pugboy wrote:any school producing top students will end up have too much demand for places.
some of the big shot private schools in pos have entrance exams
kstt wrote:first time parent. just want whats best for my child.
J453 wrote:Start attending services at the Presbyterian Church, take your child with you. Send child to Sunday school as well. Sing hymns, read scriptures and contribute to the collection plate. Make yourself known to the pastor/elders/other prominent church members.
Yuh eenside. Good luck
eliteauto wrote:kstt wrote:first time parent. just want whats best for my child.
"good" schools help, but your child can be successful regardless of the school they attend, you the parent must take a pro-active approach to their education, that includes being involved in the school, interacting with the teachers, familiarizing yourself with the curriculum esp from Std4 and providing your child with opportunities to become a well rounded individual by balancing the academia with extra-curricular activities
hustla_ambition101 wrote:eliteauto wrote:kstt wrote:first time parent. just want whats best for my child.
"good" schools help, but your child can be successful regardless of the school they attend, you the parent must take a pro-active approach to their education, that includes being involved in the school, interacting with the teachers, familiarizing yourself with the curriculum esp from Std4 and providing your child with opportunities to become a well rounded individual by balancing the academia with extra-curricular activities
sense, its a combination of good parenting & schooling, and the majority of top SEA performers get extra lessons anyway
eliteauto wrote:kstt wrote:first time parent. just want whats best for my child.
Gem_in_i wrote:To get into primary school these little children have to go for interview. My friend lives in San Fernando and her child didn't get into any of the schools she applied to.
DionYorker wrote:eliteauto wrote:kstt wrote:first time parent. just want whats best for my child.
I agree, quality time spent with your child in his work and taking an interest has far more benefits than just sending the person to a "prestige" primary school. A sound education comes from a well rounded family and up bringing. I mean look at some of our leaders, the majority of the time is about determination and hard work not necessarily place and circumstance.
JoKeR1980 wrote:alumnus checking in
devrat wrote:I went there when it was just Grant School....... It later became Grant Memorial