The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby X_Factor » July 27th, 2022, 7:21 am

same, i accidently sent a package to websource..rec'd on the 19...still waiting
two sets of packages was delivered to to rpm express on the 19th and 21st and got all already

Postby st7 » July 27th, 2022, 2:39 pm

i got one package today... waiting on the others to clear customs/reach trinidad lol

i forget to try out First Class Couriers and RPM

Postby gastly369 » July 27th, 2022, 2:48 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Has anyone tried the skybox with Caribbean Airlines as yet? What’s the quality of their service?
Any link to their website for signing up etc?

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » July 27th, 2022, 3:36 pm

https://jetpak.caribbean-airlines.com/#/login

This is the site you can sign up for an account

Postby gastly369 » July 27th, 2022, 3:56 pm

Thanks

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » July 28th, 2022, 10:07 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Jetbox delivered my prime day purchases last week and today...still waiting on WS

Got a day one Prime Day purchase delivered by Websource yesterday. Still waiting on another purchased on day two Prime Day.

I got Websource's "received in miami" notification email and the "awaiting customs clearance" update for both packages on the same day, but this second package's status is now reading " Piarco - Customs Has Postponed Clearance - Awaiting Update "

Never saw that update before? Anyone ever got that?

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » July 28th, 2022, 11:31 am

dredman1 wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Jetbox delivered my prime day purchases last week and today...still waiting on WS

Got a day one Prime Day purchase delivered by Websource yesterday. Still waiting on another purchased on day two Prime Day.

I got Websource's "received in miami" notification email and the "awaiting customs clearance" update for both packages on the same day, but this second package's status is now reading " Piarco - Customs Has Postponed Clearance - Awaiting Update "

Never saw that update before? Anyone ever got that?

If that true then that good. Because i had a package delivered to miami last tuesday, was supposed to reach trinidad last week friday, but right now it still says its in miami :/

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 29th, 2022, 11:53 am

Looking to ship a cordless lawn mower approximately 70lbs. Who would y'all recommend for most economical rates? I accustom using SeaBox and their estimate is $1500 so looking for options. (not the azul skies eh )

carluva wrote:It is not possible to buy from Home Depot or Lowe's online from outside the USA. They will not accept international credit cards on their website.

However, do a search online for international orders on either Home Depot or Lowe's. You can email them and from there you can arrange for a quotation and delivery to your FF. I was looking to buy a lawn mower last year and contacted both and got my quotes. You will have to be complete a form with your cc information. I didn't go through with the purchase because the shipping cost plus the item cost was too much for the item (battery powered mower) as hazmat charges were incurred.

Reach out to them. I do not know if this service applies to smaller items.
trinigoon wrote:Hey guyz ..y'all ever buy n ship form home Depot.? Do I choose anyone or the one in Miami...p.s do they ship to skybox..any info will be appreciated

Who were you shipping the mower with bro?

carluva

Postby carluva » July 29th, 2022, 4:44 pm

Laparkan.

But the hazmat charges were quite high and made it uneconomical.

Check locally for a unit. You can get Echo from Trinitrac or Ego from Hadden.

Both should be cheaper than bringing down one yourself.

But I have always had poor customer service from Hadden and have never bought from them. YMMV.

Postby paid_influencer » July 29th, 2022, 6:42 pm

NR8 wrote:Looking to ship a cordless lawn mower approximately 70lbs. Who would y'all recommend for most economical rates? I accustom using SeaBox and their estimate is $1500 so looking for options. (not the azul skies eh )

cordless lawn mower probably have a big lithium ion battery.... when them skybox companies see that, is hazmat charges and that quickly gets expensive..

if it is bulky, they will charge you volumetric weight, so it might be 70lbs but you will be charged for 100+lbs.. check the calculators on the different skybox sites, they will have a spot to put in dimensions and it will tell you whether it will be charged by actual weight or volumetric weight..

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » July 29th, 2022, 8:25 pm

So apparently power-banks are considered 'hazmat' now...at least the ones with lithium-ion batteries in em.

I haven't had to ship one in about 3 years.
Since when is this a thing?

Postby *KRONIK* » July 29th, 2022, 8:31 pm

Arcmanov wrote:So apparently power-banks are considered 'hazmat' now...at least the ones with lithium-ion batteries in em.

When its over a certain size and amps from what i was told

I had ordered a hoverboard for someone and they took the battery out and shipped it separately as hazmat.
Battery came about 6weeks after in another package

Postby paid_influencer » July 29th, 2022, 8:36 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
Arcmanov wrote:So apparently power-banks are considered 'hazmat' now...at least the ones with lithium-ion batteries in em.

I had ordered a hoverboard for someone and they took the battery out and shipped it separately as hazmat.

yea, it based on the capacity of the battery. think is like past 100 watt hours or something, don't quote me on that.

