Re: P̶DA̶ PED Series

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2023, 4:54 pm

what’s latest with #72 ?

is it still special reserve?

Postby Dave » February 16th, 2023, 7:12 pm

You can pay for special plates afaik with the new system.

Postby pugboy » February 16th, 2023, 7:51 pm

so how much i have to pay to get 72

P̶DA̶ PED Series

Postby j.o.e » February 16th, 2023, 8:08 pm

Dave wrote:You can pay for special plates afaik with the new system.

You can bribe for plates but it is very difficult to get the # you want. The system releases a batch of numbers randomly. That’s why plenty high end cars have very generic plates now

Postby K74T » February 16th, 2023, 8:41 pm

Yup...regular folks getting 72, single digits and wannabe maulanas beating up how Raj and Rod getting 786.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 17th, 2023, 8:33 am

Imagine you buy a regular nissan econobox and now a certain road paver wanna buy it from you because you end up with 72 as the number plate

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » February 17th, 2023, 2:37 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:Imagine you buy a regular nissan econobox and now a certain road paver wanna buy it from you because you end up with 72 as the number plate

Normal thing with special and 1 word usernames on online games and social media sites

Postby A172 » April 21st, 2023, 12:07 pm

PEE out

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » April 21st, 2023, 1:13 pm

How is it I was driving behind a PDC Y11 wingroad yesterday? It definitely wasn't a Y12. Is that only possible with bribe?

Postby pugboy » April 21st, 2023, 1:35 pm

could be a bandit car with fake plates
did you check if the plates had screws or were stuck with doublesided tape ?

Musical Doc wrote:How is it I was driving behind a PDC Y11 wingroad yesterday? It definitely wasn't a Y12. Is that only possible with bribe?

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » April 21st, 2023, 1:50 pm

pugboy wrote:could be a bandit car with fake plates
did you check if the plates had screws or were stuck with doublesided tape ?

Musical Doc wrote:How is it I was driving behind a PDC Y11 wingroad yesterday? It definitely wasn't a Y12. Is that only possible with bribe?

Nah didn't notice all that. But it was a fancy up drop low car, I doubt bandits will use that, that will slow down their escape

Postby j.o.e » April 21st, 2023, 1:55 pm

Probably came in the country within the age bracket and sit down somewhere unsold

Postby j.o.e » April 21st, 2023, 1:56 pm

A172 wrote:PEE out

Oh Gheed

Postby *KRONIK* » April 21st, 2023, 1:59 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Oh Gheed
Lol

New car sales gonna be slow

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 21st, 2023, 2:06 pm

If I was a wealthy septic tank cleaner or portapotty renter

I would buy a porsche and pay all kinda bribe to get PEE 22 dread

I'd pay even more to get the rights to PP 22 and do some magic and bring back that car to life

Postby eliteauto » April 21st, 2023, 3:48 pm

If I buy a taxi now it'll be laughing or Michael Jackson, damn

Postby maj. tom » April 21st, 2023, 3:55 pm

I can't believe they didn't skip this series. Hilarious collector's editions for next 20 or 30 years.

Postby pugboy » April 21st, 2023, 3:58 pm

doesn’t pec and pee look similar ?
they used to skip ones which have that issue

Postby *KRONIK* » April 21st, 2023, 4:00 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:If I was a wealthy septic tank cleaner or portapotty renter

I would buy a porsche and pay all kinda bribe to get PEE 22 dread

I'd pay even more to get the rights to PP 22 and do some magic and bring back that car to life
Aye

Yuh killin me here

HAHHAAAAHHAAAAAA

PEE22

HAHHAAAAAAAA

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » April 21st, 2023, 4:09 pm

IMG_4853.JPG

First PEE **22 car spotted!!! I stop on the main road to take this pic and laugh with myself for a good bit

david12

Postby david12 » April 21st, 2023, 4:12 pm

Nah boy it real funny to see PEE on the back of a car

Postby A172 » April 21st, 2023, 4:40 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Oh Gheed
Lol

New car sales gonna be slow
u feel ppl go hold on to their ole junk/beat pavement for the next 8 months while their neighbour pulling up in dey brand new PEE?

this series gonna be lit

Postby j.o.e » April 21st, 2023, 7:39 pm

PEG and PEF sounding off too. This whole series kinda suspect

CB Style

Postby CB Style » April 21st, 2023, 7:42 pm

Good time for R. Kelly to buy a car in T&T.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 21st, 2023, 7:44 pm

Some more questionable / funny ones to come:

PEK (Peck)
PEN (Self-Explanatory)
PEP (Politically Inspired)
PES (Trini pronunciation for PEST)
PET (Self-Explanatory)
Last edited by DMan7 on April 21st, 2023, 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rovin » April 21st, 2023, 7:44 pm

i doubt anybody really wuda believe PEE wud really be on a license plate

... then again under d poo nm : pee sounds about right

Postby eliteauto » April 21st, 2023, 7:58 pm

Love the colour of that Vezel