Knocked down a pedestrian today

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Knocked down a pedestrian today

Postby jeepers » September 10th, 2013, 10:29 am

Im a biker. On my way to work this morning i came in contact wit a pedestrian crossing the highway. It wasnt anything too serious but he seem to be in alot of pain. I was able to maintain control of the bike even in between cars otherwise may have been a different story. Got a cut on my hand and part of it feel swollen or even fractured.

what i want to know in an instance like this who is at fault?
Last edited by jeepers on September 10th, 2013, 10:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

infinity251

Re: Knocked down a pedestrian today

Postby infinity251 » September 10th, 2013, 10:30 am

Did you stop to render assistance?

Postby turbosingh » September 10th, 2013, 10:44 am

Im a bike??

Postby Chimera » September 10th, 2013, 10:46 am

damn, jeepers is a transformer

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2013, 10:49 am

so yuh was on the white line and hit a pedestrian?

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » September 10th, 2013, 10:49 am

lol..im a biker. yes i did assist, after making sure i okay n sheit. He seem okay just in a bit of pain. Spoke for a minute then i was off to work

Postby Chimera » September 10th, 2013, 10:49 am

pedestrian was crossing during slow moving vehicular traffic and you buss down the middle and hit him?

Postby Les Bain » September 10th, 2013, 10:53 am

Did it happen in the Sea Lots slow zone? Should we expect jostiss traffic later?

Postby bluesteel29 » September 10th, 2013, 10:54 am

jeepers wrote:Im a biker. On my way to work this morning i came in contact wit a pedestrian crossing the highway. It wasnt anything too serious but he seem to be in alot of pain. I was able to maintain control of the bike even in between cars otherwise may have been a different story. Got a cut on my hand and part of it feel swollen or even fractured.

with that info we can come to this conclusion

tr1ad wrote:so yuh was on the white line and hit a pedestrian?

G-T

Postby G-T » September 10th, 2013, 10:54 am

Where did you knock him down?

Postby r3iXmann » September 10th, 2013, 10:55 am

jeepers wrote:Im a biker. On my way to work this morning i came in contact wit a pedestrian crossing the highway. It wasnt anything too serious but he seem to be in alot of pain. I was able to maintain control of the bike even in between cars otherwise may have been a different story. Got a cut on my hand and part of it feel swollen or even fractured.

if you were driving in between cars on the white line, you will be at fault since that is illegal :|

did you report it? if he reports it and you dont, he could make a case for hit and run..people out here can be devious

Postby UML » September 10th, 2013, 10:57 am

case closed!

I hope you and other bikers are taught a lesson by the Courts.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 10th, 2013, 10:58 am

pedestrians are not allowed on the highway. The pedestrian is wrong.

Postby Mark! » September 10th, 2013, 10:59 am

UML wrote:

case closed!

I hope you and other bikers are taught a lesson by the Courts.

so why bikers cyar take out a fridge on terms?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 10th, 2013, 11:01 am

Dumb whiteliners

Shoulda end up kissing a tida bumper with yuh dotish self

Postby Spitfir3 » September 10th, 2013, 11:02 am

the pedestrian went airborne op?
also by logic you're both wrong...pedestrians are not allowed on highway and bikers aren't allowed to trace the white line like a drawing book
Last edited by Spitfir3 on September 10th, 2013, 11:06 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby UML » September 10th, 2013, 11:03 am

ghostbusters wrote:pedestrians are not allowed on the highway. The pedestrian is wrong.

good point. then why are there crossovers? I know the person should have used it (if available), but cant an argument be made that a crossover permits a pedestrian to use the highway?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 10th, 2013, 11:09 am

OP could just say he was in the middle of an overtake and hitting the pedestrian caused him to straddle white line while he regained control. Pedestrian has no backup plan. Shouldn't be crossing the highway.
Last edited by Allergic2BunnyEars on September 10th, 2013, 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » September 10th, 2013, 11:12 am

UML wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:pedestrians are not allowed on the highway. The pedestrian is wrong.

good point. then why are there crossovers? I know the person should have used it (if available), but cant an argument be made that a crossover permits a pedestrian to use the highway?

do vehicles use the crossover? its a frickin crossover to cross over the highway...like a sky pavement... sometimes you doh make any sense

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 10th, 2013, 11:13 am

UML wrote:

a crossover permits the pedestrian to use the crossover. there are signs on every exit, No pedestrians allowed.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 10th, 2013, 11:16 am

DevilZ wrote:
UML wrote:

do vehicles use the crossover? its a frickin crossover to cross over the highway...like a sky pavement... sometimes you doh make any sense

sometimes?

jeepers

Postby jeepers » September 10th, 2013, 11:19 am

woow..plenty hate in this ched bai.... wasnt literally on the whiteline. that line duz b slippery when wet and can cause u to skid soo i keep a distance away from in. That being said i believe im still in lane. He didnt airborne or anything. it was more of a collision. Didnt look serious thats why i didnt report it

Postby Chimera » September 10th, 2013, 11:22 am

lol @ didn't report it

do you have insurance for your bike?

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 10th, 2013, 11:23 am

jeepers wrote:woow..plenty hate in this ched bai.... wasnt literally on the whiteline. that line duz b slippery when wet and can cause u to skid soo i keep a distance away from in. That being said i believe im still in lane. He didnt airborne or anything. it was more of a collision. Didnt look serious thats why i didnt report it

Hope when that guy dies from internal bleeding you at least show up at his funeral

Postby cinco » September 10th, 2013, 11:23 am

Pedestrians arent allowed on the highway case closed

Postby javishm » September 10th, 2013, 11:28 am

^^ that

Postby turbosingh » September 10th, 2013, 11:31 am

Les Bain wrote:Did it happen in the Sea Lots slow zone? Should we expect jostiss traffic later?

Postby maj. tom » September 10th, 2013, 11:33 am

Isn't it the law to report ALL accidents on the roads? Op you were both wrong and should both be charged, but the pedestrian will report you and they a' gonna come knockin' for you. You should always render assistance to someone you knocked down. Wtf wrong with you? Call an ambulance and get the person to a hospital. You feel is some stray dog you lick down or something? Wham you couldn't reach to work late cuz you run over someone?

How you treat those lower than you reflects who you really are, not how you treat your peers.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 10th, 2013, 11:37 am

^^^So lemme get this straight. Pedestrian crossing highway causes accident but the biker should call for assistance? When pedestrian reports incident (why would the pedestrian report this when they are clearly wrong and it cannot be proven that the biker was wrong?) the TnT police will track down the biker? Also who said anything about the person being lower than the biker?

Postby Chimera » September 10th, 2013, 11:39 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:^^^So lemme get this straight. Pedestrian crossing highway causes accident but the biker should call for assistance? When pedestrian reports incident (why would the pedestrian report this when they are clearly wrong and it cannot be proven that the biker was wrong?) the TnT police will track down the biker? Also who said anything about the person being lower than the biker?

errr....right or wrong...the person he bounced was apparently in pain...wouldnt it make sense to call for an ambulance?