The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

NR8

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby NR8 » June 16th, 2020, 4:28 pm

Any of the better skybox companies offering consolidation these days?

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 16th, 2020, 7:13 pm

PR...
20200616_191259.jpeg

jaithon

Postby jaithon » June 16th, 2020, 9:26 pm

I ordered via CSF & had my stuff in 10days.
I ordered stuff via T.E on April 22nd & the current (16/6/2020) have not gotten package. And the real reason is, they not contacting/paying the customs officer to clear their bond before it reaches a ‘certain’ amount, to save money at other ppl distress & discomfort

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 16th, 2020, 10:18 pm

NR8 wrote:Any of the better skybox companies offering consolidation these days?

Me eh know about 'better' but jamesblunt said that Xivoya company claiming to offer free consolidation.

NR8

Postby NR8 » June 16th, 2020, 10:36 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
NR8 wrote:Any of the better skybox companies offering consolidation these days?

Me eh know about 'better' but jamesblunt said that Xivoya company claiming to offer free consolidation.

Thanks. I saw that and contacted them. Awaiting their response.

Years ago I used to use CSF but switched when they raised their rates and stopped consolidating. They started back offering it now with a $10 USD fee.

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » June 17th, 2020, 7:11 am

Anyone notice the reduced efficiency with delivery from Amazon since they switched from UPS to USPS, I now get a message for almost every item saying “held at carrier location for pick up” which adds an additional 1-2 days before delivery. Their tracking also not as reliable as it was before too

Postby Dave » June 17th, 2020, 7:42 am

First time I got that was last two weeks but with an eBay purchases. USPS worker insisted it had to be picked up at the office and won't be delivered.
After 2 days of it sitting at a post office skybox sent notification of receiving and 5 days later USPS updated their system saying delivered.
greggle71 wrote:Anyone notice the reduced efficiency with delivery from Amazon since they switched from UPS to USPS, I now get a message for almost every item saying “held at carrier location for pick up” which adds an additional 1-2 days before delivery. Their tracking also not as reliable as it was before too

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 18th, 2020, 11:43 am

Real sorry for Aeropost customers right now. People waiting on packages 3 weeks now from Miami with no status change.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » June 18th, 2020, 2:40 pm

So the Websource delivery guy was telling me this morning that he dunno what going on with customs. He dropped off my wife's boxycharm which cost me $135 shipping. But he's saying that he has another boxycharm to drop off to another customer and the charge was $98 and its the exact same thing...

Postby maj. tom » June 18th, 2020, 3:39 pm

Sounds like a normal day wuk for a customs occifer. Making sheit up based on their mood.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » June 18th, 2020, 4:02 pm

Foxx Eshopper Express offers consolidation of up to 5 packages at no extra cost.

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » June 19th, 2020, 9:08 am

Them any good? i try some with blue sky an is d worse over 2 months package wait, shoulda stick with me websource wi.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » June 19th, 2020, 9:39 am

agent007 wrote:Real sorry for Aeropost customers right now. People waiting on packages 3 weeks now from Miami with no status change.

Got a package there now, first there was a delayed flight, then a customs delay took about 4 days longer.

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 19th, 2020, 10:11 am

trinigamer wrote:
agent007 wrote:Real sorry for Aeropost customers right now. People waiting on packages 3 weeks now from Miami with no status change.

Got a package there now, first there was a delayed flight, then a customs delay took about 4 days longer.

Things taking 4 to 7 days longer for me but the delivery fellas working their areas every day instead of twice for the week.

Got the Covid/Customs delay email today.

francis1979

Postby francis1979 » June 19th, 2020, 12:01 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Understood

But if i supply the invoice, why they assigning a different value to rob me?
I sent a soft and hard copy
Plus the item came direct from amazon with the packing slip.

They just digging out ppl eye for nothing.
greggle71 wrote:I was told by my skybox company that the issue is packages with no invoice in it. They are encouraging customers to include the invoice in the package. Customs will process duties based on the invoice attached. If no invoice then they will do the scan/research thing and with that will come the overvaluation.
I lived in the Cayman islands for a year and the customs would not release any packages if an invoice was not supplied with it. The shipping company would add an addition fee if they have to chase you up for the invoice. You had to email invoice to shipping company for them to supply to Cayman customs.

Simply no invoice no package and they don't care.
Bro, I can't really say.

Once I got an item on sale for half the price and I supplied paid invoice. Customs then went on line and found item and they charged duties on the full cost and not the sale price.

