Phone Surgeon wrote:i turn to fedex for important stuff now
right now my bill with them for the past 30 days is 40k

if it was skybox that whole bill would have been less than 5k

40k..what you bringing in so? crude oil or wha

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2021, 9:46 am

a 6 inch x 6 inch x 10 inch box with priority next day shipping from new york to here is $1200

Postby *KRONIK* » May 15th, 2021, 9:59 am

Hear what u sayingmmmm
"Next day shipping"

Must be expensive
Phone Surgeon wrote:a 6 inch x 6 inch x 10 inch box with priority next day shipping from new york to here is $1200

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2021, 11:42 am

i cant afford to wait 10-12 days for skybox to clear for certain items

and fedex next day shipping still taking 3 days

btw the aeropost package cleared last night

so websource fastest
csf 2nd
aeropost last

Postby bluefete » May 15th, 2021, 12:42 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:i cant afford to wait 10-12 days for skybox to clear for certain items

and fedex next day shipping still taking 3 days

btw the aeropost package cleared last night

so websource fastest
csf 2nd
aeropost last

But then you have to pass those prices on to your customers. Lucky is T&T you are dealing with. Customers will pay once they get their goods.

Postby Gem_in_i » May 18th, 2021, 3:12 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:The company I with say they didnt get through today at the bond so they now have an 8am appt for Monday.

So they got through ytday and I got my packages today.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 27th, 2021, 12:01 pm

Finally got my packages that were delivered to Miami on the 3rd and 17th today, JB.

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » May 27th, 2021, 5:44 pm

Can someone please guide me as to how to go about using FedEx as a freight forwarding service? Where or how do I sign up and how does it work? How long is the transit time (from the time the item is received at their address in the US to the time it is available for collection/delivery in Trinidad)? I need an item within 5-6 days and that is no longer possible with a typical skybox anymore as items are now taking nearly two weeks to arrive from date received in Miami. Any info or guidance would be greatly appreciated.

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 28th, 2021, 10:32 am

Your vendors have to ship with FedEx international shipping to trinidad.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 28th, 2021, 5:06 pm

things good with speed on my end but bad with customs doin dey wuk
order stuff on amazon sunday, received one package today, customs hold next one for questionable invoice lol.

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » May 28th, 2021, 5:09 pm

daxt0r wrote:things good with speed on my end but bad with customs doin dey wuk
order stuff on amazon sunday, received one package today, customs hold next one for questionable invoice lol.

Which skybox did you use? Thanks

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » May 28th, 2021, 7:37 pm

2sweet wrote:
daxt0r wrote:things good with speed on my end but bad with customs doin dey wuk

Which skybox did you use? Thanks

trinebox

Postby Chimera » May 28th, 2021, 7:43 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Your vendors have to ship with FedEx international shipping to trinidad.

average cost from miami to trinidad for a small
10 x 6 x 6 box weighing 5 lbs is $1,000 TT. thats just freight

2sweet

Postby 2sweet » May 29th, 2021, 1:15 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:Your vendors have to ship with FedEx international shipping to trinidad.

average cost from miami to trinidad for a small
10 x 6 x 6 box weighing 5 lbs is $1,000 TT. thats just freight

How do I go about getting a Miami FedEx address? Any info with regards to this would be greatly appreciated.

Postby Chimera » May 29th, 2021, 1:19 am

you do not need a miami fedex address
its your trinidad address you using

just give your supplier your Trinidad address and they will go to fedex or call fedex to pickup the package and it will come straight to you in Trinidad
2 day priority delivery takes 3-6 days these days

Postby Strugglerzinc » May 29th, 2021, 9:10 am

I'm thinking he doesn't understand what type of business FedEx is. They are not a freight forwarder so you can't send your Amazon packages there for them to skybox to TNT.

Rivalry

Postby Rivalry » May 29th, 2021, 3:57 pm

Guys I recommend giving RPM a try. First time in history a package reached in Miami on Monday and it was delivered to me on Friday the same week. I have tried Aeropost, CSF, websource, blue sky, IBC, all this year and RPM was by far the cheapest and fastest. The app is great too

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 29th, 2021, 9:51 pm

Rivalry wrote:Guys I recommend giving RPM a try. First time in history a package reached in Miami on Monday and it was delivered to me on Friday the same week. I have tried Aeropost, CSF, websource, blue sky, IBC, all this year and RPM was by far the cheapest and fastest. The app is great too

all RPM need to start is FREE RETURNS and ah coming!

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 29th, 2021, 9:55 pm

Rivalry wrote:Guys I recommend giving RPM a try. First time in history a package reached in Miami on Monday and it was delivered to me on Friday the same week. I have tried Aeropost, CSF, websource, blue sky, IBC, all this year and RPM was by far the cheapest and fastest. The app is great too

They need to get rid of that "convenience fee" when paying with the app though. Websource doesn't charge that

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » May 30th, 2021, 10:08 am

Swisha wrote:

They need to get rid of that "convenience fee" when paying with the app though. Websource doesn't charge that

neither does Aeropost!

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 1st, 2021, 2:45 pm

Was informed by a rep today that the majority of CSF's drivers are under quarantine. Was wondering why my package was taking so long to be delivered

Postby st7 » June 2nd, 2021, 1:43 am

Amazon Prime Day is June 21-22

Postby Kenjo » June 2nd, 2021, 6:03 am

st7 wrote:Amazon Prime Day is June 21-22

The way things going now air freight might reach in August

Postby Chimera » June 2nd, 2021, 12:53 pm

i sign up with rpm express and order some stuff to give them a try last night

right now aeropost and csf make no sense at all
websource still better than both

Postby Dave » June 2nd, 2021, 1:15 pm

Ordered a replacement belt for a break maker and it hit miami last Thursday and got today. A day earlier with a holiday! Not bad at all.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » June 2nd, 2021, 1:17 pm

eZone just call me to drop off a book.

I did not order anything, lol

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 7th, 2021, 8:38 pm

At least you guys still seem to be getting your packages regularly. Foxx eShopperExpress customers waiting almost a month now for packages that reach Miami since about May 20th. Every day is a new sad-story bout delayed flight, or problems with Customs...and like every month things getting worse.

I ready to jump ship and try RPM yes.

Postby MaxPower » June 7th, 2021, 8:58 pm

Arcmanov wrote:At least you guys still seem to be getting your packages regularly. Foxx eShopperExpress customers waiting almost a month now for packages that reach Miami since about May 20th. Every day is a new sad-story bout delayed flight, or problems with Customs...and like every month things getting worse.

I ready to jump ship and try RPM yes.

Covid is just the absolute perfect excuse to use in almost any organization.

Anyways.

Im with Aeropost and it looks like a little over a week it takes to be delivered to my address once it says “Received at destination country”.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » June 7th, 2021, 9:33 pm

Same here. Used to be 3 business days from reaching for me Miami pre-Covid.