Re: Approximately how much does a green band maxi driver mak

Postby Pisces1991 » November 17th, 2013, 6:18 pm

What is better 'P' or 'T'

Postby Ted_v2 » November 17th, 2013, 6:28 pm

T

but you need a band to stop on a maxi stand else you just need to hustle.

Postby eliteauto » November 17th, 2013, 6:38 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:T

explain why T is better please

Postby Ted_v2 » November 17th, 2013, 6:53 pm

it isnt better.
but i never saw a banded maxi working with a P plate. Most of them are T . i dont know if they need to be T before they can get the band.

someone else can comment with the confirmation

Postby Spitfir3 » November 17th, 2013, 6:57 pm

wouldn't you need H for maxi work doh or else your pretty much doing it illegally

Postby desifemlove » November 17th, 2013, 7:07 pm

T is the maxi PH lol. those fellas do what the taxi PHs do.

T/PH can work, but I think they cracked down stopping at the ranks. Most PHs/Ts I see are on the road and flag down people. H I think is any legal maxi/taxi.

Pisces1991

Postby Pisces1991 » November 17th, 2013, 10:39 pm

Is 'P' maxis illegal to hustle on the road?

Pisces1991

Postby Pisces1991 » November 17th, 2013, 10:42 pm

I mean is it illegal ?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 18th, 2013, 6:18 am

Of course its illegal, what rock have you been living under. The only legal for hire vehicles are registered "H" and insured for such. Worse yet not many people travelling that route will jump in a T bus willingly

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 18th, 2013, 7:41 am

make more money doing short trips then the long sando to chag route..the grandbazaar thingy is a nice idea. especially around christmas time.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 18th, 2013, 8:10 am

Pisces1991 wrote:What is better 'P' or 'T'

First u ask about a "Green Band" Maxi... then say u buyin one for ur brother...

Now u askin 'P' or 'T'?

:wtf:

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » November 18th, 2013, 8:37 am

desifemlove wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:

T

it isnt better.
but i never saw a banded maxi working with a P plate. Most of them are T . i dont know if they need to be T before they can get the band.

T/PH can work, but I think they cracked down stopping at the ranks. Most PHs/Ts I see are on the road and flag down people. H I think is any legal maxi/taxi.

Allyuh aware that it illegal for a ‘T’ panel van/maxi to transport a full load of passengers?

‘T’ is the registration for the transport of “Goods”...

Insurance only covers the passengers in the front and for the most... one long seat behind the driver...
Also this is a charge... “Using a vehicle for a purpose other than what is was registered for”

That’s why it is illegal.

But it’s just like the “smoking in public” law... when they feel to... they’ll charge!

The only legal way to transport passengers in all seats (other than ‘H’), is with a ‘P’ plate.

The reason why men choose to run wit a ‘T’ plate to hustle (instead of ‘P’), is because the insurance premium for a ‘P’ panel van/maxi is very expensive (since it covers all persons in all the seats).

Therefore hustling with 'T' is definitely wrong and you always run the risk of:
Police/Insurance/Accident Coverage!
Last edited by New_SPECIES on November 18th, 2013, 10:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » November 18th, 2013, 10:42 am

get bonx and dead or damage in a hustle bus nuh,
see how well that goes, ironically most hustle buses drive like kunts

Postby desifemlove » November 18th, 2013, 11:34 am

OP, PH is illegal, but then how many people actually get caught and charged? Dey's still plenty of them on the road, and most people obviously must still travel on them. I have an uncle who does PH, and he earns a lil money here and there.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 18th, 2013, 11:50 am

sound boy 64 wrote:it isnt better.

Lul i hope u mean H

Postby gastly369 » November 18th, 2013, 12:18 pm

yeh is H he talkin bout dey

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 18th, 2013, 2:16 pm

owners cud call 400-500 a day if dey have someone wrkin it.

Pisces1991

Postby Pisces1991 » November 19th, 2013, 2:18 am

WHAT IS THE COST OF PUTTING A GREEN BAND ON A MAXI?

Postby maj. tom » November 19th, 2013, 3:48 am

Before you move on to a bigger font and bolder color, you know what you could do?

Look in the TSTT Yellow Pages and find the number of the Trinidad and Tobago Unified Maxi-Taxi Association. Buy a $20 bmobile card by the chinese place that does sell the noodles right. Call them. Ask your questions. Get a little more education and information and have some dignity in your conduct. A Taxi driver is a profession, not a PH wajang short drop. One has immense responsibilities to the public he chooses to serve.

I will even help you a little. The number listed is:
Trinidad & Tobago Unified Maxi Taxi Association 868-623-2947

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » November 19th, 2013, 7:06 am

Pisces1991 wrote:WHAT IS THE COST OF PUTTING A GREEN BAND ON A MAXI?

dey doh really issue that easy so pal, bess bet is to buy bk a "band" from someone & prep yur angus to pay about 50k for it

Postby pete » November 19th, 2013, 7:44 am

On a serious note, you should let your brother go and apply for his taxi badge if he doesn't have it.

Then he could get something like an APV, H1, Serena or maybe a Cube that could take 7 passengers and make an honest living as a taxi driver. IMHO it's much better to follow the law and fulfill long term goals rather than set somebody up with a hustle that can get them in trouble with the law.

