Cat Lover's Thread

Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby maj. tom » August 21st, 2020, 8:53 am

Once a stray cat is fed, it's no longer a stray. And they now decide that they're getting food on the regular so no need to hunt. That's cat behaviour, it now owns you. Quite a lot of people don't understand how domestic cats evolved to manipulate humans.

I see 2 cats hunting in my place sometimes, and have never given them food. There's plenty lizards, insects and maybe rats for them to keep coming back for them to consider it their territory. The worst consequence of this has been occasional catfights in the middle of the night to wake the dead, to defend their territory.

As SMc said, the easiest solution would be to get a cover for the dumpster... but yuh know dem sanitation men picky sometimes when they moving brisk at 4am. Talk to your neighbour too about feeding strays. Either adopt the cat and be it's responsible slave-owner, or treat it properly like a stray.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 21st, 2020, 11:34 am

People pass and open it and the garbage people also. What to do with it? Sardine and lanate?

Postby maj. tom » August 21st, 2020, 11:40 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:People pass and open it and the garbage people also. What to do with it? Sardine and lanate?

errr.... umm.... hmm...
i'll turn you over to MG Man for further comment on that plan.

MG Man wrote:lol you should have seen the facebook chets after captaincancer posted my 'how to poison a stray cat' ched to fb
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=587709&p=8176787#p8176787

Postby MG Man » August 22nd, 2020, 8:18 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » August 26th, 2020, 12:09 am

I not seeing the garbage interfered with. I spray some vinegar on the bags

Postby Rovin » August 26th, 2020, 10:50 am

thats a creative very humanly solution , respect :)

its disgusting to hear when ppl poison animals cause it bothering them when all d animals simply trying to do is trying to stay alive like all of us ....

Postby SMc » August 26th, 2020, 2:14 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:People pass and open it and the garbage people also. What to do with it? Sardine and lanate?

Put a little sign up asking them to close the bin when they done? if not put a small lock on the bin and open it before the garbage men come, not hard to do

Postby Rovin » September 7th, 2020, 1:57 pm

this hadda be 1 of d funniest cat stories ...

Postby pugboy » September 7th, 2020, 6:45 pm

i know somebody whose street has many strays
one in particular likes to bawl out late at night for no reason, not fighting or anything
just walks around house bawling and interrupting sleep
suggestions ?

Postby 88sins » September 7th, 2020, 7:39 pm

Pillow case and mango tree? Do like long time cartoons and launch a boot at him?
Yuh have options.

Postby stev » September 19th, 2020, 9:35 pm

so moms allergies has been going crazy lately...finally found out why; a cat snuck into our storage room and had two baby kittens :| never knew moms had that issue cuz we had dogs in the past.

from the look of it they were hidden away in there a while now...I don't mind keeping them but I can't cuz of the allergy problem....been feeding them cuz the mother is nowhere to be seen a while now...

Any advice or anyone interested? both are female

IMG_20200919_211908.jpg
IMG_20200919_211908.jpg (28.04 KiB) Viewed 3289 times

Postby nervewrecker » September 19th, 2020, 10:25 pm

Rovin wrote:this hadda be 1 of d funniest cat stories ...

used to have major bacchanal over men stealing other men food until the foreman saw a cat comes in and zips open bags to rummage through food.

Postby stev » September 19th, 2020, 11:35 pm

stev wrote:so moms allergies has been going crazy lately...finally found out why; a cat snuck into our storage room and had two baby kittens :| never knew moms had that issue cuz we had dogs in the past.

from the look of it they were hidden away in there a while now...I don't mind keeping them but I can't cuz of the allergy problem....been feeding them cuz the mother is nowhere to be seen a while now...

Any advice or anyone interested? both are female

IMG_20200919_211908.jpg

update: I'm keeping them temporarily cuz mother cat just returned to nurse them...once they are big enough, S.A.F.E said they will take them...or if anyone here wants them let me know.

https://squiddlesanimalfou.wixsite.com/squiddles

^^^seems like a nice non profit organization. I encourage everyone to adopt or make a donation.

Postby Rovin » September 20th, 2020, 2:18 pm

^^^ have this local fb group name F.A.N.G u can post them up on for adoption ....

Postby stev » September 24th, 2020, 12:14 am

thanks Rovin but I have no need for that anymore...

She moved her kittens to the neighbour's backyard :|

neighbour quarreled for an hour but decided to keep them cuz they cute. lmao plus her kids love them.

mother cat visits time to time so i guess it's a dual ownership at the moment. lol

edit: mother is 'coco' and kittens are 'toothless' and 'spyro' (i named toothless)

trebornattaj

Postby trebornattaj » September 24th, 2020, 9:16 am

Fresh steps clumping litter, pricesmart didn't have, any links? Thanks, 753 4225

Postby *KRONIK* » October 20th, 2020, 7:55 pm

Whey

Somebody on we street poison a set of cats

Ppl rell dutty outside dey boi

And is ppl pets eh, not strays

Postby pugboy » October 20th, 2020, 8:07 pm

Lawd that sad to poison domestic nonferal cats.

*KRONIK* wrote:Whey

Postby *KRONIK* » October 20th, 2020, 8:47 pm

Yup

My cousin rel bawl down the place hoss

Was rel sad

Cat like she crawled home and died under my uncle's car and fell in the drain.

pugboy wrote:Lawd that sad to poison domestic nonferal cats.

