Re: Mobile Commerce in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby fouljuice » October 31st, 2013, 9:54 am

Nah boi. dais devil ting.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 31st, 2013, 11:00 am

ummm this is a loyalty card with NFC (near field communication) so you just tap the card on the point of sale register and it processes it. But what does that have to do with mobile commerce or mobile phones?

what we should be looking at is Apple Passbook or Google Wallet where instead of a card you use your mobile phone to pay - no more linx, credit card or cash and it is very secure. Just tap your smartphone to the register and pay. Plus as you walk into a store you get a popup on your phone with available specials, coupons, discounts etc.

that is true m-commerce

Postby stev » October 31st, 2013, 11:27 am

wait....so its not that they talking about? (Google Wallet / Apple Passbook)

steups :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 31st, 2013, 1:59 pm

stev wrote:wait....so its not that they talking about? (Google Wallet / Apple Passbook)

steups :lol:
initially "m-Commerce" to me seems like a variation of "e-Commerce" where buying and selling is done online so it would follow that m-Commerce is buying and selling using your mobile phone and as a payment method.

it seems that the primary part of flexkom is that of a coupon / rewards system like Magna or Groupon.

I believe the only involvement with a mobile phone here is that the redemption method is to display a QR code on your phone's screen via the Flexcom app and the cashier will scan it with the Flexcom point-of-sale machine so you can redeem your coupon / discount.

it seems deceptive to call this m-commerce

mista25

Is FlexKom a scam ?

Postby mista25 » November 14th, 2013, 12:55 am

Tuners , a man approached me to join up this thing called flexkom . They say iz some new mcommerce thing hitting big in germany and i have to put out 2500 usd. post up what u know on it.

Re: Is FlexKom a scam ?

Postby cinco » November 14th, 2013, 1:09 am

I know to dont drop the thun thun thun

Postby black start » November 14th, 2013, 1:14 am

opie since you giving away morney ah guh take ah lil 10K tt....

sfa8us

Postby sfa8us » November 14th, 2013, 1:50 am

Postby maj. tom » November 14th, 2013, 2:00 am

you have to put out $2500 USD and that didn't confirm your suspicions?

brb pm sent to you from Nigerian Prince.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » November 14th, 2013, 2:10 am

http://www.reddit.com/r/Scams/comments/1l1vdu/
Flexkom Scam Turkey - Germany & the Netherlands (self.Scams)
submitted 2 months ago* by scamdetecting

Hi all, This threat is about the latest Flexkom Scam. More info can be found here http://flexkomscam.blogspot.nl/ This is a MLM Multi Level Marketing Scheme also known as Pyramid scheme. Many new Facebook groups are online that promote anything Flexkom does. The truth is that the founders behind this were involved in many other Ponzi schemes Globally. more info here http://flexkomscam.blogspot.nl/ please contribute with more details! This is now Hot only in Netherland and Germany. People behind Flexkom are its country managers.

Flexkom is promoting an alternative payment system sold by resellers. You pay to become a reseller. Flexkom promises new cars to people that perform. 16.000 people were scammed in Turkey already. There are facebook groups / accounts with Flexkom. When quastions are asked you never get a solid answer, people do not know what they are selling. This M Commerce System does not exist, there are no hotels and retail shops that use the system.

you must rather give me the money if you don't have better use for it...

Postby pugboy » November 14th, 2013, 6:26 am

there is a saying "a fool and his money are easily parted"

ask all the people who joined
organo gold
noni juice
amway
immunocal
quixstar

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 14th, 2013, 6:41 am

One fourum name for sale. Come n get it OP. Sale.......sale..........sale. :lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

tonypuck

Re: Mobile Commerce in Trinidad and Tobago - Flexkom

Postby tonypuck » March 13th, 2014, 7:21 am

It's interesting how rapidly the loyalty card business is evolving. Flexkom was recently introduced to Trinidad and Tobago and the signed up a number of "Franchise Holders" to the tune of about $2000 USD. The promise in return expensive gifts like gold bars and a top of the line Mercedes Benz.

In one year another company has emerged offering basically the same thing that FlexKom is offering but FREE. Yep, the BeepXtra Loyalty card is absolutely free and anyone can become a franchise owner for zilch.

Just like Flexkom, the card is global and mobile. The business model is simple, it requires work but because it's free it's viral, it's really hard to beat free. Once a market is opened and developed it can be very lucrative for the entrepreneurs who did the work. The Beep Xtra is certainly not a get rich quick scheme with big perks but it does make you wonder what will happen to all the Flexkom franchise holders in Trinidad. The new card can only be accessed by invitation, here is a youtube video that explains it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQC0wQQuamI

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 13th, 2014, 10:41 am

Like most pyramid schemes as listed above . Those who get in early get the loot . Others who they claim to be taking on the road to that goal are passengers paying for a ride, with no real destination. The pyramid schemes are getting better with more hype .

Bottom line work hard and invest your money in real goods and services not these schemes . If you want to earn that foreign income invest there or sell to customers there.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 13th, 2014, 10:52 am

ROFLMAO at all the idiots who get caught in "This is not a pyramid scheme" scheme.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 13th, 2014, 1:38 pm

I had a friend that falls for every single pyramid scheme he's offered, i thought this was gunna be legit but this thread proves otherwise. I think we should have an official ponzi scheme thread!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 13th, 2014, 2:32 pm

tonypuck wrote:It's interesting how rapidly the loyalty card business is evolving. Flexkom was recently introduced to Trinidad and Tobago and the signed up a number of "Franchise Holders" to the tune of about $2000 USD. The promise in return expensive gifts like gold bars and a top of the line Mercedes Benz.

In one year another company has emerged offering basically the same thing that FlexKom is offering but FREE. Yep, the BeepXtra Loyalty card is absolutely free and anyone can become a franchise owner for zilch.

Just like Flexkom, the card is global and mobile. The business model is simple, it requires work but because it's free it's viral, it's really hard to beat free. Once a market is opened and developed it can be very lucrative for the entrepreneurs who did the work. The Beep Xtra is certainly not a get rich quick scheme with big perks but it does make you wonder what will happen to all the Flexkom franchise holders in Trinidad. The new card can only be accessed by invitation, here is a youtube video that explains it.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KQC0wQQuamI
this article says BeepXtra is a scam too or at least it makes no sense
http://www.stupidityiscontagious.com/re ... portunity/