Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby 88sins » August 24th, 2021, 8:59 am

timelapse wrote:You really love cats?
Spay the stray

not a bad option.

MG Man wrote:THIS
All these dumbcunt 'animal lovers' feeding strays and adding to the problem

it have more than a few humans that would be better off neutered too.

ah just sayin

Postby MG Man » August 24th, 2021, 9:13 am

Spay the stray

not a bad option.

MG Man wrote:THIS

it have more than a few humans that would be better off neutered too.

ah just sayin

waaaaaaaaaaaaaaay more than a few, but that shouldn't stop 'animal lovers' from doing the right thing

Postby timelapse » August 24th, 2021, 9:41 am

Encouraging strays to breed perpetuates the problem.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 24th, 2021, 10:01 am

Spay the stray
If i cant get a home for her, i will.

But ideally, i dont want her to get poisoned as my neighbourhood hates cats.
So if i can get someone to adopt her will be great

Postby *KRONIK* » August 24th, 2021, 10:03 am

Spay the stray

THIS
I hear yuh
But i have always been responsible
I have spayed a lot of strayd at my own cost just for ppl like allyuh so have nothing to talk about

Postby *KRONIK* » August 24th, 2021, 10:04 am

timelapse wrote:Encouraging strays to breed perpetuates the problem.
She showed up pregnant
We didnt encourage anything
As soon as she finish nurse them kittens is vet for she

Postby Rovin » August 24th, 2021, 10:43 am

that is a very nice color cat , if it was a koi it wud be valued

ppl who dont know about cats shud not talk nonsense & at least do some googling

cats like dogs are not badiss who like to get knocked up for fun, just like human mammals they have a fertility cycle & once males are around they will rape d females & make them pregnant , this is why females are always either seeing about their kittens ,in pregnancy stage or there may be a short time b4 their cycle hits & they get pregnant again

just like any other creature they have to eat to survive & if they cud always find food they will without coming near humans , if ppl choose to feed a cat it will obviously come back to where its easy to get food , it cost about $5\day for cat chow for 2 cats , if thats too much $ for u then dont own any ... i been feeding some strays over a yr now cause where they are in this concrete jungle sometimes its hard for them to always find something to eat especially during d lockdown

spay\neuter is not a simple process , has to be done by a vet\animal surgeon so d cost is not cheap , average $350-500 so some owners will find it hard to spend on a cat\dog far less a stray but if ur keeping them its more than worth it ... if i were a wealthy person i wud pay to get all strays fixed & let their lives be easier instead of big belly & looking for food for their young

Postby timelapse » August 24th, 2021, 10:51 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
timelapse wrote:Encouraging strays to breed perpetuates the problem.
She showed up pregnant
We didnt encourage anything
As soon as she finish nurse them kittens is vet for she
Not directed at you.
There are irresponsible neighbours by me who have a set if strays.Encouraged to breed because the children like to play with kittens.
I have purebred dogs that I could have easily been breeding to sell pups.My females spayed.
Once you have female kittens, spay them.You can't contain cats

Postby MG Man » August 24th, 2021, 10:54 am

lolwut
you know how many people idea of having a cat is literally leaving food out for them?
Then you see the fb posts 'looking for furever homes for these 9 angels'
Just like people who have dogs but no fenced yard, or have dogs that live their lives in a kennel or on a chain
those are not animal lovers, but they quick to beatup when lanate talk start

Postby Rovin » August 24th, 2021, 10:58 am

nothing wrong with giving a cat\dog ur table scraps rather than dumping it in d garbage .... same when i have old fruits i leave it out for birds to eat

Postby timelapse » August 24th, 2021, 11:20 am

Rovin wrote:nothing wrong with giving a cat\dog ur table scraps rather than dumping it in d garbage .... same when i have old fruits i leave it out for birds to eat
Nothing wrong with that, except is not adequate nutrition by itself,like people that feed large dogs rice and cooked meat alone.

Postby 88sins » August 24th, 2021, 3:25 pm

MG Man wrote:lolwut
you know how many people idea of having a cat is literally leaving food out for them?
Then you see the fb posts 'looking for furever homes for these 9 angels'
Just like people who have dogs but no fenced yard, or have dogs that live their lives in a kennel or on a chain
those are not animal lovers, but they quick to beatup when lanate talk start

never poison an animal if you can avoid it, because of two reasons. one being that poisons are indiscriminate killers, the other being that most poisons cause their victims a slow, painful, stressful, terrifying death. At the very least, you wouldn't want someone to do that to you when all you trying to do is stay alive or feed your kids, so why subject another living creature to that kinda torment? even worse, secondary poisoning is a serious thing. you wouldn't believe how many innocent cats & dogs with owners die or get real sick from eating poisoned animals, or the poisons put out for other animals.

in my personal xp, if I have to dispatch a stray or nuisance animal (& I've had to do this more than a few dozen times over the years, for all manner of animals, cats, dogs, pigs, sheep, manicou, rats, etc), I try to provide it with the quickest least painful end that I can, & that usually would come in the form of a direct deposit of high velocity lead pills into the cranial cavity. It's quick, over in seconds, & they don't feel a thing.

