Tablet for Kids. Suggestions?

Re: Tablet for Kids. Suggestions?

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 25th, 2013, 5:50 pm

Look at the Asus Memo Pad HD as well. Within your budget and offers the same performance as the first gen Nexus.

I have the Memo HD and a Nexus 2nd gen and it is a rare occasion that i can discern a performance difference.

Keep in mind Asus made both generations of the Nexus tablet.

The app selection of iOS may be superior but given your budget the Asus may be worth a look.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 25th, 2013, 10:21 pm

LovinDiva wrote:
pioneer wrote:Change name to PovertyDiva

:shock: so I'm broke cuz I refuse to spend over my budget for something that would only last 2 years.

Take this :fist:

truth is you would never have the latest in technology for what more than a month? especially with phones,tablet,laptops
also an ipad will last you more than 2 years because apple products while expensive do tend to last very long and you rarely get a problem with it if ever
i know people who still have the first iPhone and it still works fine and that's like 6 years or so
i could be wrong but i think what the guy meant was people tend to upgrade in a space of 2 years but you don't have to because chances are you will still have a good functional device
like i mentioned before if a new ipad mini is out of your reach($2200 is a good price doh)
look for an ipad2 on the forums they can be had for cheaper

Postby nervewrecker » October 25th, 2013, 10:52 pm

What's your budget? Want a galaxy tab 2?

Nexus 7 calling my name

Edit : my vote is also the ipad if you can afford it. The galaxy is plastic, might not be child proof.

Postby pioneer » October 25th, 2013, 11:19 pm

Strauss wrote:
LovinDiva wrote:
pioneer wrote:Change name to PovertyDiva

:shock: so I'm broke cuz I refuse to spend over my budget for something that would only last 2 years.

Take this :fist:

Good luck finding technology that never becomes obsolete. :P

These guntress an dem think the ability to swap a micro sd card is mind blowing innovative future proof technology :roll:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 25th, 2013, 11:27 pm

You can get an iPad 2 16GB wifi only used for about $1500 to $1700

That is not too much over your budget and it's very much worth it.

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2013, 12:48 pm

If you serious
uploadfromtaptalk1382791918951.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382791904774.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2013, 12:52 pm

Never rest down on a hard surface unless it on a cloth or something.

No scratch, original.

No problems.

Hardly used.

Plastic still on the charger
uploadfromtaptalk1382806647907.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382806637154.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382806627329.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382806618920.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382806603604.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382806589636.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382806573167.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382806556008.jpg

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2013, 12:58 pm

More pics.

Willing to work with your budget of $1100.00
uploadfromtaptalk1382807042543.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382807029238.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382807006047.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382806985858.jpg
uploadfromtaptalk1382806975057.jpg

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » October 26th, 2013, 12:59 pm

I came here expecting discussions on kids vitamins...

Postby Spitfir3 » October 26th, 2013, 1:14 pm

thats a best price dey nervewrecker
hopefully op move smart and take you up on that good deal

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » October 26th, 2013, 2:34 pm

nervewrecker wrote:More pics.

Willing to work with your budget of $1100.00

Hey now getting a chance to see this. Cool, how old is this & is it available for sale now?

Postby nervewrecker » October 26th, 2013, 5:46 pm

Bought it since last year as a replacement for my playbook as I liked it more.

Didnt really have much power points or spread sheets to deal with this year in school so it was used for some light web browsing and I watched about two movies on it at work.

Actually had no intention of selling it (hence no f.s. post in the misc bargain center) so discarded the receipt (proof of purchase) about two weeks ago.
I think i'll get the Nexus 7 as a replacement.

Its exactly as it was bought with the exception of the swiftkey keyboard, battery widget, clock and tapatalk. I think the "up time" in the second pic shows how long it was used for since it was bought.

Got a remote control in it too (for if you loose your cable / tv remote) :lol:

Postby X_Factor » October 26th, 2013, 6:00 pm

i know technology is the way fwd
but can allyu kids write well in a red n blue line book?

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » October 30th, 2013, 10:27 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:Look at the Asus Memo Pad HD as well. Within your budget and offers the same performance as the first gen Nexus.

I have the Memo HD and a Nexus 2nd gen and it is a rare occasion that i can discern a performance difference.

Keep in mind Asus made both generations of the Nexus tablet.

The app selection of iOS may be superior but given your budget the Asus may be worth a look.

Ok Will do.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 30th, 2013, 10:30 am

^^ like the deal with nervewrecker fall threw oar?

Postby Top » October 30th, 2013, 11:16 am

Panadol kids

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 30th, 2013, 11:19 am

the inotab coudl take real pong..literally, pong...like toys banging on the screen an stuff..

Postby pioneer » October 30th, 2013, 12:35 pm

Still can't get over how unresponsive those android tablets are :sick:

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 30th, 2013, 6:27 pm

It's his money and his kids.
He'll learn the hard way.

Not everyone has the same high standards nor adequate financial resources.

Postby pete » October 30th, 2013, 6:47 pm

And some people don't want to have to go looking all over to find iTunes gift cards to pay for apps, music, videos etc.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 31st, 2013, 4:34 am

pete wrote:And some people don't want to have to go looking all over to find iTunes gift cards to pay for apps, music, videos etc.

Back off, Saint Peter. I didn't once mention "Apple".

And no, you don't have to go looking all over to find iTunes cards. If you are in the Apple Community or right here on TriniTuner, you would know there are multiple places and people all over T&T to get them, if you do not want to use your credit card.

Postby K74T » October 31st, 2013, 5:48 am

Never had problems getting iTunes cards anywhere.

WM_Tuner

Postby WM_Tuner » October 31st, 2013, 9:21 am

Barnes and Noble have a 10" nook hd+ tablet selling for 150US, will cost roughly 1000TT with shipping. Tablet is good if you are on a budget, durable and can take some roughing up from kids. Can run applications from google play store as well as kindle application. good for books, and kids apps.

Postby pioneer » October 31st, 2013, 8:27 pm

pete wrote:And some people don't want to have to go looking all over to find iTunes gift cards to pay for apps, music, videos etc.

Raptor delivers it to your door, and his prices are cheaper than the shack, iworld and right enterprises.

Where to get google play cards?...haven't seen any

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » October 31st, 2013, 8:29 pm

you can find iTunes cards right here with free delivery

www.trinituner.com/raptor

Postby pioneer » October 31st, 2013, 8:31 pm

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 1st, 2013, 9:12 am

Probably because you dont need an idiotic special card for the play store? Do you buy Amazon cards as well?

Postby pioneer » November 1st, 2013, 9:32 am

prepaid cards new and exciting to you?

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 1st, 2013, 11:49 am

Yup. I only know about this newfangled credit card.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 1st, 2013, 2:51 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Probably because you dont need an idiotic special card for the play store? Do you buy Amazon cards as well?

Since when is a credit card an "idiotic special card" ? Unless you buy from the Google Play store with chip chip and glass beads?