christopherwilliams2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 30th, 2021, 8:27 am

ed360123 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:TWENTY ONE DAYS now in AeropostScreenshot_20210728-091403.jpg
UPDATE: 22 Days later, Just now released from Customs.

oh jeez :shock:
and Monday is ah holiday :cry:

originalbling

Postby originalbling » July 30th, 2021, 11:28 am

So update time:

Jetbox
July 6th - Package delivered to warehouse
July 12th - Package placed on tracking system
July 26th - Received email saying shipment awaiting customs clearance
still waiting

Tropical exp
July 13th - package delivered to warehouse
July 14th - Package placed on tracking system/in transit
July 26th - Package ready for pickup

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 30th, 2021, 12:34 pm

July 22nd - Aeropost. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
July 23rd - Aeropost. - Item showed up as "preparing for shipment"
July 26th - Aeropost. - Item placed on flight from Miami and "In Transit to destination country"
July 30th - Aeropost - Item arrived in Trinidad.

July 22nd - RPM. - Item arrived at warehouse has not shown up on account.
July 23rd - RPM. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
July 26th - RPM. - Item "Arrived in Trinidad waiting to clear customs on 30th July"
July 30th - RPM. - Item cleared customs to be delivered July 31st 2021.

Well we seeing who win this race.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 30th, 2021, 12:36 pm

So it it Normal for customs to Charge you duties , vat and online tax and then for no reason given turn around and put on additional Duties, Vat and Online taxes a second time on the same item????

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 30th, 2021, 1:15 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:So it it Normal for customs to Charge you duties , vat and online tax and then for no reason given turn around and put on additional Duties, Vat and Online taxes a second time on the same item????

Well I hope not. I recently sent my iPhone to repair at Apple and it is on its way back. I did it through Aeropost.
They asked me to include the original invoice and supporting documentation showing that it was a repair. Which I did. It should arrive in Miami on Monday Aug 2nd so we will see but Aeropost did indicate to me that once it is clearly stated on the description and documentation that it was a returning item from repairs...I should not be charged as I paid whatever was applicable...which in this case is nothing but shipping... seeing as it was a phone.

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2021, 10:35 pm

rpm down to 8-9 days now

had some stuff they logged on 22nd july , cleared earlier today, will pick up tmr

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 31st, 2021, 1:57 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:July 22nd - Aeropost. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
July 26th - Aeropost. - Item placed on flight from Miami and "In Transit to destination country"

July 23rd - RPM. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
July 26th - RPM. - Item "Arrived in Trinidad waiting to clear customs on 30th July"

July 30th - Aeropost - Item arrived in Trinidad.... :?

July 31st - RPM. - Item delivered. :D

RPM has won. So my strategy now is things I need quickly and don't plan to return...RPM....everything else...Aeropost....until dey fix dey mix.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 31st, 2021, 2:15 pm

Well boy, RPM it is.
Foxx, like dey give up. Since June 24th them can't clear people stuff. I am officially done with them until they get their act together.

Signing up today self.

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 31st, 2021, 4:59 pm

^^ Ditto

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » August 1st, 2021, 12:43 pm

Side question

Still helping with purchasing this laptop from the states. It's actually 2 machines.
The nice websource lady on the phone asked if the machine is going to be over US $2500... I said combined, yes, but they're coming from different companies as different packages. And she said okay.

Any reason for this $2500 question?

dogg

Postby dogg » August 1st, 2021, 6:00 pm

great!
I've never had issues with them!

I'll take a 10% off all transactions for recommending them!! :D

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:July 22nd - Aeropost. - Item showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.

RPM has won. So my strategy now is things I need quickly and don't plan to return...RPM....everything else...Aeropost....until dey fix dey mix.

Postby Chimera » August 1st, 2021, 11:12 pm

FrankChag wrote:Side question

Still helping with purchasing this laptop from the states. It's actually 2 machines.
The nice websource lady on the phone asked if the machine is going to be over US $2500... I said combined, yes, but they're coming from different companies as different packages. And she said okay.

yes anything close to 3000 USD WILL be bonded by customs and you will have to get an appointment 3 weeks down the line and you need to hire a broker to clear it or go clear it yourself
so you SAFE with anything under 2500 USD
up to 2700 USD is hit or miss
anything over 2700 US will get bonded for sure

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » August 2nd, 2021, 10:56 am

Dodged a bullet there, thank you!

