The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby wagonrunner » September 26th, 2022, 2:12 pm

Still "patiently" waiting.
13-09-2022 07:27 AM Miami, Florida Received in Aeropost Miami
23-09-2022 06:42 PM Trinidad & Tobago Received at destination country

Postby Chimera » September 26th, 2022, 6:27 pm

Some Caribbean airlines jetpak tracking
Screenshot_20220926-182655_Chrome.jpg

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » September 26th, 2022, 6:31 pm

Went to collect meh first package from CAL Jetpak at their office in Golden Grove Office. They were actually open on Republic Day but only if you pre paid cause the cashier was closed

I get free water bottle and ting with meh package. Good service hope they keep it up

originalbling

Postby originalbling » September 27th, 2022, 9:44 am

Jetbox playing up

Package delivered in miami on Sept 19th, still haven't been put on their tracking system as yet

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2022, 9:57 am

at the very least caribbean airlines stuff like it shipping out everyday

its just customs delays as usual after

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » September 27th, 2022, 3:19 pm

originalbling wrote:Jetbox playing up

Package delivered in miami on Sept 19th, still haven't been put on their tracking system as yet
I had packages delivered on the 14th and finally was available for office collection today.

It's approximately a two week wait with them now upon receiving in Miami.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 27th, 2022, 6:54 pm

originalbling wrote:Jetbox playing up

Strange, my package that they received on that day was out for delivery today

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 28th, 2022, 9:45 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Not skybox related but anybody ever brought back one of those bubble bazooka guns in their suitcase?Thinking about bringing back one for a relative's son but knowing how dotish customs is down here...I rather not go through the hassle if is a issue.

They can be disassembled to an extent, stick to brightly colored ones and you’ll be good. I brought it in with some stuff on a shopping crate whole and in packaging and it didn’t raise any flags. It’s really good fun lol but i left mine in the rain and it crapped out.

Postby Chimera » September 28th, 2022, 10:26 am

Florida getting jammed today.
Almost a cat 5 hurricane
Screenshot_20220928-102607_Gmail.jpg

bgh

Postby bgh » September 30th, 2022, 8:34 pm

Trying Jetpak with a small package.
Not bad even with the recent storm.
Screenshot_20220930_203312.jpg

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » October 5th, 2022, 7:05 pm

Can anyone post their costs from CAL Jetpak so we can compare?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 5th, 2022, 7:20 pm

Cross Blood wrote:Can anyone post their costs from CAL Jetpak so we can compare?
I dont know why their prices are secret.

Postby Dave » October 5th, 2022, 8:15 pm

There is an online calculator where you can enter arbitrary figures to get a gage.

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » October 5th, 2022, 9:15 pm

Dave wrote:There is an online calculator where you can enter arbitrary figures to get a gage.

While that may be handy, the final price still varies. I don't use those calculators. I wanna see the final cost that CAL charges for their packages.

Postby Dave » October 5th, 2022, 10:17 pm

I know.
I would be trying as soon as the bank adds the new address and I shall report back. Item I am going for is coming from China so we may have a wait for that feedback lol.

Postby st7 » October 10th, 2022, 7:07 am

anyone ever shipped gift cards? looking to get the pixel 7 pro and they wanna send 2 GC worth $100 each.

studying if that go get thief lol

Postby Dave » October 10th, 2022, 8:31 am

Doh study thief...study they might charge duty and vat!
Can't it be emailed instead?

Postby hover11 » October 10th, 2022, 8:35 am

Dave wrote:Doh study thief...study they might charge duty and vat!
Also OPT, not a very cost effective approach

Postby st7 » October 10th, 2022, 10:04 am

Dave wrote:Doh study thief...study they might charge duty and vat!

nah dred.

they're called Amazon.com Gift Card in a Mini Envelope :x :x

Postby Chimera » October 10th, 2022, 10:21 am

st7 wrote:anyone ever shipped gift cards? looking to get the pixel 7 pro and they wanna send 2 GC worth $100 each.

are the cards coming in the package as the phone?

if not just send it to a friend and let them give u the info

they are stealing alot of stuff in customs these days i find

my wife gets a ipsy bag every month and every single month a item or two is missing from it. every single month

and you can see that customs is opening each item to check it because the packaging on each individual item is always damaged

