The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby paid_influencer » June 7th, 2023, 11:23 pm

seems reasonable.

when these packages get "lost", 99% of the time is USPS. I had a package marked as delivered but missing for almost a month before USPS actually "for real" deliver it to the skybox.

you expect Amazon to cover all that?

Andrewm

Postby Andrewm » June 11th, 2023, 2:54 pm

Anybody know the average cost to ship and clear a wet/dry vacuum? Not really seeing any good options down here, looking for a 6.5hp particularly Ridgid brand but most places only selling 5hp without attachments

Postby Dave » June 11th, 2023, 2:56 pm

Bring via sea. That would be expensive via air.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 11th, 2023, 6:18 pm

Andrewm wrote:Anybody know the average cost to ship and clear a wet/dry vacuum? Not really seeing any good options down here, looking for a 6.5hp particularly Ridgid brand but most places only selling 5hp without attachments
FB_IMG_1686521864134.jpg

This is 6HP if you still checking local options

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » June 13th, 2023, 10:11 pm

WS moving rellll fast. Yesterday a package delivered to their facility in Miami and a cleared invoice was sent tonight. Delivering tomorrow. That is service

Postby Dave » June 13th, 2023, 10:13 pm

That was precovid for many ppl.

Postby pugboy » June 13th, 2023, 10:28 pm

Used ws for first time, pkg delivered to Miami on 6th and received today, weekend came in between

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » June 13th, 2023, 10:34 pm

The Sauce tasting good these days fellas...

Postby pugboy » June 14th, 2023, 8:17 am

i have couple pkg in aeropost almost 2 weeks now

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » June 14th, 2023, 8:51 am

Had 2 packages arrived in piarco since last week tuesday with jetpak, finally cleared last night, hoping they deliver today or tomorrow

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » June 21st, 2023, 5:37 pm

Got this email today:

DEAR VALUED CUSTOMERS,

IBC Express sincerely apologises for our recent delays with deliveries.

This is not to cast aspersions on anyone but to update you on the current situation.

The Customs & Excise, for a while now, have introduced a new procedure whereby they are administering 100% examination on all the courier companies. This new procedure, in the beginning, caused a delay of approximately two days, and we were working with it. Within most recent times, the Customs & Excise was rostering us to clear every three to four days, and on these days, we were allowed to clear all the backlogged shipments which, in most cases, were two shipments and we were managing. However, within the last two weeks, this backlog increased tremendously, making it impossible for all the courier companies to clear their shipments in one day, some companies taking two days to clear one shipment.

Presently, we are given an appointment date for clearance, once per week, and only one shipment at a time. Therefore, our shipments are backing up to two weeks. For example, today is the 20th and we are rostered to clear our shipment that arrived on the 07th.

IBC Express thanks it’s valued customers for their patience and continued support during this challenging period and assure you that we will continue the dialog with the Customs & Excise in an effort to revert to some normalcy to which we have grown accustomed to.

Thank you for choosing IBC as your preferred carrier.

Postby Dave » June 21st, 2023, 5:45 pm

Being experienced with Trincargo and Jet Pak. It's back to COVID turnaround to just over 1 week.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 21st, 2023, 6:08 pm

Why dont these other companies have the same arrangement websource has though... websource special or somethin?

Postby Chimera » June 21st, 2023, 6:16 pm

They can easily pay for it if they want.

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2023, 6:25 pm

you need a properly secured warehouse
kinda like getting a gun dealership

and then organize the staffing

did medway warehouse open back ?
they had a breakin there the other day

Postby supercharged turbo » June 22nd, 2023, 2:53 pm

Anyone had issues bringing in Smith and Wesson knifes and accessories?

Postby X_Factor » June 22nd, 2023, 3:00 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Anyone had issues bringing in Smith and Wesson knifes and accessories?
Brought some crtk knives before with no issue
I put the description as hunting knife tho

Postby Dizzy28 » June 22nd, 2023, 3:25 pm

pugboy wrote:Used ws for first time, pkg delivered to Miami on 6th and received today, weekend came in between

I also used WS for the 1st time last week to get some light switches. Package delivered to their facility in Miami on Friday last and got it yesterday.

Postby maj. tom » June 24th, 2023, 7:39 pm

Trade Ministry removes import duties on Lithium-Ion Batteries

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/trade-ministry-removes-import-duties-on-lithiumion-batteries-6.2.1737354.518cf15a3b

The Ministry of Trade and Industry, in coordination with the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries (MEEI), has taken action to remove import duties on Lithium-Ion Batteries of Ex. HS 8507.60.00 used in renewable energy systems for two years from July 1 2023. This measure is intended to reduce the cost of the item, which would provide an incentive to installing renewable energy systems thereby making these systems more accessible and affordable for adoption.

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 24th, 2023, 9:08 pm

maj. tom wrote:
Trade Ministry removes import duties on Lithium-Ion Batteries

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/trade-ministry-removes-import-duties-on-lithiumion-batteries-6.2.1737354.518cf15a3b

The Ministry of Trade and Industry, in coordination with the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries (MEEI), has taken action to remove import duties on Lithium-Ion Batteries of Ex. HS 8507.60.00 used in renewable energy systems for two years from July 1 2023. This measure is intended to reduce the cost of the item, which would provide an incentive to installing renewable energy systems thereby making these systems more accessible and affordable for adoption.

Cool, a basic 3kW system will move from $30k to $35k now.

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2023, 11:44 am

any of you using skyboxes to conduct business? as in import items for customers?

what you telling them and how they reacting when you tell them about customs delays?

killercow

Postby killercow » June 28th, 2023, 1:27 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:any of you using skyboxes to conduct business? as in import items for customers?

what you telling them and how they reacting when you tell them about customs delays?
I let them know upfront that delays are expected (even in instances where there aren't). Only a small handful complain. But for the most part no issues on their part with respect to the delays. It's been the norm for quite some time now.

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2023, 1:48 pm

real bacchanal on my side yes

i paid 10x my normal shipping price for a overnight package with fedex last week

4 day delay in puerto rico.....package reach today

customer doh want it again.....dey eh wanna hear nun about delays even though their invoice and receipt states that shipping and customs delays have to be provided for as we aren't in control of that

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2023, 9:15 pm

new ws user here,
jsut paid on their website for a package so I wont have to be present to pay for it at driver
however it was billed in usd, this is how they normally bill ?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » June 29th, 2023, 10:16 pm

pugboy wrote:new ws user here,
jsut paid on their website for a package so I wont have to be present to pay for it at driver
however it was billed in usd, this is how they normally bill ?
Yup

Postby pugboy » June 30th, 2023, 6:28 pm

I ordered something which was delivered to ws miami on tueday, received it today, real quick
but something which was also delivered to ws miami on tuesday has not reached as yet, ws website says july 3rd
guess it missed the flight

Postby st7 » July 7th, 2023, 1:50 am

anyone ever had bad experiences shipping a paperback book?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 7th, 2023, 7:16 am

st7 wrote:anyone ever had bad experiences shipping a paperback book?
I bring all the time for my lil sister.
No issues

Sometimes i pay minimum fee @ around $60, sometimes it can cost around $120-ish

Postby st7 » July 8th, 2023, 1:10 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
st7 wrote:anyone ever had bad experiences shipping a paperback book?
I bring all the time for my lil sister.
No issues

Sometimes i pay minimum fee @ around $60, sometimes it can cost around $120-ish

hmmm ok ok ... there's a brandon sanderson novel i wanna bring in.... might cost 120 for real lolol

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » July 8th, 2023, 8:27 am

Ezone still yet to clear and deliver packages received since 20/6/2023