6 Murders in the East POS area in less than 24hrs.

snypaz

6 Murders in the East POS area in less than 24hrs.

Postby snypaz » August 14th, 2013, 9:35 pm

Started off with the 16 year old kid they dragged out his house from Duncan street and was found murdered on Nelson Street. Kid had sickle cell I believe. 13 shots about the body. Could be wrong.

Then they killed his pregnant cousin around half 2 this evening. They shot another relative but he's in stable condition.

Around 4pm, I was at my gf's house when 2 youth men (probably aged 16) got dropped off at the corner, Walked up and shot the third victim 6-7 times in the head. They ran up the street to the Laventille Old Road. Was pretty sad seeing as I had just passed and hailed the youth man on my way there. He was then fixing someone's car at the next door mechanic. That's where he died. Still half way under the car.

Around 4:30 there was another murder on Quarry road. Apparently they ran up on the driver of a Silver Almera and shot him. He just like the 17 year old above was killed instantly.

The other two murders occurred a little while ago. One on Blondell Avenue in St Barbs and the other at Mango Alley in Laventille.

Seriously though? Not going to pass blame on the police here cause they are doing what they can. But this is seriously out of hand. And the night isn't finished yet.

Crackpot

Re: 6 Murders in the East POS area in less than 24hrs.

Postby Crackpot » August 14th, 2013, 9:38 pm

S.O.E 2 on the way

Postby DFC » August 14th, 2013, 9:44 pm

Our minister of National Security says we dont have a crime problem.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 14th, 2013, 9:49 pm

DFC wrote:Our minister of National Security says we dont have a crime problem.

He don't have one ,going to and from home with security detail ,let them kill out each other words from certain top cop's ,what is to have a 24hr unit in this area ,place army between the planning's ,let them set up camp on top the same roof top's
Last edited by ruffrider27 on August 14th, 2013, 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 14th, 2013, 9:49 pm

Oh yeah... We do. And that's East POS. There were shoot outs in Maloney, Mausica and San Rapheal too.

Postby shogun » August 14th, 2013, 9:50 pm

Crackpot wrote:S.O.E 2 on the way

*looks @ posters username*

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » August 14th, 2013, 9:52 pm

U see me ,I heading Dominica for some days yes ,I out

marlener

Postby marlener » August 14th, 2013, 9:52 pm

So The thing I want to know,when innocent people get killed not a word of condolence is seen or heard but just mention bringing back hanging and Amnesty International taking out full page ad and talking sheit about human rights,what about the victims rights.I am beginning to think they are a part of a criminal entity. Rip to the fallen though,live by the sword die by the sword and associate with those who do and you might die by the sword.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 14th, 2013, 10:08 pm

well if people from the area do not want to report
or they never know who do any thing then how they expect the police to help
2 guys drop out a taxi and no one see who it is ?

Postby K74T » August 14th, 2013, 10:09 pm

Pregnant victim was 16 :|

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 14th, 2013, 10:11 pm

Not sure it's a taxi or what not. They were identified by someone who saw them. Not sure if they'll be brought to justice or die cause the fallen's friends are already vowing to "not take that so. somebody hadda dead". So it continues.

There is a CCTV camera on the corner. It faces the street directly. What's the chances of it being operational? (that was sarcasm)

Postby Spitfir3 » August 14th, 2013, 10:24 pm

^^ yuh have a right to be sarcastic them thing only functional for select individuals
Last edited by Spitfir3 on August 14th, 2013, 10:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » August 14th, 2013, 10:26 pm

I doh like to hear then young ones getting lick down like that Jed. But is a situation that they only hav a part to play. Rip to the fallen

clone101

Postby clone101 » August 14th, 2013, 10:44 pm

We need to get these killers of the streets of T&T this does not look good for our country & is time the government do some thing drastic about this ,these killing happening in the heart of the capital of our country and can spill out into popular streets like Federick St or Henry St easy where some one in one of our family happen to pick up a stray bullet and the minister of national security clueless how to stop this .............

Postby Gem_in_i » August 14th, 2013, 10:51 pm

But people never see the criminals. They only see when it is alleged that police do something and then the protests starts.

clone101

Postby clone101 » August 14th, 2013, 10:55 pm

I still ent understand all these cameras and the never working ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 14th, 2013, 10:59 pm

so easy it is to get a gun? wow.... man is inhumane...ironic

lostallos101

Postby lostallos101 » August 14th, 2013, 11:00 pm

hmmm turning into a really bloody week, only saying gang violence but i'm sure they know who the gangs are so why not confront them or find out who leading them??

Postby Spitfir3 » August 14th, 2013, 11:03 pm

lostallos101 wrote:hmmm turning into a really bloody week, only saying gang violence but i'm sure they know who the gangs are so why not confront them or find out who leading them??

$$$$

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 14th, 2013, 11:09 pm

Heard there was another murder a lil after 10pm in Laventille. Not sure when and who. That's 7.

TriP

Postby TriP » August 14th, 2013, 11:36 pm

dem police aint like notten better..fer all yuh no is dem setting up sum of dem killings ..!!

Postby javishm » August 14th, 2013, 11:49 pm

JOSTTISSSSSSS

Postby Country_Bookie » August 15th, 2013, 12:11 am

The "let them kill out each other" talk is real dotishness. These ppl does multiply faster than crapaud. What ends up happening is that each murder means there are another 5-6 kids who will grow up in poverty without a father.

That usually leads to them ending up in the same gang warfare when they become teenagers.

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 15th, 2013, 1:28 am

lostallos101 wrote:hmmm turning into a really bloody week, only saying gang violence but i'm sure they know who the gangs are so why not confront them or find out who leading them??

No need to.

All the information is available.

ilove3 wrote:http://www.smallarmssurvey.org/fileadmin/docs/F-Working-papers/SAS-WP8-Gangs-Guns-Governance-Trinidad-Tobago-2009.pdf check out page 26

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 15th, 2013, 5:52 am

K74T wrote:Pregnant victim was 16 :|

JUSSTISS

Postby brams112 » August 15th, 2013, 6:38 am

hong kong phooey wrote:well if people from the area do not want to report
or they never know who do any thing then how they expect the police to help
2 guys drop out a taxi and no one see who it is ?

Plenty of these incidents have some sort of reasons,suppose the youths who committed the crimes were being made to do it to get into a gang,still it is murder,they need to be punished.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 15th, 2013, 6:58 am

What a caring Mother we have in office, her sons are dying and she is doing everything in her power to stop it.

Postby brams112 » August 15th, 2013, 7:16 am

Crackpot wrote:What a caring Mother we have in office, her sons are dying and she is doing everything in her power to stop it.

Give a solution nah boi,they can't figure it out.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » August 15th, 2013, 7:23 am

stuck in traffic by the lighthouse yesterday, I see yuteman walking up to my door, I made sure all doors locked and glass went up asap. Not me and dem gun toters oui. Be very careful out there folks. Theft/robberies happening everywhere. Turns out yuteman was simply crossing the road but the criminal elements have successfully instilled fear onto the nation.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 15th, 2013, 7:27 am

brams112 wrote:
Crackpot wrote:What a caring Mother we have in office, her sons are dying and she is doing everything in her power to stop it.

Give a solution nah boi,they can't figure it out.

well paying jobs that negate the need to indulge in crime to help make ends meet on the side of work. $3000tt/500usd a month cannot do nothing for nobody. especially in these times as things getting tougher and prices of everything steadily rising.
Last edited by rocknrolla on August 15th, 2013, 7:29 am, edited 1 time in total.