The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby gastly369 » December 9th, 2021, 11:49 am

kevinsonny wrote:Good day. Is it normal around this time of the year. That a package was delivered on Monday. 6th dec. however. Websource haven’t sent a confirmation email stating that the package was received in Miami .Normally it’s the same day or day after I get my notifications .thanks
Sometimes takes 3 - 5 days before I see tings show up... I get acustom waiting lol and prefer than to "buy locally" and dig out eye prices... Rn have 13 different items to clear all different times

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2021, 11:52 am

Im not supporting the “buy local” sheit service and buss prices.

I will order online even if it means triple the price and waiting longer.

T&T needs to work on their customer service.

Postby hover11 » December 9th, 2021, 12:03 pm

MaxPower wrote:Im not supporting the “buy local” sheit service and buss prices.

Max,

I thought you support the 1 percent, what changed ?

Postby MaxPower » December 9th, 2021, 12:07 pm

hover11 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Im not supporting the “buy local” sheit service and buss prices.

Max,

I thought you support the 1 percent, what changed ?

Jason,

When i said “buy local”, i was referring to the 99% bro.

The 1% has my support any day.

Postby S_2NR » December 9th, 2021, 12:17 pm

kevinsonny wrote:Good day. Is it normal around this time of the year. That a package was delivered on Monday. 6th dec. however. Websource haven’t sent a confirmation email stating that the package was received in Miami .Normally it’s the same day or day after I get my notifications .thanks

I personally would not wait more than 48 hours for a package to be recognized as received in Miami.

Once that time passes I contact the company and get them on it, because I need to know if the package was not delivered.

Postby Chimera » December 9th, 2021, 12:35 pm

its normal but send them a email with your tracking number just to have something on record

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » December 9th, 2021, 1:15 pm

I called them and they said give until end of today . so if it doesn’t show up by today. I’ll call them tomorrow and send them the tracking information . Thanks

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 9th, 2021, 1:56 pm

So I ordered an item online on 7th December, what are your predictions on I getting this before Christmas.

Zalos

Postby Zalos » December 9th, 2021, 2:01 pm

DMan7 wrote:So I ordered an item online on 7th December, what are your predictions on I getting this before Christmas.

Cutting it close, when is it expected in Miami? And which courier?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 9th, 2021, 2:14 pm

Zalos wrote:
DMan7 wrote:So I ordered an item online on 7th December, what are your predictions on I getting this before Christmas.

Tuesday it is expected in Miami and I'm using eZONE.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » December 9th, 2021, 2:27 pm

DMan7 wrote:
Zalos wrote:

Tuesday it is expected in Miami and I'm using eZONE.

Nah buddy I feel you pushing it dey lol. A few couriers have their cut off date as the 10th. You may get it before new years if u lucky

Postby Chimera » December 9th, 2021, 3:42 pm

If its ezone you will get it.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 9th, 2021, 3:50 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:If its ezone you will get it.

Ahhh boi looks like someone has experience with eZONE.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 11th, 2021, 3:53 am

So I end up getting some of my packages from since July. Still have a couple I didnt get.

Postby bluefete » December 11th, 2021, 7:00 am

Cleared barrels yesterday. No problems at all. Paid $640.00 and it was 3 barrels not 2 mostly foodstuff and clothes with a couple household items including a microwave.

Worst part was getting final documents to take the barrels out at 10:42am and being told by port police, at 10:45am, that they cannot stamp the documents because the loaders, gatecheckers and document checkers, in the yard, at 10:45am, were preparing to go to lunch at 11;00 am. The job of the loaders is to take the barrels out and put it on the van. I was not surprised to see that same port police sauntering down the road after 11am to go buy lunch!So I had to wait until 12 noon to get them.

BTW - barrels were not for me but for my cousin (her daughter).

bluefete wrote:Now got the documents today, to go and clear the barrels in a week or so.

bluefete wrote:^^^ My cousin sent 2 barrels since the end of September.

Arrived in Trinidad around November 7th.

As at 20/11/2021, still waiting for Customs to open the container so no documents received as yet by the local agents.

I should buy a tube of lube for those "rental fees / storage charges" that might come up.

Will keep you posted.

Postby Kenjo » December 11th, 2021, 7:10 am

bluefete wrote:Cleared barrels yesterday. No problems at all. Paid $640.00 and it was 3 barrels not 2 mostly foodstuff and clothes with a couple household items including a microwave.

Worst part was getting final documents to take the barrels out at 10:42am and being told by port police, at 10:45am, that they cannot stamp the documents because the loaders, gatecheckers and document checkers, in the yard, at 10:45am, were preparing to go to lunch at 11;00 am. The job of the loaders is to take the barrels out and put it on the van. I was not surprised to see that same port police sauntering down the road after 11am to go buy lunch!So I had to wait until 12 noon to get them.

