Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2022, 6:45 pm

how much cologne a man does hadda buy so lol

Postby redmanjp » December 1st, 2022, 6:56 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
st7 wrote:lol check your account on WS and see what it is.
It says "packpack"
5.5lbs
Valued @ 35us

it paid for already?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2022, 10:13 pm

st7 wrote:see if your name on it too. open it up to see what it is and if the packpack nice... i guess you can keep it :P
Lol

Yes
The "packpack"

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2022, 10:17 pm

pugboy wrote:I wonder if places like amazon will allow a back trace to see who made the purchase and what card billing address was used to get an idea of if it was a prank
Yes
But there are careful with how they do it

I once had an incident where one of the wife's co-worker "accidently" used her card to pay for amazon prime. I got an email saying amazon charge me for prime.
I contacted them telling them i didnt.
They told me my card was used and gave me the person's name initials, they said thats all the info they can give me.
Luckily she figured out who worked that shift with her and "borrowed" her card.
She confronted her and she confessed.
She paid us back the TT equivalent and we deleted the stored card info from her account.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2022, 10:20 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i've had mystery packages show up at my skybox before.

most of the time it is that the seller shipped almost all the items in one package, but then unexpectedly ships out the balance in another package.

once an Amazon seller sent 'unsolicited free promotional stuff' (a keychain i think) after an order. the free keychain ended up being expensive to ship/clear.
Only time this ever happened before was when i ordered a hoverboard and the skybox took out the battery and shipped it as hazmat.
I bussing my head all how studying what i coulda order that was hazmat.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2022, 10:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
It says "packpack"
5.5lbs
Valued @ 35us

it paid for already?
Nah
When it land and clear i go see what the charges are and if they can verify my name & account # are on the label

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2022, 10:31 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:i've had mystery packages show up at my skybox before.

most of the time it is that the seller shipped almost all the items in one package, but then unexpectedly ships out the balance in another package.

once an Amazon seller sent 'unsolicited free promotional stuff' (a keychain i think) after an order. the free keychain ended up being expensive to ship/clear.
Only time this ever happened before was when i ordered a hoverboard and the skybox took out the battery and shipped it as hazmat.
I bussing my head all how studying what i coulda order that was hazmat.

waayyy i remember that oui hahhaa

MVA

Postby MVA » December 2nd, 2022, 8:26 pm

Websource out the gate strong this Black Friday and Christmas season.

From my Black Friday orders on Friday 25th November.
3 were logged as received in Miami on Tuesday 29 November.
All 3 have cleared tonight Friday 2nd December and scheduled for delivery tomorrow Saturday 3rd December.
That’s a win in my books and I’m counting it as 1 week from placing the order to having it in hand.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 3rd, 2022, 7:07 am

Since 25th Nov my package has been cleared with Jetpak and I am still awaiting delivery.
My package with CSF was cleared this morning, so I will see which will be delivered first.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 3rd, 2022, 7:51 am

The "packpack" reach

350 to ship/clear @6lbs

I email them to verify my name etc is on the label
Then we go see whats up

Postby Gem_in_i » December 3rd, 2022, 9:04 am

Gem_in_i wrote:Since 25th Nov my package has been cleared with Jetpak and I am still awaiting delivery.
My package with CSF was cleared this morning, so I will see which will be delivered first.

CSF just messaged that my package will be delivered today.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 3rd, 2022, 9:57 am

MVA wrote:Websource out the gate strong this Black Friday and Christmas season.

All 3 have cleared tonight Friday 2nd December and scheduled for delivery tomorrow Saturday 3rd December.
That’s a win in my books and I’m counting it as 1 week from placing the order to having it in hand.
One of my packages from Amazon reached WS and is ready however the rest got "delayed or lost"

MVA

Postby MVA » December 3rd, 2022, 11:24 am

[quote="hustla_ambition101"][quote="MVA"]Websource out the gate strong this Black Friday and Christmas season.

That’s a win in my books and I’m counting it as 1 week from placing the order to having it in hand.[/quote]One of my packages from Amazon reached WS and is ready however the rest got "delayed or lost"[/quote]

What I’ve noticed is that if a package is shipped with USPS, it usually says delayed or lost in transit on Amazon. But if you check on the USPS website the tracking would show “ transferred to another carrier for delivery” or “ delivered to an agent for final delivery”. And that means it’s delivered to the local post office and is awaiting websource to pick it up.

Postby st7 » December 3rd, 2022, 3:21 pm

since being invoiced on Wednesday night -- still waiting on items to be delivered by trincargo/box

Postby gastly369 » December 3rd, 2022, 3:26 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
It says "packpack"
5.5lbs
Valued @ 35us
Farbon ciber car partsssss

Postby *KRONIK* » December 3rd, 2022, 6:02 pm

gastly369 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
It says "packpack"
5.5lbs
Valued @ 35us
Farbon ciber car partsssss
Lol

If they are, i'll send them for you....

Plot twist: .....you sent your CF parts to me cuz you didnt want ppl to know you ordered more CF parts

Postby Chimera » December 3rd, 2022, 9:03 pm

Doesn't the package have a tracking number?

With that you can find out where it came from

Postby *KRONIK* » December 4th, 2022, 7:40 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Doesn't the package have a tracking number?

With that you can find out where it came from
I checked....

Its was shipped from somewhere nearby

It shipped from Opa Locka to Miami

Postby wagonrunner » December 5th, 2022, 11:56 am

Tis the season once again of extra long flights with Aeropost. 4 days in the sky.

05-12-2022 05:33 AM Trinidad & Tobago Received at destination country
01-12-2022 08:49 AM Miami, Florida In transit to destination country
29-11-2022 09:41 AM Miami, Florida Received in Aeropost Miami

Postby S_2NR » December 5th, 2022, 1:19 pm

If I didnt have special rates with aeropost, I switch long time. At their normal rates, they are too slow.

Postby st7 » December 5th, 2022, 1:22 pm

received packages this morning with transexpress

delivered to trans - wed 23rd
invoiced by trinebox - wed 30th
delivered - mon 5th

Postby wagonrunner » December 5th, 2022, 5:38 pm

more aeropost jokes.

They listed a GPU as a gaming console. :D :D
Whats the vat / duty on pc parts?

Postby pugboy » December 5th, 2022, 6:01 pm

how aeropost working these days ?
I use my padna acct and have some stuff going there this week.
hope it reaches next week.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 5th, 2022, 6:08 pm

So....WS got back to me today

Package wasnt mine, as i suspected
They apologised for the inconvenience.

so no "packpack" for me
And no CF parts for @gastly

Postby S_2NR » December 5th, 2022, 6:47 pm

wagonrunner wrote:more aeropost jokes.

They listed a GPU as a gaming console. :D :D
Whats the vat / duty on pc parts?

Was this prealerted?

Postby MaxPower » December 5th, 2022, 7:14 pm

Trinis, how things?

All the online shopping orders placed?

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » December 6th, 2022, 9:39 am

Since last week things have slowed with WS. Guess its because of the extra black friday load to deal with. Had a package reach miami on the 28th and it is still stuck there.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 6th, 2022, 12:11 pm

Musical Doc wrote:Since last week things have slowed with WS. Guess its because of the extra black friday load to deal with. Had a package reach miami on the 28th and it is still stuck there.
One of mine that delivered on the 29th was delivered yesterday, those that arrived in Miami yesterday already in system

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » December 6th, 2022, 12:12 pm

Same with AP 9 days now I got 2 packages in transit.