Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Gem_in_i » July 15th, 2021, 9:45 pm

I paid $1.99US on a special and now pay $3.20US

Postby *KRONIK* » July 15th, 2021, 10:15 pm

Soul Collector wrote:So wait nuh. Which skybox companies actually still have a yearly membership fee?
Tropical express and i think JSL speedpak

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 19th, 2021, 2:01 pm

Any reviews on jetbox? Looking to jump of the websource ship

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2021, 3:37 pm

jump to RPM if you jumping

i using both websource and rpm

ciVicHybrid

Postby ciVicHybrid » July 19th, 2021, 9:02 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Any good skyboxes with a UK address? Thanks.

Check E-Zone.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 19th, 2021, 9:04 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Any reviews on jetbox? Looking to jump of the websource ship
They taking 3 to 4 weeks to deliver after receiving item in Miami

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 20th, 2021, 8:25 am

Steups... Every week is a new sad-story with Foxx yes.

I am willing to give Aeropost a try.
Can anyone comment on their average turnaround time from Miami to package-in-hand?

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 20th, 2021, 8:29 am

Arcmanov wrote:Steups... Every week is a new sad-story with Foxx yes.

Can anyone comment on their average turnaround time from Miami to package-in-hand?

Anywhere between 2-4 weeks.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 20th, 2021, 11:08 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:

Anywhere between 2-4 weeks.

That's with the current limitations on the port with customs etc.
When things normal on many occasions I ordered something on amazon and got it under a week

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » July 20th, 2021, 11:17 am

package hit miami yesterday with ibc, haven't ordered anything since lockdown start, will update with the timeframe to reach in my hands...

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » July 20th, 2021, 11:28 am

Package arrived in Miami yesterday. Haven't ordered anything in a while. Would update in a month time..lol
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Any reviews on jetbox? Looking to jump of the websource ship

Zalos

Postby Zalos » July 20th, 2021, 11:57 am

Aeropost takes me 3weeks, and usually available on a thursday/friday

Postby Dave » July 20th, 2021, 12:14 pm

Trincargo still at a one week turnaround from Miami to in your hand.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 20th, 2021, 3:09 pm

Dave wrote:Trincargo still at a one week turnaround from Miami to in your hand.

brrr skybox?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 20th, 2021, 3:12 pm

Under the current circumstances, a one-week turnaround is bloody fantastic.

Postby Dave » July 20th, 2021, 3:39 pm

Trinibox
christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Dave wrote:Trincargo still at a one week turnaround from Miami to in your hand.

brrr skybox?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 20th, 2021, 7:50 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:Package arrived in Miami yesterday. Haven't ordered anything in a while. Would update in a month time..lol

Encouraging :lol:

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 20th, 2021, 8:26 pm

ditto that, ordered acca books from BPP in england last weekend got them today.

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » July 20th, 2021, 8:31 pm

With them 10 years plus, currently have 4 packages going on 26 days and still not cleared........ delayed in customs. It getting so bad that as a package lands in trinidad they putting delayed in customs one time on your notice. 2 of my items are used from ebay and my return agreement gonna end soon so I'm praying they work as they should when they finally cleared.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 21st, 2021, 10:24 am

tropi_flakes wrote:

With them 10 years plus, currently have 4 packages going on 26 days and still not cleared........ delayed in customs. It getting so bad that as a package lands in trinidad they putting delayed in customs one time on your notice. 2 of my items are used from ebay and my return agreement gonna end soon so I'm praying they work as they should when they finally cleared.

it is really bad. I have a phone landed in TT June 24th. Today is the 21st July and I am now getting it. :? :roll:
You might think ordering a whole month in advance of when you need something a joke, but not these days.

Postby Dave » July 21st, 2021, 10:36 am

Self study?
daxt0r wrote:ditto that, ordered acca books from BPP in england last weekend got them today.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 21st, 2021, 10:38 am

So in other words...just chill meh piggy and wait fuh mih tings then?

*sigh* Very well.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » July 21st, 2021, 12:01 pm

Didnt use them in a while so I say let me ship some stuff there and see how it goes.
Packages delivered to their warehouse July 6th and 12th
Took a whole week before it shows up on their system, then maybe another 2-3 before I get it??? :-x

Tropical Exp seems to be consistently 2-3 weeks max from receipt at warehouse to pickup and packages show up on their system by next day after delivery.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » July 21st, 2021, 1:11 pm

Dave wrote:Self study?
daxt0r wrote:ditto that, ordered acca books from BPP in england last weekend got them today.

nope, PAS doing remote, they only was providing the ebooks. Ah wanted to bring it straight down without skybox but wasn't sure if DPD would use Fedex or TTPOST for actual delivery in TT and i didn't want to risk it as i haven't gotten a TTEC bill in months, and bank statements come in batches of 3-4.

Postby Dave » July 21st, 2021, 1:39 pm

That big book is an ebook!
Wow. Progressive though but I remember ppl had more colours in the text and pass cards than a colour chart. For some a physical book cannot be replaced.
Good luck my friend!
daxt0r wrote:
Dave wrote:Self study?

nope, PAS doing remote, they only was providing the ebooks. Ah wanted to bring it straight down without skybox but wasn't sure if DPD would use Fedex or TTPOST for actual delivery in TT and i didn't want to risk it as i haven't gotten a TTEC bill in months, and bank statements come in batches of 3-4.

dogg

Postby dogg » July 21st, 2021, 1:47 pm

I didn't even know people were having skybox issues. Is this only for commercial clients?

I've been using RPM express for the past few months - switched from websource - and I've been getting packages 3-5 days after warehouse receipt. These are non-commercial items.

Postby S_2NR » July 21st, 2021, 2:03 pm

is it possible smaller skybox companies clearing faster because they have less customers and less packages to clear with the limited appointments?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » July 21st, 2021, 2:26 pm

^^ could be. Every so often the companies send out emails about customs delays and limited weekly appts per company.

Some of them have very basic tracking systems that dont even give movement history by dates etc

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 21st, 2021, 2:28 pm

Not happening with Foxx.
Is almost 2 weeks now them begging to even get an appointment with Customs to clear items that they get in Miami since June 21st/24th.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » July 21st, 2021, 2:47 pm

Spoke an Aeropost CSR today

Customs have given them 2 days only a week to clear 700 plus packages they bring in daily.

Smaller companies are getting through faster as they have smaller quantities to clear.
Items are not cleared via FIFO.
guesstimate turnover from order to delivery to door 4-6 weeks possible 4-8 weeks.

Set expectations for when u want items . especially as last quarter shopping season begins.

on a personal note i order 10 items and slit them via Laparkan and Aeropost and Jetboxx.
got the Laparkan goods in 3 weeks.

4 weeks waiting on the stuff from Aerepost and Jetboxx