The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

carluva

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby carluva » December 2nd, 2021, 1:10 pm

You will likely get that end January or February.

That is a peak time for shipping.

Once it reaches here, there is about a three week backlog to unstuff container. The ln a next week to get your goods available.

Talking from recent experience here as I planned Xmas shopping for a small box which left Orlando in October and was in have early November. Planned to avoid holiday rush.

Shipping in December is peak holiday rush so 2-3 months is not an unreasonable estimate for goods in hand once dropped off at NY FF.
christopherwilliams2 wrote:If my family send a barrel of baby items from NY by 15th December 2021. When is a reasonable time to expect to get it?

venom21

Postby venom21 » December 2nd, 2021, 2:06 pm

My sister sent a barrel from Miami on the 4th November it shows delivered to Trinidad on the 16th November and larparkan called Tuesday to pick up tomorrow. so not bad all things considering

carluva

Postby carluva » December 2nd, 2021, 3:12 pm

That is really good, all things considered.

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » December 3rd, 2021, 12:51 pm

Websource now sent out their email about their cut off date to recieve packages than can get delivered before xmas eve. Dec 10th is the date

Postby Dave » December 3rd, 2021, 1:44 pm

Seabox closed for sanitisation.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 3rd, 2021, 2:47 pm

I still have not gotten my packages from VIP Platinum since July 2021. They haven't been updating me, I always had to ask.
They said they had problems with Customs and got their lawyers involved. This week I again messaged and was told that the goods were cleared, however they have not received a date for collection.

How everybody else getting through and this company had to get lawyer involved.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 3rd, 2021, 8:15 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:I still have not gotten my packages from VIP Platinum since July 2021. They haven't been updating me, I always had to ask.
They said they had problems with Customs and got their lawyers involved. This week I again messaged and was told that the goods were cleared, however they have not received a date for collection.

Who dem?

Postby S_2NR » December 3rd, 2021, 8:56 pm

Sounding like a fete section

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » December 3rd, 2021, 11:35 pm

Anyone here getting through with Bluesky shipping? I sent some items ocean freight with them, that left Miami since July and I haven’t gotten them yet. The CSR told me they are having problems getting their container cleared and they don’t have any more feedback, I have to wait and they will call me as soon as they get information.

It strange to me because I seeing other people getting things cleared, I could understand a little delay sometimes but 5 months…

agent007

Postby agent007 » December 4th, 2021, 11:49 am

Those 2 experiences above I personally cannot handle that nonsense. I would have blown a fuse by now. Kudos to you guys for keeping your respective cools.

I never left Aeropost cause I've developed over the past 11 years a good talking relationship with some staff and I get certain info and know how to adjust accordingly.

With the mass exodus of customers recently, their delivery times got cut down in half and like I mentioned previously, I never had a problem with any item or box to-date.

Oh and BTW, please ignore cut off dates between Dec 11-14. There is no way or at least a high probability that you getting your items on or before 2pm on Christmas Eve with all them Black Friday and Cyber Monday shipments piling up in customs.

If you're anything like me, the last place you want to be on the evening of Christmas eve is to be in a skybox waiting lobby especially with the abundance of things to get done for next morning like preparing meats etc..

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2021, 11:52 am

one of those skybox companies above get in some issues with customs and fraud and a container or two getting seized

so yuh mite never see them items

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 4th, 2021, 12:22 pm

Websource all the way.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » December 4th, 2021, 2:09 pm

wtf wrote:Websource all the way.

like your sex doll come.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 4th, 2021, 2:22 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Gem_in_i wrote:I still have not gotten my packages from VIP Platinum since July 2021. They haven't been updating me, I always had to ask.

Who dem?

VIP PLATINUM EXPRESS COURIERS LTD
#48 Bertrand Street, San Fernando
Last edited by Gem_in_i on December 4th, 2021, 2:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 4th, 2021, 2:24 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:one of those skybox companies above get in some issues with customs and fraud and a container or two getting seized

:shock: :o

Postby hover11 » December 4th, 2021, 2:27 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:one of those skybox companies above get in some issues with customs and fraud and a container or two getting seized

:shock: :o
I could be wrong but is that .....Fetch Couriers heard alot about the CEO of such in some unethical business practices

Postby Chimera » December 4th, 2021, 3:08 pm

think of the headache as a individual customer who order things that suppose to come since july and their skybox eh deliver it and saying they dont know what going on

imagine a business that brings items for people and take payments and paid suppliers abroad for items and then because of the skybox flabbergastery and racket items get seized .

now the legit business place hadda find money to refund customers who don't want to hear that because that issue dont concern them

some of these skyboxes does really firetruck over people

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 4th, 2021, 3:39 pm

Anyone has experience using Tropical Express? I've been hearing alot of stuff about them recently.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 4th, 2021, 5:53 pm

VIP who? BlueSKY wha?
look nah...leh me stay with my AeroPost and RPM yes. now how I going...only other place trustable for me is Websource.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 4th, 2021, 6:55 pm

Was only this year I ever used a skybox because borders were closed. Never me again.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 6th, 2021, 12:31 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:

Who dem?

VIP PLATINUM EXPRESS COURIERS LTD
#48 Bertrand Street, San Fernando
OHHHHHH Not a South person so that explains why I never heard of them.

Postby mero » December 6th, 2021, 7:49 pm

Anyone know if packages sent through FedEx have to go through the same day time as skyboxes etc?

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » December 6th, 2021, 10:45 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Was only this year I ever used a skybox because borders were closed. Never me again.

Nothing wrong with skyboxes. Its just that out of all the reputable skyboxes that are operating years, you happen to choose for some reason only you will know the most obscure. It's unfortunate that you're dealing with the issue you are though.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 6th, 2021, 10:51 pm

They were going good until that shipment in July. I got stuff from August. Haven't used them again since August.

Postby S_2NR » December 6th, 2021, 10:53 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Was only this year I ever used a skybox because borders were closed. Never me again.

Speak to management at the company about reimbursement first then contact a lawyer. Depending on value of the items, it may be worth the trouble. If not, cut your losses and choose someone more reputable next time.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 6th, 2021, 10:57 pm

I will just cut my losses. Is maybe abt $100US.
As long as borders open, no need for skybox for me.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 7th, 2021, 6:16 am

mero wrote:Anyone know if packages sent through FedEx have to go through the same day time as skyboxes etc?
FedEx and DHL get their stuff faster (if its direct to T&T)

Zalos

Postby Zalos » December 9th, 2021, 9:41 am

Aeropost in miami 30th, cleared customs last night

Not bad, especially for holiday rush

kevinsonny

Postby kevinsonny » December 9th, 2021, 11:33 am

Good day. Is it normal around this time of the year. That a package was delivered on Monday. 6th dec. however. Websource haven’t sent a confirmation email stating that the package was received in Miami .Normally it’s the same day or day after I get my notifications .thanks

Postby st7 » December 9th, 2021, 11:38 am

yep. you gotta understand the volume of items they are receiving at this time.