thanks to a tuner man a poor family has some stuff ,

bigfoot

thanks to a tuner man a poor family has some stuff ,

Postby bigfoot » August 6th, 2013, 2:48 pm

just wanted to tell ya'll it have some good people here in trinidad still , first there is this poor family who dont get any public assistance for many rerasons the family consists of , mother 50 + and two children any how father dies in an accident a few years ago almost 3 years , any ways i put up a post on tuner about wanting to help them and a tuner from south side give me a tv, 2 school bags and some books , i bought some other of the school stuff for them and some ppl where i work i told them about what is happening and they handle the children with school shoes and some of the other items , what i was lookin for them is some chlorine powder the yars is a ruff concrete yard and i will bleach it out for them , and if i could get a phone for the big child so the mother could contact her when she leaving school etc any body want to help let me know any kind of phone , i go buy a sim card for them , any body have items for them let me know text me and i could call them 389- 5003

and to all the others who really dont care about people in poor homes well good luck , always remember ," do good and good shall follow "

bigfoot

Re: thanks to a tuner man a poor family has some stuff ,

Postby bigfoot » August 6th, 2013, 2:55 pm

i belive its better to help some one who cannot help them selves and it the long run it will be a benefit to you , check out how much ppl need the assistance righthere in trinidad ,

as it is said " its better to give than receive "

i not trying to play angel i just doing my litle part to help some body so any body here could help out let me know ,,,

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » August 6th, 2013, 3:08 pm

thanks for the call stephon ,,,
any thing will do food stuff like tin stuff and things go do,,,,
i like how you sound
i am looking for things like sheet and blankets , pillow case etc if any body have a used waredrobe to put the children clothes it all that could work i will organise the transport etc ,, 389- 5003

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2013, 3:09 pm

In B4 pios.........

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 6th, 2013, 3:11 pm

^^Unnerstan?

Good stuff none the less..Keep it up

r1riderz

Postby r1riderz » August 6th, 2013, 3:14 pm

we missin dese kinda stories and highlights of people between a rock and a hard place to dese jokers in de parliament dat we seeing ruling de daily papers pgs 1-5 everyday

Postby zoom rader » August 6th, 2013, 3:27 pm

Hey well done big foot

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » August 6th, 2013, 3:30 pm

aye i did not even realise until a while ago how hard some ppl does have it right here in trinidad and tobago and it have some who does help and some who does say the go help and do nothing , if any body really interested to give some thing like some sheets and blankets , tin foods , even a case of chubby or smalta , for the children for back to school vibes text me or call me 389-5003

any thing will do small as it may seem , even a case of bottle water , is still a good vibes,,

Postby Team Loco » August 6th, 2013, 4:00 pm

good work. i will see what i can assist with

Postby Country_Bookie » August 6th, 2013, 4:08 pm

Perhaps u can post the ages of the kids so other 2nrs can know what sorta things they can help them with.

Postby pugboy » August 6th, 2013, 4:39 pm

I have a 3 ring burner if they need

Postby De Dragon » August 6th, 2013, 5:01 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Perhaps u can post the ages of the kids so other 2nrs can know what sorta things they can help them with.

Yes I 've got some clothes but they're for very small children up to a couple of years old.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » August 6th, 2013, 9:15 pm

bigfoot wher u located?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 6th, 2013, 10:11 pm

so why is it that they cannot benefit from gov't relief programmes??? it seems as though they are a well deserving case.....

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 7th, 2013, 9:07 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:so why is it that they cannot benefit from gov't relief programmes??? it seems as though they are a well deserving case.....

answer please, something sounds odd here

blindxpot

Postby blindxpot » August 7th, 2013, 11:52 am

Im an optimist at heart....Im also not a fool, so how we know for sure tings goin down as the OP say they are...dont get me wrong, a good deed deserves much credibility but we do know there are some ppl out here who will teef yuh head with ah sad story...I know because i have been fooled before...nevertheless...OP...help we to help yuh more by posting ah lil pics or something nah...kudos to you if this is a legit ting...I too love to help those in need...my 2cents...

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » August 7th, 2013, 12:23 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:so why is it that they cannot benefit from gov't relief programmes??? it seems as though they are a well deserving case.....

In a lot of cases, poor families are not aware of programmes being offered by government.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » August 7th, 2013, 12:27 pm

Or don't know how to access them. .

tdavies

Postby tdavies » August 7th, 2013, 1:00 pm

Kudos to those tuners that have helped out
do good and good shall follow............
i will see what i can do as well!!

