Postby DMan7 » October 7th, 2021, 8:50 pm

wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
wtf wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
carluva wrote:Which skybox did you use?
DMan7 wrote:SO I finally got my stuff in my hand this morning. Ordered it on Amazon on Sept. 17

eZone
Ezone does house delivery?

yea...
How are their rates compared to websource

I think they are better, they also have a rewards program where you earn points and can get discounts on your next item.
What about seabox?
What are there rates like?

I dunno you will have to ask your padna hoover about that one.

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Dave » October 7th, 2021, 8:54 pm

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » October 7th, 2021, 11:17 pm

About a two weeks wait with Jetbox now

Sept 24 - Package delivered in Miami
Sept 27 - Logged / warehouse receipt sent
Sept 29 - Shipped to Trinidad
Oct 07 - Package collected

agent007

Postby agent007 » October 11th, 2021, 6:36 pm

Collected packages on Saturday. Length of time took was 11 days.

Postby S_2NR » October 11th, 2021, 10:12 pm

Collected a package today that took a wk. Aeropost.

Postby shogun » October 12th, 2021, 12:02 am

^Not bad.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » October 12th, 2021, 1:09 pm

Ordered on Sept 29th and delivered to me today with websource

Postby Ben_spanna » October 12th, 2021, 2:34 pm

Customs is the reason for everyones delay. Customs has been using covid as an excuse to work even less, they went from lazy to even more lazy and retarded, they are over charging and slapping duties on you for everything ... it really is bad, and although all the couriers and shippers have gotten together and complained to ministers and to the head of customs NOTHING is being done. Our retarded little Island with a set of corrupt, lazy, ignorant krants in customs!

Postby Chimera » October 12th, 2021, 2:48 pm

hear this one

a fella call me for a phone last week, i tell him hopefully monday (yesterday),
he call me today, i tell him no luck, stuff still stuck in customs

he say he working customs and thats not true, how everyone blaming customs but its the couriers doing their flabbergastery with fake valuation/under valuation and not doing their documents properly and then want to blame customs
and if i want his help on the matter

i tell him na, i good, will wait for it to sort out

if i make a mistake and accept "help"
is blackmail and extortion from now onwards

Postby *KRONIK* » October 12th, 2021, 5:07 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Customs is the reason for everyones delay. Customs has been using covid as an excuse to work even less, they went from lazy to even more lazy and retarded, they are over charging and slapping duties on you for everything ... it really is bad, and although all the couriers and shippers have gotten together and complained to ministers and to the head of customs NOTHING is being done. Our retarded little Island with a set of corrupt, lazy, ignorant krants in customs!
Phone Surgeon wrote:hear this one

a fella call me for a phone last week, i tell him hopefully monday (yesterday),
he call me today, i tell him no luck, stuff still stuck in customs

he say he working customs and thats not true, how everyone blaming customs but its the couriers doing their flabbergastery with fake valuation/under valuation and not doing their documents properly and then want to blame customs
and if i want his help on the matter

i tell him na, i good, will wait for it to sort out

if i make a mistake and accept "help"
is blackmail and extortion from now onwards
I think its both....

Customs playing up in dey MC and the couriers using the hassle of querying charges to jam us as the fight down aint worth it

I buy a auto part on amazon for 80us, it was actually cheaper there than literally the whole world of online shopping....

Chrages were 405
But the skybox calculator put it at 3xx

I ask them when i went to collect why it come up so high if they had the invoice, they say i hadda pay them 1st, then they will give me the paper work to take to customs and they will review it.
I say fire yes...pay and left

But they actually taking advantage of us now

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 14th, 2021, 1:57 pm

Dave wrote:http://www.seaboxtt.com/
Alluh seeing a link to register an account there? I will try back on a computer later, but not seeing any on my phone, even viewing the desktop version

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » October 14th, 2021, 5:38 pm

A bredjrin show me 2 days ago Tropical charged him about 400$TT total for a box/roll of cat6 cable weighing about 36lbs. via Seabox.
That was with 0% vat and duty and he said it arrived about 5 days after the rest of stuff had come through the Airbox.

I don't think that is bad but I don't have anything to compare to.

whizzard

Postby whizzard » October 14th, 2021, 6:25 pm

st7 wrote:
Blaze d Chalice wrote:Right now I could wait.
But is price I watching.
Seems like Aero and Websource exempt you from the Miami tax.

st7 wrote:has anyone tried to claim back the tax from Amazon though since we arent 'Murican? i wonder if any skyboxes do that.

I saw something recently on websource page (not exact words) which implies that their addresses is listed for export only, so maybe that is how they bypass the tax.
So this could be a thing with the ones who allow the tax?
(Also they might have no choice. I not sure how these things work.)

Btw do any of these Aero or Sauce have a membership fee?
I checked the sites but didn't see anything.

hmm i still pay MIami tax with the sauce

Websource address still has taxes applied. So far I only see the exemption with Aeropost.