Phone Surgeon wrote:

yes anything close to 3000 USD WILL be bonded by customs and you will have to get an appointment 3 weeks down the line and you need to hire a broker to clear it or go clear it yourself
so you SAFE with anything under 2500 USD
up to 2700 USD is hit or miss
anything over 2700 US will get bonded for sure

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 3rd, 2021, 4:57 pm

Aug 2nd - RPM. - Item #2 arrived at warehouse has not shown up on account.
Aug 3rd - RPM. - Item # 2 showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
Aug 3rd - RPM. - Item # 2 Shipped and expected to arrive in Trinidad August 4th for customs clearance.

Notice... I am still waiting arrival of package 1 from Aeropost. Anytime 2 RPM packages manage to arrive to me before Aeropost delivers the first one.... :shock:

Postby S_2NR » August 3rd, 2021, 5:04 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Aug 2nd - RPM. - Item #2 arrived at warehouse has not shown up on account.
Aug 3rd - RPM. - Item # 2 showed up on account as having been received at warehouse.
Aug 3rd - RPM. - Item # 2 Shipped and expected to arrive in Trinidad August 4th for customs clearance.

Notice... I am still waiting arrival of package 1 from Aeropost. Anytime 2 RPM packages manage to arrive to me before Aeropost delivers the first one.... :shock:

wow. that is impressive.
but rpm's rates are higher than what i pay with aero and i trying to save money these days.
so ill just wait a little longer.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 3rd, 2021, 5:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:Aug 2nd - RPM. - Item #2 arrived at warehouse has not shown up on account.

wow. that is impressive.
but rpm's rates are higher than what i pay with aero and i trying to save money these days.

I don't know that their rates are higher. This is RPMs TTD total cost for 1.2lbs. not duties/tax etc...

Freight $
Fuel
$5.29
Insurance
$6.80

Postby Kenjo » August 3rd, 2021, 5:41 pm

S_2NR wrote:

wow. that is impressive.

I always thought aeropost was the most expensive

Postby S_2NR » August 3rd, 2021, 6:12 pm

I have a special with aero with my republic bank credit card. $3.50 usd/lb flat rate.
Promo I got when I signed up a few years ago.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 3rd, 2021, 6:26 pm

Well, having officially jumped aboard the RPM Express, I ordered a phone and case that reached Miami yesterday.
RPM notified via app and email of receipt today.

Lets see how long it takes to get items in hand.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » August 3rd, 2021, 10:31 pm

$2500 may be linked to USA export filing requirements

https://www.trade.gov/filing-your-expor ... system-aes

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 3rd, 2021, 10:51 pm

Package 1:
Received in aeropost Miami 7-7-21 ready for pickup 30-7-21

Package 2:
Received in Miami 1-7-21
"delayed in customs ".......

3 more packages received in Miami today I know I'm not seeing them till September...

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 4th, 2021, 9:09 am

tropi_flakes wrote:Package 1:

Package 2:
Received in Miami 1-7-21

3 more packages received in Miami today I know I'm not seeing them till September...

I have a toy doll for my daughter ....received in Miami 15th July 2021.

20 days later....still waiting. :D

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » August 4th, 2021, 11:54 am

Package 2:
Received in Miami 1-7-21

She'll get it before Christmas, don't worry

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » August 4th, 2021, 2:24 pm

guys, who's the best shipper to ship a mobile phone with?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 4th, 2021, 2:54 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:guys, who's the best shipper to ship a mobile phone with?
Any one

There is no taxes etc
Just freight

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 4th, 2021, 2:55 pm

right now RPM saying things....

but...Aeropost allows free returns in case something goes wrong.

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 4th, 2021, 5:07 pm

Package 2:
Received in Miami 1-7-21

28 Days later, still waiting.

Screenshot 2021-08-04 170528.JPG

Items arrived at RPM and shows up on their tracking as received 48 hrs later.

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » August 4th, 2021, 6:31 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Any one

There is no taxes etc
Just freight

Aeropost site still showing 20% tax using their online calculator

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 4th, 2021, 6:56 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Any one

There is no taxes etc
Just freight

Aeropost site still showing 20% tax using their online calculator

nah.... they ent charging anything but freight. Just must've not updated their site.

Postby Chimera » August 4th, 2021, 10:22 pm

got charged $7000 taxes on a shipment of cellphones yesterday, $2600 USD value

courier company wanted me to pay the charges before collecting the package and told me to fight up with customs on my own

after some back and forth and i insisting they open the package and record the contents showing its just cellphones and they sort out customs issue or else i would have to post up the invoice on my social media pages

they gave me the package and said they would sort out the problems with customs