Hero mom killed by drunk driver!

Postby turbosingh » September 2nd, 2013, 8:28 am

Mother of four, Denyse Seepersad-Joseph, died a hero on Independence Day, when she threw her daughter out of her arms as a speeding car slammed into them.
Seepersad-Joseph, 39, was struck by the vehicle and died at the scene. Her four-year-old daughter Abigail was saved.
Little Abigail was being treated at the San Fernando General Hospital for minor injuries last evening.
The child’s father, Richard Joseph, said his wife lived for their four children.
“Everyone is saying that she threw the child out of her arms to safety. She was a kind, loving person. She lived only for her children. She was actively involved in the church,” he said.
Seepersad-Joseph, a housewife, was visiting relatives at Palmyra Village, near San Fernando when the incident occurred around 7.30 p.m.
Police said Seepersad-Joseph parked her Volkswagen Bora car on the roadway and was taking her daughter out of the vehicle.
Seepersad-Joseph, of Brother’s Road, New Grant, was struck by a yellow Nissan Laurel car. The driver never stopped.
Police said Abigail was flung from her mother’s arms at the side of the roadway. Her mother was crushed by the car.
The accident was witnessed by Seepersad-Joseph’s four children—Jason, 13, Charissa, nine, Ana, six, and Abigail.
Richard Joseph said, “My wife and kids were visiting relatives. Her father, brother, sister-in-law and their kids were with her at the time. I understand she parked the car and was taking out our daughter when they were hit.”
Joseph said he was at work in Point Fortin when relatives called with the news. “I went to the hospital. My wife was already dead. Abigail was being treated by doctors,” he said.
Police said the child was not seriously injured.
Relatives said Seepersad-Joseph’s children were distraught and unable to come to terms with their mother’s death.
Investigators said a 44-year-old Palmyra resident walked into the San Fernando Police Station shortly after the incident. The man told police he “knocked down something” on the road.
Police said a breathalyser test was administered on the driver and he failed. The driver was detained by police and is expected to be charged with the offence.
Seepersad-Joseph’s body was removed to the San Fernando General Hospital mortuary, where an autopsy is expected to be performed today
(RIP)

Re: Hero mom killed by drunk driver!

Postby goalpost » September 2nd, 2013, 8:32 am

very heartbreaking

RIP Moms..

Postby Sky » September 2nd, 2013, 8:32 am

He's gonna be such an example.
Hope he have links, else dey losin dat in jail.

Postby javishm » September 2nd, 2013, 8:36 am

dat rel sad yes

rip

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 2nd, 2013, 8:40 am

Damn. That is really sad.
All it takes is one retard to ruin the life of 4 children and a father/husband.

Postby redmanjp » September 2nd, 2013, 8:42 am

Sky wrote:He's gonna be such an example.
Hope he have links, else dey losin dat in jail.

why yuh hoping he have links?

man say he 'knock down something' :roll: musbe drunk as fcuk

rip mom :(

Postby redmanjp » September 2nd, 2013, 8:46 am

yuh know I read something a while back that in d US with some drunk drivers they make them sign something saying they acknowledge that DUI is reckless endangerment so that if they go and drive drunk again and kill someone- they get charged with murder!

Postby mitsu_chick941 » September 2nd, 2013, 8:46 am

this breaks my heart...

everyday you reach home safe after being on the road is a blessing, i say thank god everyday i come off that highway.

Postby cinco » September 2nd, 2013, 8:50 am

Hang him

Postby turbosingh » September 2nd, 2013, 8:55 am

cinco wrote:Hang him

Too much deaths taken for granted!

Glitch

Postby Glitch » September 2nd, 2013, 8:56 am

This is my first cousin....The family in a mess. I hope they loose the key but no matter what it wont bring her back

Postby Gem_in_i » September 2nd, 2013, 9:08 am

So sad :( RIP

Postby pioneer » September 2nd, 2013, 9:14 am

He has the genetics of a pitbull, destroy him at once.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 2nd, 2013, 9:33 am

RIP mom of the year :(

Postby sMASH » September 2nd, 2013, 9:57 am

Glitch wrote:This is my first cousin....The family in a mess. I hope they loose the key but no matter what it wont bring her back
... she would not come back, but it may prevent others from being lost.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » September 2nd, 2013, 10:14 am

...at least he has a conscience to turn himself in...doesn't make the situation any better but something to think about...

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 2nd, 2013, 10:21 am

Dude never stopped waw, that crazy! rip mom

jusme

Postby jusme » September 2nd, 2013, 10:23 am

So sad... RIP moms

Postby pioneer » September 2nd, 2013, 10:33 am

Where is the facebook outrage like last week?

The media not all over this quoting the DUI laws over n over?

Nah man, poor media again.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 2nd, 2013, 10:42 am

I have a few questions though.....was she standing on the road taking the child out of the vehicle to the traffic side? Also was the area a savannah or something for viewing fireworks? Too often people put themselves in danger and end up suffering dire consequences, I am not defending the drunk driver just curious as to the area the incident happened.

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 2nd, 2013, 10:57 am

pioneer wrote:Where is the facebook outrage like last week?

The media not all over this quoting the DUI laws over n over?

Nah man, poor media again.

Mauling sells more papers than bounce dong

Postby turbosingh » September 2nd, 2013, 10:57 am

I know what you mean hustla,the other day i saw a girl jump out a taxi on the highway an came out on the ongoing traffic side :|

Postby Sky » September 2nd, 2013, 11:04 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I have a few questions though.....was she standing on the road taking the child out of the vehicle to the traffic side? Also was the area a savannah or something for viewing fireworks? Too often people put themselves in danger and end up suffering dire consequences, I am not defending the drunk driver just curious as to the area the incident happened.

Most likely she did it dangerously. But maybe a sober driver could have avoided her/stop.
Her coming out and holding a child to be far out enough to get hit should be more than enough reaction time. I wasn't there though.

why yuh hoping he have links?

It's a figure of speech criticizing both his actions and the flawed system we have.

Postby DFC » September 2nd, 2013, 11:30 am

Its sad.

DUI should be a jailable offence.

I see real muffler bearing driving everyday on the highway. Where is the highway police?

I honestly think the highway police division is only about 2cops.
That's the most you will ever see.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 2nd, 2013, 11:31 am

very sad....know some of her relatives.

not to trivialize the loss but how come relatives/community not burning tyres demanding jostiss?

Postby skylinechild » September 2nd, 2013, 2:19 pm

DFC wrote:I see real muffler bearing driving everyday on the highway. Where is the highway police?

they currently repainting their vehicles to be more visible so their presence will be felt.

Read the article in print. Rip moms.

Postby Ted_v2 » September 2nd, 2013, 2:31 pm

Saw when the ambulance passed in from my Uncle house.

I think its the same one :S

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 2nd, 2013, 3:29 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:very sad....know some of her relatives.

not to trivialize the loss but how come relatives/community not burning tyres demanding jostiss?

They have jobs

Postby brams112 » September 2nd, 2013, 5:37 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:very sad....know some of her relatives.

Relatives to busy grieving,plus they have to work to make a better life for their kids,her dad and my mom are related.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » September 2nd, 2013, 6:19 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:this breaks my heart...

everyday you reach home safe after being on the road is a blessing, i say thank god everyday i come off that highway.

Sad indeed...we would never know just how much.

And the same goes for me. Anytime coming off the roads now, no matter just a side street or highway, I am grateful for reaching wherever I am going safely.