BTW - barrels were not for me but for my cousin (her daughter).

bluefete wrote:Now got the documents today, to go and clear the barrels in a week or so.

bluefete wrote:^^^ My cousin sent 2 barrels since the end of September.

Arrived in Trinidad around November 7th.

As at 20/11/2021, still waiting for Customs to open the container so no documents received as yet by the local agents.

I should buy a tube of lube for those "rental fees / storage charges" that might come up.

Will keep you posted.

So the concept of staggering of workers doesn’t exist ?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 11th, 2021, 9:13 pm

from all this barrel clearing I can see that customs fees are drastically lower compared to skybox air custom fees....not the shipping weight cost eh...the duty, taxes and OPT/

Postby bluefete » December 12th, 2021, 7:25 am

I forgot to mention something VERY IMPORTANT.

The government port DOES NOT take Linx or Credit Cards or any type of card.

CASH ONLY. Unflicking believable in 2021

Some people who only had their cards had to walk to the ATM by St. Christopher's and walk back with cash to pay.

But Impsbert bumpin his gum about contactless payments and digital payments.

Fix yuh damn house first.

Postby Dave » December 12th, 2021, 7:38 am

Lol over certain amounts wire transfers can be facilitated for tax payments.
Licensing takes linx.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 12th, 2021, 9:03 am

I dont think sando lic office takes linx. Caroni, yea.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » December 12th, 2021, 1:30 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I dont think sando lic office takes linx. Caroni, yea.
San Fernando and Princes Town takes linx... Neither accepts credit cards or jmmb/venture visa debit

Postby Gem_in_i » December 12th, 2021, 4:32 pm

Thats great to know. Have to go next yr :)

Zalos

Postby Zalos » December 13th, 2021, 12:35 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:from all this barrel clearing I can see that customs fees are drastically lower compared to skybox air custom fees....not the shipping weight cost eh...the duty, taxes and OPT/

Thats what guessing the total value does do. Only if you bringing a set of electronics or clothes to sell they will shaft.

Also depends on how the person feel that day :lol:

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 13th, 2021, 2:04 pm

Sooo I got my package today in Miami delivered to my Skybox. It's reported that it was delivered today at 10:14 AM yet my Skybox hasn't emailed me stating they have my package after all this time. I logged onto my Skybox account and nothing. What going on here folks? Like my package was signed as received by a bystander?

Postby Chimera » December 13th, 2021, 2:08 pm

usual thing around christmas time and with black friday sales is that the shipping companies like usps/fedex/amazon, if they have a few hundred or few thousands or tens of thousands of packages to delivery to ONE address, they will deliver a whole truck load or container load of boxes and someone will sign for it
so the package will show up as delivered on each individuals tracking but the skybox company would take a few days to sort through the containers and packages to log it to your account

Postby bluefete » December 13th, 2021, 2:45 pm

Zalos wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:from all this barrel clearing I can see that customs fees are drastically lower compared to skybox air custom fees....not the shipping weight cost eh...the duty, taxes and OPT/

Thats what guessing the total value does do. Only if you bringing a set of electronics or clothes to sell they will shaft.

Prayers boy, plenty prayers! LOL.

There was a "maulana-looking" fellow not too far from me with one barrel. I was shocked when he had to empty EVERYTHING and then turn the empty barrel upside down. A real shakeout.

But the ordinary person clearing a barrel once it has basic items will not be hit too hard.

Zalos

Postby Zalos » December 13th, 2021, 2:55 pm

bluefete wrote:
Zalos wrote:

Prayers boy, plenty prayers! LOL.

There was a "maulana-looking" fellow not too far from me with one barrel. I was shocked when he had to empty EVERYTHING and then turn the empty barrel upside down. A real shakeout.

But the ordinary person clearing a barrel once it has basic items will not be hit too hard.

The last 2 barrels I had to empty out, but no electronics so small thing

I have a padna had a few work shirts in his, and they wanted to shaft him because it look like he was reselling. Rel fight down thing

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 14th, 2021, 6:05 pm

Amazon fugged up my order and sent the wrong item....have to go thru the return stress now

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 14th, 2021, 6:35 pm

It's been almost 2 days now that Amazon has delivered my item and my skybox ain't email me saying they've received my item. I'm starting to get nervous here now.

Postby MaxPower » December 14th, 2021, 6:46 pm

DMan7 wrote:It's been almost 2 days now that Amazon has delivered my item and my skybox ain't email me saying they've received my item. I'm starting to get nervous here now.

Patience bro, it’s Christmas time.

And worst case if anything happens they would blame it on Covid.