The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Musical Doc

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Musical Doc » November 24th, 2022, 12:35 pm

redmanjp wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:Websource just sent out their cut off date for Christmas packages.. December 15th.

i think last yr was earlier due to supply chain issues - anyway i not sure if i apply for a cc from RBL it going to be ready in time for me to buy anything this year :roll: haven't bought anything since my visa debit expired which they refuse to renue.

I think they moving way faster since they have their own customs bond now so they can work with the 15th Dec

Postby Chimera » November 24th, 2022, 1:34 pm

yeah websource winning right now

prices gone up but they winning with delivery times

Postby *KRONIK* » November 24th, 2022, 3:08 pm

Meanwhile....pkgs "delivered" to TE since the 18th and 21st....
Still not showing up on the system

Postby Gem_in_i » November 24th, 2022, 8:25 pm

Since 14th Nov my package delivered to Jetpak Miami and and nothing more from them in updates.

Postby S_2NR » November 24th, 2022, 8:29 pm

j.o.e wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:So Jetpak processed another one of my packages in Miami. This exact thing usually weighs 3lbs when shipped with websource but they put it as 5lbs and also classed it as a Tool, even though it is LED Lights and I prealerted and uploaded my invoice. Both errors have the potential to affect customs charges in a negative way.

They classified my iPad as cosmetics although it was pre- alerted. Emailed them and since they were tardy in replying i was charged customs (small money though).
They applied a credit for my account so I’ll be compensated on next purchase

That is madness. I wasn't paying any taxes on any iPad.

Postby Chimera » November 25th, 2022, 11:20 am

just got a monitor that was delivered to jetpak on october 12th lol

6 weeks wait?

Postby st7 » November 25th, 2022, 11:53 am

transexpress update: after packages got delivered on wednesday, they're shipped today from miami

Postby bluefete » November 26th, 2022, 9:28 am

Aeropost: Since Monday 21st Nov - In transit to destination country.

bassotronics

Postby bassotronics » November 30th, 2022, 12:42 pm

Is anyone with this skybox? How are they? Do they have a branch in trinidad?

https://www.transexpress.com/en/locker/ ... ter?step=1

Postby Dave » November 30th, 2022, 12:49 pm

Yes used for over 20yrs. Good ppl. The local agent is Trincargo.
bassotronics wrote:Is anyone with this skybox? How are they? Do they have a branch in trinidad?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 30th, 2022, 4:46 pm

Amazon delivered a product to my Websource address. I got no notifications and no updates. Re ordered some stuff between the Black Friday to Cyber Monday window. On rechecking my orders I realized that a package was delivered to MIA since Sept 8th and there were no updates. It was delivered to the wrong window by DHL was the explanation. I will be compensated.

Prices were actually less today on some items.

Have some more items coming with Websource have not received and updates on any. Maybe its a volume thing with them.

MVA

Postby MVA » November 30th, 2022, 5:05 pm

[quote="cornfused"]Amazon delivered a product to my Websource address. I got no notifications and no updates. Re ordered some stuff between the Black Friday to Cyber Monday window. On rechecking my orders I realized that a package was delivered to MIA since Sept 8th and there were no updates. It was delivered to the wrong window by DHL was the explanation. I will be compensated.

Prices were actually less today on some items.

Have some more items coming with Websource have not received and updates on any. Maybe its a volume thing with them.[/quote]

Websource sent out an email on Monday, indicating that they would have began to receive containers filled with packages. So it’s expected that during this busy shopping season. It would take quite some time for them to sort and process all the packages.

Just be patient and your packages will be processed.

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2022, 12:03 am

Dave wrote:Yes used for over 20yrs. Good ppl. The local agent is Trincargo.
bassotronics wrote:Is anyone with this skybox? How are they? Do they have a branch in trinidad?

how long does it usually take to complete delivery after landing?

Postby Dave » December 1st, 2022, 6:18 am

Pre pandemic...was one day to fly, one day to clear and delivery the next day. Recent it has been a 5 working day turnaround.
st7 wrote:

Postby bluefete » December 1st, 2022, 6:19 am

bluefete wrote:Aeropost: Since Monday 21st Nov - In transit to destination country.

Received Nov 30th. Finally!

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2022, 10:59 am

Dave wrote:Pre pandemic...was one day to fly, one day to clear and delivery the next day. Recent it has been a 5 working day turnaround.
st7 wrote:

oh real nice. i got my invoices from trincargo last night coincidentally... real good compared to others. that's like 3 or so working days.

it kinda sucks that there's no streamlining between both companies with regards to accounts.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2022, 11:13 am

TE playing up inno

Packages delivered week before, no confirmation of receipt, just so, invoice reach

Another batch of stuff arrived, tracking says delivered. No confirmation of arrival/reciept to miami.

Also, WS say they have a package in transit...
But i didnt send anything there, so me eh know if someone used my box # by error or if i getting a gift....

Lol

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2022, 11:56 am

lol check your account on WS and see what it is.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2022, 11:57 am

st7 wrote:lol check your account on WS and see what it is.
It says "packpack"
5.5lbs
Valued @ 35us

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2022, 12:45 pm

daz real money you hadda spend dey for something that ent urs hahaha

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2022, 2:08 pm

st7 wrote:daz real money you hadda spend dey for something that ent urs hahaha
*screamssssss

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2022, 2:13 pm

so how do they resolve these things?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 1st, 2022, 2:38 pm

pugboy wrote:so how do they resolve these things?
Well when it reach, i go ask them to verify if its really my account # on the label.
From there i go see what happening

I hoping is a mislabel of the address

Postby st7 » December 1st, 2022, 5:14 pm

see if your name on it too. open it up to see what it is and if the packpack nice... i guess you can keep it :P

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2022, 5:16 pm

I wonder if places like amazon will allow a back trace to see who made the purchase and what card billing address was used to get an idea of if it was a prank

Postby paid_influencer » December 1st, 2022, 5:41 pm

i've had mystery packages show up at my skybox before.

most of the time it is that the seller shipped almost all the items in one package, but then unexpectedly ships out the balance in another package.

once an Amazon seller sent 'unsolicited free promotional stuff' (a keychain i think) after an order. the free keychain ended up being expensive to ship/clear.

Postby hover11 » December 1st, 2022, 6:05 pm

It happens I order alot of colonges and most times they send free samples of new scents to encourage future purchases

Postby paid_influencer » December 1st, 2022, 6:10 pm

hover11 wrote:It happens I order alot of colonges and most times they send free samples of new scents to encourage future purchases

colon ges nt hazmat? u paying hazmat when u could go on by any peerfyme place and ty all the scenets for free. u real big shot

Postby hover11 » December 1st, 2022, 6:26 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
hover11 wrote:It happens I order alot of colonges and most times they send free samples of new scents to encourage future purchases

colon ges nt hazmat? u paying hazmat when u could go on by any peerfyme place and ty all the scenets for free. u real big shot
There is no hazmat when it comes through sea. That only applies to air freight. I order the largest size of colonges, they only have the small and average sized bottles down here and they sell those at ripoff prices.

Postby pugboy » December 1st, 2022, 6:33 pm

too much information.....