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 7th, 2013, 1:13 pm

bigfoot wrote: what i was lookin for them is some chlorine powder the yars is a ruff concrete yard and i will bleach it out for them ,

Good stuff man! If we all do things like this we could probably prevent the next generation of children in poor families from growing up in a life of desperation and crime! and in so doing we also set a trend in an example for them when they may become more stable and independent to remember where they came from and to help others where they can.

about the concrete yard.. is it a moss issue? allow me to suggest an alternative option if possible. a power washer. if u can get one borrowed or loaned for the task. so now u have 2 options.

Blessings and Good Luck!

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 7th, 2013, 4:17 pm

OP a few valid points were raised... is the mother not aware of the programmes for single parents in terms of food card/grants.

what area are they located? maybe a letter penned to the MP by yourself will help highlight their case. many a times the MP cannot know all who needs help just a lil heads up can get the ball rolling.

If its a genuine case i will try to help as much as i can .

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » August 8th, 2013, 9:16 am

Dragsta wrote:bigfoot wher u located?

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » August 8th, 2013, 2:34 pm

Hey guys, its no lie that the family is poor! sad thing is that I don't really care to highlight the peoples pictures over the internet they have enough issues as it stands but i'll ask the woman if she has a family photo that she wouldn't mind showing but it is a sensitive issue. But my whole point of saying this is to highlight that there are some good people out there despite! its good to know that people do still come together to do some good for other people and still have abit of kindness remaining in their hearts. sometimes you have to put yourself in another persons position to really understand well guys laterz. I am not a good Samaritan but when you realize that you have a lot more than what some people have, you does get reminded that your problems are quite small compared so say thank god that you blessed!

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » August 8th, 2013, 3:19 pm

contact me at 389-5003 or 758-2775 so i could explain over the phone

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 8th, 2013, 8:16 pm

there are many stores /places looking for pple to work

i blame the govt for supporting these gimme gimme attitude.

there are alot of pple who dont deserve these food cards and grants while the real poor/huingry cant seem to get the right help .

As a deterrant to these false pple govt should mandate a min hrs of work to contribute back to the society of which they depend on .. somehow the dependancy syndrome has to stop

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » August 14th, 2013, 12:05 pm

hear what no body is forcing you togive to a family who is less than fortunate , so my brother please give something if you can

389-5003 i got a few calls from tuner people but yet to collect items , got the tv from a south tuner and two school bags also some school books other than that most tuner ppl

reserving their wealth , any body have blankets and sheets , pillow cases etc let me know and i shall come to collect along whith what ever you can
389 - 5003

Postby dougla_boy » August 14th, 2013, 12:16 pm

how much children? cud organize a school bag if anything...........

and what ever else i can........where u wah pick it up?

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » August 14th, 2013, 12:29 pm

thanks for what ever you guys can offer because at the end of it all even a little can help , so if any one wants to add to stuff to give them let me know 389-5003 they got the school bags , and also most of their school books are alreadyreceived ,

and just for the record not every body who deserves a food card gets one ,,,,,, and belive me its not a isolated thing to not to be able to qualify for grants from the govt.

is only when you in the suiation then you does understand

to every one else who wishes to give stuff , i not collecting no money ,, if you want buy some thing like 3 tins of beans or even if you have sheets /blankets that you dont use ,,, i will come and collect them

its not no fraud ,, how much racket could you do with 10 tins of corn beef and 2 tin of sardine ???

sometimes ,, we on tuner does appear as if we only thinking bout we self ,, eh uncle vega,,

a post like this would not get even enough coverage as if the minister ,,, removed the gas sub. incenctive or what ever its called ,

all i want is for the assistance any body have to offer to be directed to ppl ,, a woman and her tow childern , who at this time cannot really help them selves , and the good part about it all is even a littlwe could make a big difference , man

389-5003

bigfoot

Postby bigfoot » August 16th, 2013, 10:27 am

aye i could come to you to collect the items ,
also i in port of spain side , diego martin

so its not a problem , my number is 389-5003

and thanks to the man from the ob -office in Henry street Port of Spain for the grocery items , i droped them to the family the same evening they are very gratefull ,,it will surely come in handy ,, as i told you a little will go a long way for people who does not have , thanks , man i am not sure if your name is whaid or fariad ,,, thanks ,

thanks also for the girls who droped the hair care stuff , , also for the girl who give me the sheets and the used clothing thanks and i am sure they will make use of it thanks again , any body else please text or call me 389-5003