*KRONIK* wrote:Whey

20200115_161911.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » October 20th, 2020, 8:51 pm

And they poison my other cousin's tom a few weeks ago, i kinda find he was scarce, but i thought he was roaming...didnt realize he died

And the neighbour tom get it too late last week

He was a strong man, like he used to go gym
Massive head and bulky shoulders

He used chill under my van in the daytime

20200717_155347~2.jpeg

Postby Rovin » October 20th, 2020, 9:23 pm

wtmc dat is sad & depressing ...... :(

Postby MG Man » April 9th, 2021, 3:59 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:And they poison my other cousin's tom a few weeks ago, i kinda find he was scarce, but i thought he was roaming...didnt realize he died

20200717_155347~2.jpeg

when people want to play they minding cats but they free to roam and shyt / pyss in other ppl property, that's gonna happen
Nothing sucks like your yard stink of catshit and you have no pets. I have two that using my sandy soil and grow box as their personal toilet, so lanate and sardines very soon for them

Postby Rovin » August 23rd, 2021, 6:30 pm

any cat owners tried out this brand of cat food yet ? , today is d 1st time i seeing it in a pet shop , looks about same size as d other brands buts it cheaper $40\bag where as Meow Mix is around $50 & Purina is in $70 range ... grains size is about same as meow mix

CAT CAFE cat food ... it looks like this https://www.viewpoints.com/Sunshine-Cat ... od-reviews

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 23rd, 2021, 6:41 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:And they poison my other cousin's tom a few weeks ago, i kinda find he was scarce, but i thought he was roaming...didnt realize he died

20200717_155347~2.jpeg

when people want to play they minding cats but they free to roam and shyt / pyss in other ppl property, that's gonna happen
Nothing sucks like your yard stink of catshit and you have no pets. I have two that using my sandy soil and grow box as their personal toilet, so lanate and sardines very soon for them

You eat the lanate and sardines and your problem solved.

Postby MG Man » August 23rd, 2021, 7:58 pm

hahahahahahahha relax yuh panties yuh lil cyat

Postby *KRONIK* » August 24th, 2021, 7:11 am

sam1978 wrote:

20200717_155347~2.jpeg

You eat the lanate and sardines and your problem solved.
Wham to you?

Yuh trip off or wah?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 24th, 2021, 7:20 am

So this cat showed up randomly, pregnant.
Refused to leave

20210807_100959.jpg

20210818_174558.jpg

Turns out my aunt was feeding her since she showed up....lol
I thought was a wild cat, but she actually rel tame and social. So it has me thinking the recent upsurge in cats in our neighbourhood is deliberate: as in someone dumped these adult cats here.
Because after the last set were killed off there were no cats for about 6momths or more, then suddenly, 3 adults magically appeared.

She had the babies last week; 3
We have been feeding her well since she is nursing them.
Not sure what spooked her, but the moved the kittens around a few times and 1 died in the process, so there are just the 2 now.

If anybody wants a kitten, lemme know, i will keep 1 for you.
They will be tame/social/chow ready/and yard trained by the time they are weened.

Postby 88sins » August 24th, 2021, 8:00 am

*KRONIK* wrote:So this cat showed up randomly, pregnant.
Refused to leave

20210818_174558.jpg
20210807_100959.jpg

I thought was a wild cat, but she actually rel tame and social. So it has me thinking the recent upsurge in cats in our neighbourhood is deliberate: as in someone dumped these adult cats here.
Because after the last set were killed off there were no cats for about 6momths or more, then suddenly, 3 adults magically appeared.

Not sure what spooked her, but the moved the kittens around a few times and 1 died in the process, so there are just the 2 now.

They will be tame/social/chow ready/and yard trained by the time they are weened.

nicely done bro. sad that one died, but still, good on you all for caring for her so well.

It does have times where people kill off stray cats eh, but not all the time when you see all the cats disappear from an area is due to human doing it. Fireworks going off will send them running and hiding & many will not be able to find their way home, & if even one cat in the area has FIV, it will eventually spread to all of them & eventually kill themn and you won't see when they die because well you know when they not feeling or about to die well they does hide.

Keep up the good work cuz.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 24th, 2021, 8:07 am

*KRONIK* wrote:So this cat showed up randomly, pregnant.
Refused to leave

20210818_174558.jpg
20210807_100959.jpg

nicely done bro. sad that one died, but still, good on you all for caring for her so well.

It does have times where people kill off stray cats eh, but not all the time when you see all the cats disappear from an area is due to human doing it. Fireworks going off will send them running and hiding & many will not be able to find their way home, & if even one cat in the area has FIV, it will eventually spread to all of them & eventually kill themn and you won't see when they die because well you know when they not feeling or about to die well they does hide.

Keep up the good work cuz.
Yea bro
Yuh know me
I dont/wont leave an animal to suffer.

I even fixed a shelter with a plastic tray for a dove to nest
She built her nest when the sun was hot and rain buss down and wet it up, it was her 5th try

20210620_170810.jpg

Postby timelapse » August 24th, 2021, 8:13 am

You really love cats?
Spay the stray