Custom has told me a few occasions they don’t care about discounted price on an invoice.

This is b.s. because nearly all item purchased in USA ( except high end products) has a MSRP which is always discounted to make the customer feel they are getting a deal .

carluva

Postby carluva » June 19th, 2020, 1:00 pm

True. Email from them saying it's due to COVID-19 precautions in Miami and customs screening and precautions in Trinidad.

I don't mind actually. I am usually patient and for the cost savings I get by using Aeropost I think it is worth it.

NR8

Postby NR8 » June 19th, 2020, 7:48 pm

daxt0r wrote:^^
Them any good? i try some with blue sky an is d worse over 2 months package wait, shoulda stick with me websource wi.

Postby stev » June 20th, 2020, 1:54 pm

Musical Doc wrote:So the Websource delivery guy was telling me this morning that he dunno what going on with customs. He dropped off my wife's boxycharm which cost me $135 shipping. But he's saying that he has another boxycharm to drop off to another customer and the charge was $98 and its the exact same thing...

yeh idk what is their problem....I usually collect 2 boxycharms and prices always different...last time one was $144 and the other was $85

btw...these things used to cost $35 - $50 to clear pre-Covid

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » June 22nd, 2020, 9:38 am

stev wrote:
Musical Doc wrote:So the Websource delivery guy was telling me this morning that he dunno what going on with customs. He dropped off my wife's boxycharm which cost me $135 shipping. But he's saying that he has another boxycharm to drop off to another customer and the charge was $98 and its the exact same thing...

yeh idk what is their problem....I usually collect 2 boxycharms and prices always different...last time one was $144 and the other was $85

btw...these things used to cost $35 - $50 to clear pre-Covid

Really? Jan and Feb boxes costed me $162 each to clear :/

Postby supercharged turbo » June 25th, 2020, 2:57 pm

Seeing rel people complaining on fb about customs.Saw someone posted that they stopping all shipments and checking everything.How prices looking right now?

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2020, 3:26 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Seeing rel people complaining on fb about customs.Saw someone posted that they stopping all shipments and checking everything.How prices looking right now?
That's what your get when you have a PNM goverment.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 25th, 2020, 3:49 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Seeing rel people complaining on fb about customs.Saw someone posted that they stopping all shipments and checking everything.How prices looking right now?

Sister ordered a hair product of amazon costing $18usd, weighing less than 1kg too (0.24kg) and it cost $188 to clear with customs bill being $110 for a product costing $18usd....madness and extortion, literally 93% tax

Postby stev » June 25th, 2020, 4:01 pm

coworker ordered 2 Covid masks (cloth with valve) costing $5US each

...cost to clear was $127TT....geez

Postby *KRONIK* » June 25th, 2020, 4:08 pm

I give up on skybox life
It actually now has become a pain rather than a convenience.

The long waits, overcharges, poor service is now too overbearing for me

I eh able

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » June 25th, 2020, 4:22 pm

Man if UNC Manifesto stated they'd create a fair Customs and Duty charge system, and remove all taxes and duties on items that can promote the economy like cameras, art supplies, musical instruments, audio and video electronics, all computers even smartphones, they'd win elections hands down.

Postby Chimera » June 25th, 2020, 4:31 pm

No they wouldn't.
If they remove taxes on alcohol and cigarettes they would win election.
Dohplaydat wrote:Man if UNC Manifesto stated they'd create a fair Customs and Duty charge system, and remove all taxes and duties on items that can promote the economy like cameras, art supplies, musical instruments, audio and video electronics, all computers even smartphones, they'd win elections hands down.

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2020, 5:35 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:I give up on skybox life
It actually now has become a pain rather than a convenience.

The long waits, overcharges, poor service is now too overbearing for me

I eh able
PNM and 1% beat you down.

Take bull

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2020, 5:37 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:Man if UNC Manifesto stated they'd create a fair Customs and Duty charge system, and remove all taxes and duties on items that can promote the economy like cameras, art supplies, musical instruments, audio and video electronics, all computers even smartphones, they'd win elections hands down.
UNC did had s fair system in place but PNM and 1% change it.

Take bull

Postby gastly369 » June 25th, 2020, 5:57 pm

Bring in starter for a car engine...82usd

Skybox total charges 982ttd

Postby zoom rader » June 25th, 2020, 5:58 pm

gastly369 wrote:Bring in starter for a car engine...82usd