Natalee Holloway

Postby Maserati » June 25th, 2005, 5:50 pm

whats the big deal about this girl?the yanks are actin as if she is some one critcal to their nation...hate how the media has covered it..and i hate that lady Nancy Grace on CNN she real irrating...i sure if it was not a pretty, blonde and white girl no media coverage on this scale wuld happen...pressure for the aruban authorties.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » June 25th, 2005, 6:30 pm

underatnd your the point you are making but look at it this way " united we stand, divided we fall" in other words the yanks knows how to look after their own, they valuse their citizens and human resource ........ does that or wud that've happened here?

Postby Maserati » June 25th, 2005, 7:26 pm

yea dey will look after their own at any cost

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 25th, 2005, 9:59 pm

^ nah I think its more media hype

they need to keep things interesting - something to report on

the US citizen that was kidnapped along with his cousin in gulf view and shot and left on the creek to die - we dont see that on the news - they just find things to sensationalise

like the runaway bride that everyone is ranting over -

slustarlet

Postby slustarlet » June 25th, 2005, 10:43 pm

i thought i was the only one annoyed with this media hype.......its mindblowing how far the media pushes a story to keep the ratings up. < this just in late breaking news on the N. Holloway case>.....the same thing they played 10 minutes before..
how about more Iranian elections or at least something else..
<sigh>

redras

Postby redras » June 25th, 2005, 11:27 pm

all for attention, and who gets the exclusive....

Postby tr1ad » February 23rd, 2010, 2:19 pm

Postby RASC » February 23rd, 2010, 2:23 pm

Stueps...they still on this foolishness.

BTW I can't stand Nancy Grace...God forbid this happened to a man, or a person of color or an immigrant. Wha? Who? BURR?

She wouldn't even give it a second glance!

Postby tr1ad » February 23rd, 2010, 2:25 pm

buh why would she???

yuh eh want to say it

Postby honda hoe » February 23rd, 2010, 2:26 pm

:pics:

Postby Maserati » February 23rd, 2010, 2:27 pm

RASC wrote:BTW I can't stand Nancy Grace..

not much people can..she annoying like hell

Postby Maserati » February 23rd, 2010, 2:28 pm

honda hoe wrote::pics:

of who?

Nancy Grace

natalee holloway

Postby Cjruckus » February 23rd, 2010, 3:04 pm

They haven't found this girl yet. The story is quite bizare which is why it made the news in the manner that it did. People want to be entertained on 24 hour news casts so this was just a medium for the entertainment for a couple weeks.

G-T

Postby G-T » February 23rd, 2010, 7:52 pm

But they already made a movie about this girl, one of those lifetime movies.

Postby shogun » February 23rd, 2010, 7:57 pm

The art of "milking it" ...capitalists rejoice!

beyond

Postby beyond » February 23rd, 2010, 8:46 pm

RASC wrote:Stueps...they still on this foolishness.

BTW I can't stand Nancy Grace...God forbid this happened to a man, or a person of color or an immigrant. Wha? Who? BURR?

She wouldn't even give it a second glance!

ask robert mugabe, he looks after coloured people.

who cares about "what IF it was a coloured person, or dog or cat"
reject in case you did not realise, a family's child, sister, cousin, niece, has gone missing.

not everyone has as large an extended family as you. some people actually cherish their family members.

Postby Rooki3 » February 23rd, 2010, 8:49 pm

some people actually cherish their family members.

word :idea:

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » February 24th, 2010, 8:14 am