Postby desifemlove » November 19th, 2013, 12:06 pm

Sabriel wrote:Without a conductor, how does a maxi driver keep up with charging the correct fare, giving correct change to all the passengers coming and going out the maxi at different points, focused on driving, with blasting loud music all at the same time?

a good memory? or he's unhealthily trusting? lol..

guess it depends on the route and how many people come on.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » November 19th, 2013, 12:16 pm

New_SPECIES wrote:
desifemlove wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:

T

it isnt better.

Allyuh aware that it illegal for a ‘T’ panel van/maxi to transport a full load of passengers?

‘T’ is the registration for the transport of “Goods”...

Insurance only covers the passengers in the front and for the most... one long seat behind the driver...
Also this is a charge... “Using a vehicle for a purpose other than what is was registered for”

That’s why it is illegal.

But it’s just like the “smoking in public” law... when they feel to... they’ll charge!

The only legal way to transport passengers in all seats (other than ‘H’), is with a ‘P’ plate.

The reason why men choose to run wit a ‘T’ plate to hustle (instead of ‘P’), is because the insurance premium for a ‘P’ panel van/maxi is very expensive (since it covers all persons in all the seats).

Therefore hustling with 'T' is definitely wrong and you always run the risk of:
Police/Insurance/Accident Coverage!

This is untrue so if u know not what you speak of please dont give out information. T registration can be used to transport passengers under certain conditions: These are:
1. Not for hire or reward
2. The insurance carrier has to be aware of the purpose/use of the vehicle and built into the policy.
E.g. Amalgamated has T panel vans and they hold passengers/workers/security/guards in the back etc etc etc.. Thats just one example..
Usually let the misinformation fly and get my jones but men does overdo the sheit sometimes dred :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » November 19th, 2013, 12:41 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Sabriel wrote:Without a conductor, how does a maxi driver keep up with charging the correct fare, giving correct change to all the passengers coming and going out the maxi at different points, focused on driving, with blasting loud music all at the same time?

a good memory? or he's unhealthily trusting? lol..

guess it depends on the route and how many people come on.

"Big" maxis quicker tend to have a conductor as smaller ones dont really need 'em.

natio

Postby natio » February 22nd, 2014, 1:04 pm

Pisces1991 wrote:How much is a reasonable daily work day?

600 dollars a day

natio

Postby natio » February 22nd, 2014, 1:05 pm

Pisces1991 wrote:How much is a reasonable daily work day?

600 dollars a day 8-)

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » February 23rd, 2014, 7:47 am

pete wrote:On a serious note, you should let your brother go and apply for his taxi badge if he doesn't have it.

Then he could get something like an APV, H1, Serena or maybe a Cube that could take 7 passengers and make an honest living as a taxi driver. IMHO it's much better to follow the law and fulfill long term goals rather than set somebody up with a hustle that can get them in trouble with the law.

if u wana invest for a green band maxi.. then invest in it doing it the proper way

natio

Postby natio » February 26th, 2014, 1:04 am

You could wuk a t van and pick up children and drop them home

Postby redmanjp » February 26th, 2014, 11:05 am

but how much profit do they make after paying for gas & maintenance? that's the real question

moti

Postby moti » February 27th, 2014, 11:23 am

kjaglal76 wrote:
Pisces1991 wrote:WHAT IS THE COST OF PUTTING A GREEN BAND ON A MAXI?

dey doh really issue that easy so pal, bess bet is to buy bk a "band" from someone & prep yur angus to pay about 50k for it

Issuance of "new" bands are not allowed that often.
There is a quota every two years or so and the list is already too long for a quick approval to be granted.

And the cost of a green band aka maxi taxi rights is around $100-120K depending on who you buying it from.
Most time you will be purchasing one already on a old E24 which can cost you around $150K and up.

Then there is also the law that you can only register one band "rights" on your name.

TBH to spend that kind of money and have any idiot driving my investment on the road like an anus is too much of a high risk for me.
Better I put like 4 b14's on the road for that price and still collect the same from the drivers or more.

Insurance is also a pain, and if you take a loan.........well expect your monthly installment to be around 5-7K a month without an insurance package deal.

FYI: A owner driving his own maxi makes as much money as he can in the day (ranging from 100-1000 dollars a day)

Once you employ a driver, you can only get him to bring in a maximum of 400 dollars a day (small maxi) and it must have AC for that price.
If not then you will collect a cool 300-350 maximum.

meanwhile a B14 can rake in a cool $150 a day.
Xs 4 = $600 for the same price as le maxi :wink:

Also the down time on the maxis cost a lot and maintenance cost is at a high level as maxi parts are really expensive.
Engine in the bamboo is like 18K upwards.

Above is for a small maxi.
If you considering a big one, then expect to make more money and also spend more than you make.

For example, those nice big Mitsubishi's on the road with AC and the works, a AC compressor (and it carries two) is only 25K at Diamond Motors, Alternator is 15K and the condenser fan motor (not complete with blades etc, just the plain motor) is only 5K and the bumper skin is 8K :wink:

And expect the installment for the big maxi to cost anywhere from 14-19K a month for 5-6 years.
Also insurance is only 18K a year.

Enjoy.