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 29th, 2022, 9:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
NR8 wrote:Looking to ship a cordless lawn mower approximately 70lbs. Who would y'all recommend for most economical rates? I accustom using SeaBox and their estimate is $1500 so looking for options. (not the azul skies eh )

cordless lawn mower probably have a big lithium ion battery.... when them skybox companies see that, is hazmat charges and that quickly gets expensive..

if it is bulky, they will charge you volumetric weight, so it might be 70lbs but you will be charged for 100+lbs.. check the calculators on the different skybox sites, they will have a spot to put in dimensions and it will tell you whether it will be charged by actual weight or volumetric weight..
I already have a bundle of tools and batteries in the same brand so just looking to add lawn mower. Will most likely ship via sea freight given the weight so just looking for options. Will contact Laparkan for quote.

carluva

Postby carluva » July 30th, 2022, 7:59 am

What brand of tools is it?

NR8

Postby NR8 » July 30th, 2022, 8:06 am

Greenworks

Postby *KRONIK* » July 30th, 2022, 8:09 am

paid_influencer wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

yea, it based on the capacity of the battery. think is like past 100 watt hours or something, don't quote me on that.
I myself dont know the specs,
But i ordered a box of "watch battery" and some AAAA and it came as normal
Just had the battery "Li" sticker on the box, but wasnt flagged as hazmat

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » August 5th, 2022, 12:32 pm

RPM: two sets of toys for birthday gifts. Arrived at RPM Miami July 27th and in my hands TT in 7 days. (holiday included in dat eh)

Postby gastly369 » August 5th, 2022, 1:24 pm

WS 2 weeks with status "awaiting customs clearance" it horrible yes item small flecking package (phone screen protector)

Jezusssss

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » August 5th, 2022, 1:56 pm

gastly369 wrote:WS 2 weeks with status "awaiting customs clearance" it horrible yes item small flecking package (phone screen protector)

Jezusssss

Mine too, I had a couple packages come in after this particular one and those cleared and this single package still in customs 2 weeks now

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » August 10th, 2022, 11:39 am

Ok so I'm seeing some improvement with websource. Had 4 packages delivered friday, came into trinidad yesterday, one package cleared last night itself and the other 3 scheduled to clear today. So those should be delivered to me tomorrow

Postby *KRONIK* » August 10th, 2022, 1:31 pm

I hate fokkin customs boi

Hate
Hate
Hate

I ordered a some carparts, shipped direct via DHL (cuz nowwhere had them locally)
Based on my calculations customs/duties/vat/opt should have been 600-ish
Them MC charge me 900+

And then all the time tropical express treating mih good....the one time i order thing from amazon on sale and use coupons etc
They buss charges on mih..

[/rant]

Postby gastly369 » August 10th, 2022, 1:45 pm

Spoke with friend from WS... Soon they will be back to 2 days 3 days clearance and delivery.... Holdback? Government approvals for in-house customs as they already built and completed an entire building for them

Postby st7 » August 10th, 2022, 2:01 pm

in-house customs located where?

trinigoon

Postby trinigoon » August 13th, 2022, 5:32 pm

carluva wrote:It is not possible to buy from Home Depot or Lowe's online from outside the USA. They will not accept international credit cards on their website.

However, do a search online for international orders on either Home Depot or Lowe's. You can email them and from there you can arrange for a quotation and delivery to your FF. I was looking to buy a lawn mower last year and contacted both and got my quotes. You will have to be complete a form with your cc information. I didn't go through with the purchase because the shipping cost plus the item cost was too much for the item (battery powered mower) as hazmat charges were incurred.

Reach out to them. I do not know if this service applies to smaller items.
trinigoon wrote:Hey guyz ..y'all ever buy n ship form home Depot.? Do I choose anyone or the one in Miami...p.s do they ship to skybox..any info will be appreciated

Who were you shipping the mower with bro?
Hey i actually shipped a impact driver n battery kit from Home Depot using Aeropost a d it came..ony issue was the battery was held back an extra 2 week fir hazmat shipping but I got it..used PayPal Us tho
JPEG_20220813_173227_2099586635413269401.jpg

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » August 13th, 2022, 9:34 pm

Anybody get their packages from Bluesky yet? It is over a year now I still waiting for mine

Postby gastly369 » August 13th, 2022, 9:37 pm

Huhh

Postby S_2NR » August 13th, 2022, 10:32 pm

Men still waiting on blue sky?

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » August 14th, 2022, 7:36 am

Anyone know if this guy is the owner of bluesky shipping?

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/08/14/gun-at ... ZIa6QF9cMk

Just a few days after the 1yr anniversary of them getting my items

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » August 14th, 2022, 7:45 am

over one year since i stop doing business with them. karma is a beyotch yes.