The Florida House Bill 7061, which was signed into law on May 21, 2021 introduced a Florida Certificate of Forwarding Agent Address, which is now required for exporters to benefit from the 0% sales tax; previously automatically applied to special zip codes. The companies now have to apply for this certificate and submit it to online retailers for their customers to benefit from the exemption, or provide the customers with the exemption certificate to seek the exemption themselves.

I reached out the Websource about this in August and was told they can't help :| :?

INDAVID WORKSHOP

Postby INDAVID WORKSHOP » October 15th, 2021, 11:32 am

Item waiting in Customs 10 days now to clear - Not Skybox delay but our Customs service which is supposed to be World Class.

The service delivered is much more like 5th Class not First class

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » October 18th, 2021, 4:44 pm

whizzard wrote:
Websource address still has taxes applied. So far I only see the exemption with Aeropost.

Yeah that was a mistake, I thought someone earlier Websource didnt have tax.

But as for tax, we save a $500usd buying 5 ~$700 phones with Aeropost.
So far one reach, 2 'delayed in customs', 2 'received in destination country'
I let someone else use their box because I had some technical difficulties after signing up for my own.

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » October 20th, 2021, 1:51 pm

Got some auto parts through Seabox, 9 lbs in all, cost $385 TT in charges. US value is U$ 55. Seems kinda high to me. Took about six weeks from Miami.

Postby Kenjo » October 20th, 2021, 2:27 pm

trinigamer wrote:Got some auto parts through Seabox, 9 lbs in all, cost $385 TT in charges. US value is U$ 55. Seems kinda high to me. Took about six weeks from Miami.

Three items that reached Miami September 24 th I collected from them today . I think you were unlucky with the boat shipping day ? Rates are higher also as Christmas is coming up . They sent out the email a couple weeks ago

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » October 20th, 2021, 3:10 pm

Kenjo wrote:
trinigamer wrote:Got some auto parts through Seabox, 9 lbs in all, cost $385 TT in charges. US value is U$ 55. Seems kinda high to me. Took about six weeks from Miami.

Three items that reached Miami September 24 th I collected from them today . I think you were unlucky with the boat shipping day ? Rates are higher also as Christmas is coming up . They sent out the email a couple weeks ago

Ship left 29 Sept, probably the same boat your stuff came in

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » October 21st, 2021, 11:04 am

i stop buying sending light stuff under 10 pounds to seabox and use my normal skybox as i found same re: high charges.
You much better off with speed and your own sanity to just bring it via air.
ex: brought in various taxable items costing around 150usd and weighing 8 pounds and trinebox charge me only $308 an ah get it in little ova week (like to do meh amazon shopping on sunday lol)

The only time i does use seabox now is for really heavy stuff and some equipment i use that amazon doesn't allow to be shipped to skyboxes but strangely allows seabox.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 21st, 2021, 11:20 am

Curiously how much per LB do the different skyboxes cost?

Brought in a package 9 lbs and it costed me $23.80 TT per LB and then a 17% fuel surcharge on top of that $36.45 TT which is around $ 4.05 US $$ per pound!

What does your skybox charge?

Postby st7 » October 22nd, 2021, 8:48 pm

battery arrived last friday -- got invoice an hour ago... less than a week assuming my item arrived in the country on monday.

Postby Chimera » October 23rd, 2021, 2:10 pm

websource taking 8-9 days now

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » October 23rd, 2021, 3:14 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:websource taking 8-9 days now
Christmas coming.

Postby hover11 » October 23rd, 2021, 3:16 pm

wtf wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:websource taking 8-9 days now
Christmas coming.
Trinis have money

ciVicHybrid

Postby ciVicHybrid » October 26th, 2021, 1:59 pm

st7 wrote:battery arrived last friday -- got invoice an hour ago... less than a week assuming my item arrived in the country on monday.

which skybox you used? need to bring in a mobile phone battery myself......

Postby st7 » October 26th, 2021, 3:50 pm

ciVicHybrid wrote:
st7 wrote:battery arrived last friday -- got invoice an hour ago... less than a week assuming my item arrived in the country on monday.

which skybox you used? need to bring in a mobile phone battery myself......

websource. they marked it as storage device. :lol:

tropi_flakes

Postby tropi_flakes » October 26th, 2021, 10:02 pm

Aeropost freight gone up ? Last month they charged me $68 for a video doorbell yet still today I got charge $100 for headphones that weigh much less.....

Postby st7 » October 26th, 2021, 11:39 pm

aeropost selectively overcharging you lol

Postby S_2NR » October 26th, 2021, 11:52 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:Aeropost freight gone up ? Last month they charged me $68 for a video doorbell yet still today I got charge $100 for headphones that weigh much less.....

Same freight rate here
If you look at your invoice you can see exactly where the charges came from .. shipping/duties

Postby Kenjo » October 27th, 2021, 6:43 am

Aeropost is by far the most expensive which used to be worth it when they were the most efficient but …