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2021, 8:04 am

lol the powder available is deadly as fk....if you inhale the dust it will frig you up
re indiscriminate killers, if it's shytting in my yard, it dying in my yard....no other critters gonna get caught in the crossfire
I've ignored strays but this lil fuker is someone's pet...they feed it, take it to the vet, but they let it roam free, and it's decided my place is the best place to shyt and piss....it's not neutered so that behaviour won't stop, so it's not some poor tabby trying to feed a litter...keep in mind those sweet innocent strays breed and then you end up with a problem of feral cats
Do you spray roaches? They innocent too, y'know

Postby *KRONIK* » August 26th, 2021, 10:16 am

I beat my cat with a slippers (not violently eh) a good few times to stop her peeing in the neighbour's lawn.
It worked after a while. Lol
But yes, some ppl pets do become pests

Right now, it have 1 by my parents leaving footprints on the wall, and terrorizing the parrot.
Its one of the neighbour's own from across the street, so my pops does just leave it

Postby *KRONIK* » August 26th, 2021, 10:18 am

The kittens coming along otherwise....
20210825_134008.jpg

Postby MG Man » August 26th, 2021, 10:48 am

nothing a lil dip in a fryer won't fix

Postby *KRONIK* » September 13th, 2021, 3:10 pm

IMG-20210913-WA0132.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » September 13th, 2021, 3:13 pm

Up for adoption

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 13th, 2021, 3:49 pm

MG Man wrote:lol the powder available is deadly as fk....if you inhale the dust it will frig you up
re indiscriminate killers, if it's shytting in my yard, it dying in my yard....no other critters gonna get caught in the crossfire
I've ignored strays but this lil fuker is someone's pet...they feed it, take it to the vet, but they let it roam free, and it's decided my place is the best place to shyt and piss....it's not neutered so that behaviour won't stop, so it's not some poor tabby trying to feed a litter...keep in mind those sweet innocent strays breed and then you end up with a problem of feral cats

Maybe The cyat shytting in your yard because you have it looking like a litter box.

Postby Rovin » September 13th, 2021, 4:48 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:IMG-20210913-WA0132.jpg

awww lovely :)

u cud put it up in those fb pet adoption groups too ....

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 13th, 2021, 4:51 pm

I ain't no cat person but that is cuteness overload :o

Postby 88sins » September 13th, 2021, 7:33 pm

Wifey say she want him, but then in the same speed she realize she can't take him because the other 2 menace to society will give him hell.
He go find a home, that much cuteness kinda hard to resist.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 13th, 2021, 7:48 pm

88sins wrote:Wifey say she want him, but then in the same speed she realize she can't take him because the other 2 menace to society will give him hell.
He go find a home, that much cuteness kinda hard to resist.
Wheeeeyyyy boi

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » September 14th, 2021, 3:06 am

AWWWWW tan lindo
We have 4 already tho
Post to TARAN... somoene'll give him a 'forever home':
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Taran1/

Trinidad Animal Rescue and Adoption Network (TARAN)

Postby *KRONIK* » September 14th, 2021, 7:26 am

FrankChag wrote:

AWWWWW tan lindo
We have 4 already tho
Post to TARAN... somoene'll give him a 'forever home':
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Taran1/

Trinidad Animal Rescue and Adoption Network (TARAN)
Will do, thanks

I wanna start weening them soon and get them to start eating solids.
So they can eat comfortably where ever they end up

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » September 14th, 2021, 7:33 am

My Chinese friend asked me if I can get the kittys for him. He says they look absolutely delicious.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 14th, 2021, 9:18 am

sam1978 wrote:My Chinese friend asked me if I can get the kittys for him. He says they look absolutely delicious.
I will go in the next ched, get a FUL from them gunmen in there, come back here and crack yuh MC eh

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2021, 9:42 am

sam1978 wrote:
MG Man wrote:lol the powder available is deadly as fk....if you inhale the dust it will frig you up

Maybe The cyat shytting in your yard because you have it looking like a litter box.

the soil in my yard is naturally sandy
Regardless, the state of my yard is no excuse for other people 'pets' pooping there

carluva

Postby carluva » September 14th, 2021, 9:46 am

No Sam. The same thing happens by me. Your yard can look great or bad, those feral cats will find a place to poop.

One or two in the neighborhood is ok, as they help to keep rats and vermin under control. But they multiply profusely and left unchecked, they create a problem.

We have several in our neighborhood. They tear up garbage bags, poop all over, spray their urine on walls, pots and chairs, walk on our roof all hours of the night. But yet neighbours feed them scraps, so they won't leave. Two neighbours have "domesticated" a pair and these made kittens which just roam all over.

They are a huge nuisance, worse than stray dogs and need to be controlled at all costs.
sam1978 wrote: