The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby bluefete » June 8th, 2022, 12:17 pm

Thanks Phone Surgeon for the explanation.

So the skybox company is at fault for improper customs documentation or the importer?

If the company, then I would have put all kinds of pressure on them, in the earlies, to straighten it out because of those same storage fees.

Unfortunately, this is now a no win situation.

Postby j.o.e » June 8th, 2022, 12:22 pm

bluefete wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:Shipped a laptop to aero on the 4th , was ready to collect by the 11th. No duties or VAT but their charges was $301.

Shipped a paperback book with them that cost US$23. The total charges came up to US$ 22.

I giving sky box a rest too yes.... unless it's something urgent .. then I might try back jet box and see how they performing now.

Aeropost giving level shaft right now with their charges.

Ordered a headphone from Amazon US$6.99 - about TT$50.

Weighed less than 16 ounces.

Aeropost charges were TT$104.00 - Freight was $74.00 / Service Charge was $20.00 and Return Insurance was about $10.00

No government charges

Yikes. Haven’t ordered anything since the credit card leak. Might look around for options.

Postby Dave » June 8th, 2022, 2:11 pm

Since pandemic begun, a skybox has reached where only the absolute necessities makes sense.

NR8

Postby NR8 » June 10th, 2022, 12:47 am

Anybody still using Ezone? How has their service been lately?

Postby aaron17 » June 23rd, 2022, 7:50 am

A while ago when aeropost was breached.. they said my account was Not compromised....and i was using credit card normal. Now, i find it fishy that today I cant use my card. I now found out that the card has been temporary blocked due to being compromised. rel jones yes.

Postby st7 » June 24th, 2022, 2:29 am

besides Aeropost, are there any other skybox vendors who provide a return-shipping service?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 24th, 2022, 8:03 am

Things fast these days boi with Amazon. Bought something Wednesday evening on Amazon and by lunchtime Thursday it already arrived in my Skybox.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » July 13th, 2022, 9:47 am

Anyone ever brought in an AeroGarden (basically a mini hydroponics system)?

AeroGarden Harvest with Gourmet Herb Seed Pod Kit - Hydroponic Indoor Garden, Black https://a.co/d/4EyRiqv

Or would customs seize it because it comes with seeds (product description says “seed pods”)?

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2022, 10:22 am

you can import seeds

just send the link to your skybox company and ask if there would be any issues in importing

different companies have different rules

like RPM would blank me for certain things that Websource would allow

Websource would blank for certain things that Ezone would allow

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2022, 10:25 am

didnt order stuff in months to skybox

tried it last week
item was delivered on the 11th of July. Websource emailed today to say they received it.

We have received the following package at our Miami warehouse. It is estimated to arrive in Trinidad on Friday 15th July.

However, there will be a further 6 to 8 day delay with clearance at the airport due to constraints beyond our control.

Postby Gem_in_i » July 13th, 2022, 1:34 pm

I had fast service with csf recently. Items arrived in morning and by same day or next day it was sent to Trinidad. After arrival in Trinidad within 5 days I have the item in hand.

Postby De Dragon » July 13th, 2022, 10:00 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:didnt order stuff in months to skybox

tried it last week
item was delivered on the 11th of July. Websource emailed today to say they received it.

We have received the following package at our Miami warehouse. It is estimated to arrive in Trinidad on Friday 15th July.

However, there will be a further 6 to 8 day delay with clearance at the airport due to constraints beyond our control.

Dogs, or the reported 1 Officer that turned up for work :roll:

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » July 14th, 2022, 3:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:you can import seeds

just send the link to your skybox company and ask if there would be any issues in importing

different companies have different rules

like RPM would blank me for certain things that Websource would allow

Websource would blank for certain things that Ezone would allow

Thanks.

Websource just replied that I can ship it with them. Kinda surprised at the answer but not complaining.

Postby Chimera » July 14th, 2022, 3:22 pm

Yea i bring in seeds with websource

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 18th, 2022, 1:24 pm

I had a package delivered to WS on thursday and haven't gotten any email stating it was received nor it showing up on my account. Anybody experiencing this too? I'm assuming that its because they have a huge backlog from prime day but idk

Postby Chimera » July 18th, 2022, 1:47 pm

Musical Doc wrote:I had a package delivered to WS on thursday and haven't gotten any email stating it was received nor it showing up on my account. Anybody experiencing this too? I'm assuming that its because they have a huge backlog from prime day but idk
Might take them a 3 days to email and say they got it

Postby st7 » July 18th, 2022, 4:44 pm

Musical Doc wrote:I had a package delivered to WS on thursday and haven't gotten any email stating it was received nor it showing up on my account. Anybody experiencing this too? I'm assuming that its because they have a huge backlog from prime day but idk

u assume right. doh worry man lol

it have stuff delivered Monday last week before prime day and i get an email 2 days later.

got stuff delivered on Thursday -- got emails today.

Postby gastly369 » July 18th, 2022, 4:50 pm

I have stuff coming in weekly with websource... I can tell you this "awaiting customs clearance" think horrible with them these days... Item once received miami count another week plus sometimes before getting anything... It wasn't this bad before the covid pandemic.. But I was expecting things to be better by now.

Postby st7 » July 18th, 2022, 6:18 pm

gastly369 wrote:I have stuff coming in weekly with websource... I can tell you this "awaiting customs clearance" think horrible with them these days... Item once received miami count another week plus sometimes before getting anything... It wasn't this bad before the covid pandemic.. But I was expecting things to be better by now.

yuh know... i expecting to get my stuff in august.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 19th, 2022, 6:19 am

Has anyone tried the skybox with Caribbean Airlines as yet? What’s the quality of their service?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 19th, 2022, 6:58 am

Padna was telling me about it, he is using a CAL worker's one to test it and he said its the cheapest option locally so far (with the CAL worker's discount applied)

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 19th, 2022, 1:00 pm

gastly369 wrote:I have stuff coming in weekly with websource... I can tell you this "awaiting customs clearance" think horrible with them these days... Item once received miami count another week plus sometimes before getting anything... It wasn't this bad before the covid pandemic.. But I was expecting things to be better by now.

It had improved about april or so because I was shipping stuff and getting it in less than a week. Then bit by bit it started to slow down again

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 19th, 2022, 1:02 pm

st7 wrote:

u assume right. doh worry man lol

it have stuff delivered Monday last week before prime day and i get an email 2 days later.

got stuff delivered on Thursday -- got emails today.

Yup I got my email late last night. Bad time to ship because it gonna get caught up with prime day rush lol

Postby Chimera » July 25th, 2022, 1:40 pm

tried it last week

an update to this, item was ordered 11th july
today is the 25th of July, status of package on websource app is "delayed- pending airline update"

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 25th, 2022, 3:51 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

tried it last week

today is the 25th of July, status of package on websource app is "delayed- pending airline update"

Clearly it have some kinda mess somewhere because I had stuff that I ordered after the 11th and I receiving them tomorrow. It had cleared customs on friday

Postby st7 » July 25th, 2022, 6:55 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:

tried it last week

yep same for me for one item. the rest 'still in miami' after almost 2 weeks.

i only received one item, but i ordered that on the 9th.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 25th, 2022, 9:12 pm

Aero sticking also these days, got packages going on 3 weeks that's stuck on " in transit to destination country"

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 26th, 2022, 1:18 pm

Prime day backlog lol

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 26th, 2022, 8:22 pm

Jetbox delivered my prime day purchases last week and today...still waiting on WS

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 26th, 2022, 8:54 pm

Aeropost has items received since 15th July and still "received in destination country"

RPM received item on 15th July and delivered on 22nd July