Electronics from Courts

kstt

Electronics from Courts

Postby kstt » November 30th, 2013, 7:53 am

I want to buy a LED tv at Courts, how good are their products and after sale service/warranty?

Any bad experiences?

Re: Electronics from Courts

Postby S_2NR » November 30th, 2013, 7:55 am

Why courts? Aren't they really overpriced ?

Price smart is the place for TV IMO

zaria

Postby zaria » November 30th, 2013, 8:21 am

you gotta consider warranty.pricesmart is 1yr,courts it's 2 with option of 4 yrs!
I bought from courts with added warranty

Postby 1001 » November 30th, 2013, 8:27 am

i bought a lg from courts 3 years now no problems

Postby maj. tom » November 30th, 2013, 8:58 am

Postby sMASH » November 30th, 2013, 9:44 am

zaria wrote:you gotta consider warranty.pricesmart is 1yr,courts it's 2 with option of 4 yrs!
I bought from courts with added warranty
this

Postby Gem_in_i » November 30th, 2013, 10:24 am

Not everyone have all the money to buy at Pricesmart....just saying.

Postby sharkman121 » November 30th, 2013, 10:25 am

Three months cash price comes in very handy as well.

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » November 30th, 2013, 10:31 am

bought alot of items from courts. including tv about 4 yrs now. no issues wit any item. Cant say about others peeps though. heard peeps complain already.

But thats electronics i guess. Must hava defective one or two in the batch. its jus who will b the unlucky person to get it

doublesman

Postby doublesman » November 30th, 2013, 10:59 am

By the time you finish paying for something at courts on this 2 year nothing down thing, you would have paid for 2 Of the same items. The interest is almost 50%. This is coming from a current hire purchase customer. So not everybody has the cash to buy an item at once but the better thing to do is wait, save, then buy.

nicholas7129

Postby nicholas7129 » November 30th, 2013, 11:18 am

bought tv 5 years now from courts still goin strong and a washing machine no problems and a desktop too ohh and 2 laptops took them on 3 months cash price tho

DjDaniel

Postby DjDaniel » November 30th, 2013, 11:23 am

doublesman wrote:By the time you finish paying for something at courts on this 2 year nothing down thing, you would have paid for 2 Of the same items. The interest is almost 50%. This is coming from a current hire purchase customer. So not everybody has the cash to buy an item at once but the better thing to do is wait, save, then buy.

That's why you pay it out ASAP. Take a 3mnths, 6mnths or 1 year.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » November 30th, 2013, 12:03 pm

Only people who like to hang dey hat way they cya reach does buy from courts... wizz is the place for tv..

Postby 1001 » November 30th, 2013, 12:51 pm

thermaltake wrote:Only people who like to hang dey hat way they cya reach does buy from courts... wizz is the place for tv..

wizz warranty's are the worse ,had a big problem with dem and a lap top but it got sorted out after i started to cuss :oops: sad to say thou

flvrufdwk

Postby flvrufdwk » November 30th, 2013, 1:15 pm

Bought a ps3, 40" led tv, dryer , washing machine, all at varying periods from courts on 3 months for cash. No problems and it has been over 4 years now.

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » November 30th, 2013, 1:23 pm

Wizz does give 1 uear warranty.. and dats not valid i had problems with pricesmart and courts.. problems is ah normal thing..

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » November 30th, 2013, 1:29 pm

I have purchased alot from courts. And they have always honoured their warranty. Without an issue.

Postby Ted_v2 » November 30th, 2013, 4:13 pm

i got alot of stuff from courts, noting ever needed to be exchanged so not sure about how good the warranty is and how quick they are to do a exchange

allblacks

Postby allblacks » November 30th, 2013, 6:54 pm

i am an idiot wrote:I have purchased alot from courts. And they have always honoured their warranty. Without an issue.

allblacks

Postby allblacks » November 30th, 2013, 6:55 pm

i am an idiot wrote:I have purchased alot from courts. And they have always honoured their warranty. Without an issue.

Islandboy.7

Postby Islandboy.7 » November 30th, 2013, 7:36 pm

Shopped at Circuit Zone....no problems

Postby S_2NR » November 30th, 2013, 7:58 pm

Islandboy.7 wrote:Shopped at Circuit Zone....no problems

I have bad news..

Yu get rob.

Postby sharkman121 » November 30th, 2013, 8:01 pm

S_2NR wrote:
Islandboy.7 wrote:Shopped at Circuit Zone....no problems

I have bad news..

Yu get rob.

ent!!!

Postby 2311 » November 30th, 2013, 9:16 pm

Don't understand the courts bashing, cash, 3 months to pay same as cash, 6 months, 12 months 24 months 36 months you choose, if your smart you'll stay far far far away from 36,24, 12 and 6 and if your really smart, courts has a used store in Curepe downstairs basement. lots of used items, scratch and dented goods. items missing parts or not working. but you need to be an intelligent shopper or you'll get burned.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 30th, 2013, 9:33 pm

nicholas7129 wrote:bought tv 5 years now from courts still goin strong and a washing machine no problems and a desktop too ohh and 2 laptops took them on 3 months cash price tho

nicholas7129....love your avatar dude..!!

zaria

Postby zaria » December 1st, 2013, 12:02 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
nicholas7129 wrote:bought tv 5 years now from courts still goin strong and a washing machine no problems and a desktop too ohh and 2 laptops took them on 3 months cash price tho

nicholas7129....love your avatar dude..!!

Who scroll up to see it? i did :|

Postby Country_Bookie » December 1st, 2013, 12:37 am

Bought a Panasonic Viera 32" LCD from Courts in 2010 and paid for a 3 year warranty. 2012 it stopped working and couldn't be repaired. They honoured the warranty and replaced it with a Samsung 32" LED, for which I was given the option to buy a 4 year warranty. It's been working bess thus far.

While the price might be nice by Wizz and Prysmart, I doh trust them 1 year warranties for flat screen tvs. They not made to last like the old CRTs. Have a Sharp CRT 20" that mustbe abt 30 yrs old and doh give any problems.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » December 1st, 2013, 4:14 am

Six months term at courts ain't bad. Plus a few blue bills extra for a 2-3yr extended warranty ain't bad. On an item I spent $800 extra, on the six months, plus for an extended three years. The 1 year and over term kills. The extended warranty is a plus though. Have it's good and bad. We all don't know how a person's hand can extend. Family Life, responsibilities, salary income, stuff like that. An individual, will only know for himself based on his status with things in general, upon thinking it out clearly.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 1st, 2013, 8:54 am

and dey checkin yuh eyes and giving yuh loan too

Postby 1001 » December 1st, 2013, 9:12 am

thermaltake wrote:Wizz does give 1 uear warranty.. and dats not valid i had problems with pricesmart and courts.. problems is ah normal thing..

read the fine print on the back ,if the item is not returned in original package the warranty wil not be valid , so say u buy a 52'' led tv and your throw away the box and for some reason the tv stops working , the warranty will not be valid if you return the item without the box , when ever im buying electronics from anywhere i read the warranty with the sales , ask all questions b4 because if you pay and have to return the item you also have to pay a 10% re stocking fee :|
only in sweet T&T