV4 and another, i guess the Laurel was the other, my friend was parked in between both and had to give a statement
Last edited by Sumana.00 on July 10th, 2013, 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 10th, 2013, 9:36 pm

Shiet, was in gulf yesterday :shock: ... Hard luck boss, hope yuh get it back.

Postby javishm » July 10th, 2013, 9:44 pm

dais rel pain...

hope its found and in one piece

Postby K74T » July 10th, 2013, 9:49 pm

Outside parking works for me.

Hope your friend gets his car back OP.

trent

Postby trent » July 11th, 2013, 7:23 am

[quote="gofe777"]So dem have secure parking an yet it still insecure! Them need to install cameras now!!... And here I was thinking it safer to park in d multi story ... :shock:[/quote]
me 2 dred, i always park there nw...guess i hada go bk 2 parkin outside d mall :? :?

Postby turbosingh » July 11th, 2013, 8:52 am

Still no luck yet fellas, a Dell laptop an ipad was in the car aswell.Well our great TTPS just drove around the mall an that was it,like if the thief will park it their!

Postby AllTrac » July 11th, 2013, 8:58 am

sheit
hard luck dey turbosingh, check all de usual spots, all down mon daiser (sp?) etc

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 11th, 2013, 9:07 am

turbosingh wrote:Still no luck yet fellas, a Dell laptop an ipad was in the car aswell.Well our great TTPS just drove around the mall an that was it,like if the thief will park it their!

sorry to hear this.......

yur cuz should know not to leave these devices in his car......hope the car wasnt stolen just for the laptop.....(if it was visible).......

hope it is recovered....

A31DET

Postby A31DET » July 11th, 2013, 1:36 pm

Yeh its rel heart pain to lose your car.
Good luck and hope you find it.

Postby DFC » July 11th, 2013, 2:07 pm

Dan my family is a police officer based in sando.

The amount of reports of stolen vehicles they get from persons who use the multi story car park is insane.

So the theory is that the guards are involved in the thefts. Thats why none of them see anything or hear anything and there is no camera footage.

I living close so i hop rides or travel to the mall .

I have an almera and that is mall bandit magnet.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 11th, 2013, 2:53 pm

Yunno if people really valued their vehicles they would invest in some tracking device, worse yet if they planning on patronizing malls

mastamind17

Postby mastamind17 » July 11th, 2013, 7:43 pm

lawd...God is love you will get it back man.

Postby supercharged turbo » July 11th, 2013, 7:53 pm

Hope this helps
1014149_332834970183177_1502235109_n.jpg

Postby j.o.e » July 11th, 2013, 8:04 pm

most times when a car with mods stolen the owner's mechanic shop has something to do with it...maybe a worker there or something.

Postby Ted_v2 » July 11th, 2013, 8:25 pm

I feel is some youth man that steal it to get engine and suspension for his box lancer. Rell forq up thing

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » July 11th, 2013, 8:26 pm

Hope you get it back hoss.

Postby nervewrecker » July 11th, 2013, 8:45 pm

AllTrac wrote:sheit
hard luck dey turbosingh, check all de usual spots, all down mon daiser (sp?) etc

bams still in operation? :shock:

Will try and makko tomorrow for you op. I know that car btw.

Postby turbosingh » July 12th, 2013, 6:36 am

j.o.e wrote:most times when a car with mods stolen the owner's mechanic shop has something to do with it...maybe a worker there or something.

I built the car from ground come why would i steal it!

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » July 12th, 2013, 8:47 am

this does not appear to be the regular car thieves we encounter as they usually steal stock cars. my friend's car was stolen from trincity mall about 7pm. same C33, huge FMIC, pokes wheels, nasty loud BOV, unsprung copper clutch that was hard as shizznizz. police just happened to roll up on the vehicle because the thieves did not figure out how to turn on the head lights as it was on a make shift switch. thieves moved suspect and tried to escape the police. got a call from someone seeing the car being chased by police and the report was who ever was driving the C33 knew how to drive that car very well. the car ended up being riddled with bullets during a gun fight between the police and thieves.

IMHO regular car thieves cannot handle a manual rb25det with a clutch like that. way to much work compared to stealing a stock almera