Forums

Renting Home

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

darkie007
Riding on 13's

Renting Home

Postby darkie007 » August 21st, 2013, 10:08 am

Hi looking for advice on how to go about renting a home. I've been to HDC and the response I got there was cold. I don't know what you have to say really in there to get somewhere to live. Looking privately the good places seem to go for $3500 and up. I want to live to see the day I can afford to pay rent which is easily my entire salary. Anyway this is my first time renting and I would appreciate some advice. Any links to websites or persons I could call or places to visit that would help me find and affordable apartment to live would be much appeciated. Thanks in advance.

jeepers
3NE 2NR Power Seller
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Re: Renting Home

Postby jeepers » August 21st, 2013, 10:19 am

what area are u looking at?

Spitfir3
punchin NOS

Postby Spitfir3 » August 21st, 2013, 10:32 am

i wish you luck in your search

pioneer
TriniTuner 24-7

Postby pioneer » August 21st, 2013, 10:37 am

Rent is dead money.

HDC is the biggest scam in history, the majority are given out as political kickbacks to people who don't even live in them, but rent them out to someone else.

Your best bet would be to post comprehensive photos of yourself in this thread and perhaps you may get to shack up with a tuner who is on stable financial ground.

crazybalhead
TriniTuner 24-7

Postby crazybalhead » August 21st, 2013, 10:52 am

Buy a newspaper. Walk around the area you want to rent. Forget the internet.

eliteauto
TriniTuner 24-7

Postby eliteauto » August 21st, 2013, 10:57 am

if possible, talk to your parents and offer them what you willing to pay in rent to stay home

TriniAutoMart
Riding on 16's

Postby TriniAutoMart » August 21st, 2013, 11:14 am

That is some good advice eliteauto

pete
3NE 2NR Moderator

Postby pete » August 21st, 2013, 11:16 am