How men try to sell used sh*t for more than it is brand new

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 9:55 am

Men always selling ole thing for price of new thing they feel thing gain value older it get awa?

Re: How men try to sell used sh*t for more than it is brand

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2013, 9:56 am

U mad bro?

Postby K74T » November 10th, 2013, 9:57 am

Ibtl

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » November 10th, 2013, 10:00 am

Top wrote:Men always selling ole thing for price of new thing they feel thing gain value older it get awa?

and dem self does wanna lowball when they buying stuff.

brb getting tyres to burn

Last edited by dean_spleen09 on November 10th, 2013, 10:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ismithx » November 10th, 2013, 10:00 am

thread useless without examples of said practice

Postby K74T » November 10th, 2013, 10:03 am

Thread useless on the whole.

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 10:03 am

ismithx wrote:thread useless without examples of said practice
I want to post man thread but feel I go get delete lol

Postby DFC » November 10th, 2013, 10:03 am

i blame Dr. Eric Williams and the PNM for this.

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 10:04 am

Man on tuner selling 40" samsung tv for $5500 I have same tv and paid that price from pricesmart

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 10:06 am

Man have 6month old roro and want 90k I pay 75 for same pcy tiida

Postby rspann » November 10th, 2013, 10:06 am

I thought all sheit was used.

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 10:08 am

De Dragon wrote:U mad bro?
yea I trying to get meh mad papers but they ent give me yet

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2013, 10:14 am

Top wrote:
ismithx wrote:thread useless without examples of said practice
I want to post man thread but feel I go get delete lol

post d ting nah man, nobody know whoze u anyway

Postby ismithx » November 10th, 2013, 10:15 am

Top wrote:
De Dragon wrote:U mad bro?
yea I trying to get meh mad papers but they ent give me yet

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 10:20 am

What that mean I ent know much bout cricket but will love to understand if its an insult

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 10th, 2013, 10:22 am

Lol. You hit the man fuh ah six. Lol.
Take it as a compliment.
:grin:

Postby nervewrecker » November 10th, 2013, 10:24 am

Everything always new, just tested or box just opened. Nothing used.

What used in 10/10 functionality so they want 10/10 price.

Postby javishm » November 10th, 2013, 10:27 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:and dem self does wanna lowball when they buying stuff.:|

This

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 10:28 am

i am an idiot wrote:Lol. You hit the man fuh ah six. Lol.
Take it as a compliment.
:grin:
nice

Postby Trini Hookah » November 10th, 2013, 10:32 am

nervewrecker wrote:Everything always new, just tested or box just opened. Nothing used.

LNIB, BNIB etc etc

Postby DFC » November 10th, 2013, 10:38 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Everything always new, just tested or box just opened. Nothing used.

LNIB, BNIB etc etc

What does those terms mean anyway?

So if a man have a samsung galaxy note and he root it and install custom rom and optimise the phone and it in mint condition, he wrong to sell it at a higher price than a stock new phone?

Postby nervewrecker » November 10th, 2013, 10:42 am

DFC wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

LNIB, BNIB etc etc

What does those terms mean anyway?

So if a man have a samsung galaxy note and he root it and install custom rom and optimise the phone and it in mint condition, he wrong to sell it at a higher price than a stock new phone?

Like new in box

Brand new in box

I does have stuff for long and it does look like new because I hardly use it but I advertise it as used.

marlener

Postby marlener » November 10th, 2013, 10:44 am

I don't know what all the beat up is about,if ah man could call ah million if he want,just say screw you and go your way. Nobody putting gun to head to buy.

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » November 10th, 2013, 10:44 am

Its a free market. If people are willing to pay more for something than it costs...that's their choice. Its up to the buyer to do some research and be aware so they don't fall prey to those predators.

I understand the upset but the fact is that there will always be those who pay more out of sheer ignorance.

Postby Sky » November 10th, 2013, 10:47 am

OP I'm so sorry to hear that those criminals held a gun to your head and forced you to buy their overpriced itiems.
The TTPS should look into these heinous crimes.

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 10:52 am

ras_elmo wrote:Its a free market. If people are willing to pay more for something than it costs...that's their choice. Its up to the buyer to do some research and be aware so they don't fall prey to those predators.

I understand the upset but the fact is that there will always be those who pay more out of sheer ignorance.
its also called freedom of speech

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » November 10th, 2013, 10:53 am

Gawd sky... U harsh eh

Man traumatised

Postby Top » November 10th, 2013, 10:53 am

Sky wrote:OP I'm so sorry to hear that those criminals held a gun to your head and forced you to buy their overpriced itiems.
The TTPS should look into these heinous crimes.
ttps will look into the crimes thank god finally someone get justice yay!!!!

Centric

Postby Centric » November 10th, 2013, 11:03 am

I learn to buy meh ting in store and not on tuner :| not even bamboo I wud go for car parts. I went and look for a headlamp for meh car, Monstarz in de bamboo say 500 for 1 used. Dollar Savers is 315 brand new. Used ting does come wit rajtax!!

Postby 1UZFE » November 10th, 2013, 11:08 am

Centric wrote:I learn to buy meh ting in store and not on tuner :| not even bamboo I wud go for car parts. I went and look for a headlamp for meh car, Monstarz in de bamboo say 500 for 1 used. Dollar Savers is 315 brand new. Used ting does come wit rajtax!!

Is d part from Dollar saver Japanesse or Tiwanesse?
Cuz d used parts are original , even used they are better quality than new inferior parts..