The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

trinigamer

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby trinigamer » August 17th, 2021, 7:16 pm

I dunno, package received on 3rd August, apparently took a 6 day flight to Piarco and is still 'Received in destination country' since the 9th.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » August 17th, 2021, 7:37 pm

trinigamer wrote:I dunno, package received on 3rd August, apparently took a 6 day flight to Piarco and is still 'Received in destination country' since the 9th.

Had a package 11 days in transit, hoping to get it before end of month.
Mouse_AP.png

Zalos

Postby Zalos » August 18th, 2021, 11:07 am

Same here, but was released from customs last night

trinigamer wrote:I dunno, package received on 3rd August, apparently took a 6 day flight to Piarco and is still 'Received in destination country' since the 9th.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 19th, 2021, 7:48 pm

Like they start back picking and choosing, 3 packages that came after this on various days collected yesterday and this still missing in action.
Screenshot_20210819-194523_Aeropost.jpg

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 19th, 2021, 8:36 pm

I have a bag/backpack with Aeropost.... since the 30th July it reach Miami ...20 days now I can't get it.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 20th, 2021, 7:19 pm

Delayed in customs...so I am looking at no less than 25 days

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 20th, 2021, 7:32 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:Delayed in customs...so I am looking at no less than 25 days
They hit me that on all my packages this evening lol

Postby *KRONIK* » August 20th, 2021, 10:08 pm

Question
I shipped a hoverboard for someone and it was collected but they havent taken it from me yet.
But i saw a pkg show up as received in miami and sent to hazmat.
I bussing my brains all how trying to figure out what i order that was hazmat
Collected it today, was the battery for the hoverboard
Apparently the cant ship batteries anymore.
So they took out the battery from the box and shipped it seperately.

Anyone had any similar experience?

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 20th, 2021, 10:32 pm

Consumer Commodity

Items defined as small quantities of a hazardous material which is specially packaged and intended for personal use. Consumer Commodities are subject to regulations and must be registered with US Homeland Security.

These items include but are not limited to:

Aerosol cans Nail polish
Beauty powders Non-corrosive cleaning solutions
Beauty products Oil candles
Creams Perfumes
Deodorants Sunblock
Gels Sweetener, food flavoring and coloring products
Mouthwash Hairspray
Personal beauty products Food coloring
Hoverboards Car Shoks
Lithium Batteries

Postby Kenjo » August 21st, 2021, 2:52 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Question
I shipped a hoverboard for someone and it was collected but they havent taken it from me yet.

Varies with the company shipping so people usually get away when they have never noticed the batteries warning for air shipping . But yes this is a known thing .

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2021, 6:52 am

Kenjo wrote:

Varies with the company shipping so people usually get away when they have never noticed the batteries warning for air shipping . But yes this is a known thing .
Thats why i asked
I have ordered stuff before with batteries, even actual batteries too and never had any issue.
So i was wondering why....

carluva

Postby carluva » August 21st, 2021, 7:14 am

Anything with a LiIon or LiPo battery is considered Hazmat. The shipping box will be prominently labelled "UN3481", which is the code developed by worldwide shipping and transport bodies.

Once so on labelled, shippers have to take special precautions.

Aeropost told me that such packages ate brought in on a special flight and not the normal commercial flights. That adds to the delay in shipping.

Iirc and I do stand corrected, that shipping code requires the batteries to be connected to the device or safely and properly packaged if not connected.

In your case, it's the first I have heard if something like that happening, but it does not seem surprising or unusual given the item in question.

Postby Kenjo » August 21st, 2021, 7:54 am

I didn’t even realise hoverboards are back in season . They were all the craze a few years ago but it was a common problem . But yeah seabox may have been a better option

Postby sMASH » August 21st, 2021, 9:00 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Thats why i asked
I have ordered stuff before with batteries, even actual batteries too and never had any issue.

had ordered fone batteries before np. but after that, i saw a notice from csf that batteries were hazmat or sumting.
brought in a fone and collected last week, and it was np with the miami to me time quite swift compared to a couple months ago.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2021, 10:49 am

Kenjo wrote:I didn’t even realise hoverboards are back in season . They were all the craze a few years ago but it was a common problem . But yeah seabox may have been a better option
Lol

Apparently my neice asked for 1 for her birthday which is soon

I did use tropical express's "seabox" option
Which is actually air freight at a seabox rate.