Postby st7 » October 10th, 2022, 10:35 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
st7 wrote:anyone ever shipped gift cards? looking to get the pixel 7 pro and they wanna send 2 GC worth $100 each.

are the cards coming in the package as the phone?

if not just send it to a friend and let them give u the info

they are stealing alot of stuff in customs these days i find

my wife gets a ipsy bag every month and every single month a item or two is missing from it. every single month

and you can see that customs is opening each item to check it because the packaging on each individual item is always damaged

good idea-- but the cards ship with the phone. i'll use the google store instead and get the credit there -- was gonna use it to buy pixel buds pro anyway

Postby st7 » October 10th, 2022, 10:36 am

on the brightside jetpak has no tax attached to its address :)

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 12th, 2022, 7:19 am

Anyone knows the duties on those battery pack jump starters?

bgh

Postby bgh » October 12th, 2022, 7:49 am

st7 wrote:on the brightside jetpak has no tax attached to its address :)
I noticed that on my last two orders which is awesome.

Also noticed that there are no duties and vat on cell phones.
So with no US tax, I ordered a prime day discounted phone.
Rate Calculator said TTD $110.00 to clear.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » October 12th, 2022, 3:00 pm

Had 3 packages delivered to websource last week monday and after liasing with them since friday, they said 2 is still at USPS waiting to be transferred to them and they are unsure about the other one. Not sure if its USPS or websource issue because normally when the tracker says delivered, the next day I get the websource notification that they received it

originalbling

Postby originalbling » October 13th, 2022, 1:55 pm

Tried Jetpak and it was reasonable. Pkg was delivered to Miami on Sept 29th which was when the hurricane was hitting FL. so delays were expected.

You can pay on their website and have it delivered to your address, I chose to collect at Piarco. Had about 4 other customers but was in and out in less than 10mins.

Clothing valued 23usd and weighing 3.5 pounds plus the customs duties/opt - paid about 157ttd total

CAL CARGO FEES

Jetpak Freight Charge $23.80
Jetpak Service Fee $29.75
Jetpak Handling Fee $23.80

Oct 1, 2022 Miami Received in Miami
Oct 5, 2022 Miami In Transit
Oct 6, 2022 Trinidad Awaiting Customs Clearance
Oct 10, 2022 Trinidad Ready for Pickup

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » October 14th, 2022, 8:27 pm

How long does Jetpack take to log / email that they've received your package? Trying them for the first time and had packages delivered since Monday and no notification received to date. Already a bad start in my book.

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2022, 9:38 am

d.d.s. wrote:How long does Jetpack take to log / email that they've received your package? Trying them for the first time and had packages delivered since Monday and no notification received to date. Already a bad start in my book.

one of the issues with skyboxes is that when alot of packages are going to the same address from the same shipper(amazon,ebay etc), they will either drop it off in a container load or truckload at the skybox physical address and the shipper will mark it as "delivered" while the skybox company would have to sort through the truckload of items and then log it as received. which may not be immediate.

also some of them have to send trucks to the local usps address to pick up items

but right now jetpack winning on all fronts

been using them about 3 weeks now...they consistently and quickly delivering within 1 week of it reaching miami

Postby *KRONIK* » October 15th, 2022, 11:15 am

1 week is rel performance based on covid and post covid trends

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » October 15th, 2022, 1:28 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
d.d.s. wrote:How long does Jetpack take to log / email that they've received your package? Trying them for the first time and had packages delivered since Monday and no notification received to date. Already a bad start in my book.

one of the issues with skyboxes is that when alot of packages are going to the same address from the same shipper(amazon,ebay etc), they will either drop it off in a container load or truckload at the skybox physical address and the shipper will mark it as "delivered" while the skybox company would have to sort through the truckload of items and then log it as received. which may not be immediate.

also some of them have to send trucks to the local usps address to pick up items

but right now jetpack winning on all fronts

been using them about 3 weeks now...they consistently and quickly delivering within 1 week of it reaching miami

Appreciate sharing your experience but one week is approaching Monday since my first package was delivered and signed for in Miami. No package received email yet. Clearly I won't collect it in that time frame. First impressions are important but I have no choice to leave and let it be at this time