So maybe thats why they took out the battery and sent it as hazmat seperately

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2021, 10:50 am

sMASH wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Kenjo wrote:

Thats why i asked

had ordered fone batteries before np. but after that, i saw a notice from csf that batteries were hazmat or sumting.
brought in a fone and collected last week, and it was np with the miami to me time quite swift compared to a couple months ago.
I was asking elsewhere and was told that if the battery is under a certain capacity it can go as a normal shipment
So laotops/cellphones/small battery powered items are fine

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2021, 10:53 am

carluva wrote:Anything with a LiIon or LiPo battery is considered Hazmat. The shipping box will be prominently labelled "UN3481", which is the code developed by worldwide shipping and transport bodies.

Once so on labelled, shippers have to take special precautions.

Aeropost told me that such packages ate brought in on a special flight and not the normal commercial flights. That adds to the delay in shipping.

Iirc and I do stand corrected, that shipping code requires the batteries to be connected to the device or safely and properly packaged if not connected.

In your case, it's the first I have heard if something like that happening, but it does not seem surprising or unusual given the item in question.
I throw away the big box tho
Thing take up ⅓ of my van tray, lol

Didnt pay attention to the labels

Postby *KRONIK* » August 23rd, 2021, 5:12 pm

Aye
Them customs officers is some stink MC inno

I order a paint gun, it came with a mask (those covid type ones with the valve) and them open the see-thru pack inno
WHYYYYYYYYYY?
THE WHOLEEEEEEE FRONT CLEAR
Yuh seeing the item in it
Why yuh need to buss the pack?

A simple open and inspect wasnt enough?

Harassing we civilians over we lil amazon orders but fkn container of gun and drugs coming in and they suddenly blind?

Postby adnj » August 23rd, 2021, 5:30 pm

The same thing happened to me. The invoice read "CELL PHONE HOLSTER".

Postby *KRONIK* » August 23rd, 2021, 6:04 pm

They tooooo wickeddddd

Postby Chimera » August 23rd, 2021, 11:16 pm

that get flagged for inspection from the time it leave miami with the words holster and gun in the description

they had to thoroughly inspect it before releasing.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 24th, 2021, 7:10 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:that get flagged for inspection from the time it leave miami with the words holster and gun in the description

they had to thoroughly inspect it before releasing.
Lol

I didnt think about that

But still.....them MC boi......

Postby Chimera » August 24th, 2021, 7:33 am

alottt of people are trying to bring in gun accessories through their skybox after they get their FUL

holster,pouch, scopes, magazines, conceal carry clothes,gun safes, car mounts etc.

customs does bond those items and you have to go with your FUL and clear it yourself

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 24th, 2021, 6:28 pm

27 days and counting

christopherwilliams2 wrote:I have a bag/backpack with Aeropost.... since the 30th July it reach Miami ...20 days now I can't get it.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » August 24th, 2021, 9:31 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:27 days and counting

christopherwilliams2 wrote:I have a bag/backpack with Aeropost.... since the 30th July it reach Miami ...20 days now I can't get it.
Same here.

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 24th, 2021, 10:32 pm

Collected packages yesterday. 14 and 16 days wait time respectively.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » August 24th, 2021, 10:56 pm

One cross a month the others pushing 22 days. Like the chupidness start back with them

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 25th, 2021, 6:20 am

Stuff from RPM arrived on Sunday in TT. So I am waiting to see if ig get it this week. Other items arriving with RPM in TT today. anytime I get those items before Aeropost...well bai...

Postby j.o.e » August 25th, 2021, 1:11 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:

One cross a month the others pushing 22 days. Like the chupidness start back with them

Same with me …. Luckily it’s nothing critical but need to order some car parts soon and wondering what will happen.

Postby Dave » August 25th, 2021, 1:28 pm

Ordered a printer cartridge and some sound reproductive items...will report back and see how things progress.