who to call if neighbour roof is 2feet over on my land?

legalizedchic

who to call if neighbour roof is 2feet over on my land?

Postby legalizedchic » January 26th, 2014, 5:31 pm

i have a piece of land and apparently the neighbour build a small structure and the roof is over on my side. What or who should i report this too, has this ever happened to anone and what did you do..

Last edited by legalizedchic on January 26th, 2014, 9:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kaylex

Re: who to call if neighbour roof is 2feet over on my land?

Postby kaylex » January 26th, 2014, 5:34 pm

town and country>>>

Postby buzz » January 26th, 2014, 5:38 pm

Ghostbusters

Postby shogun » January 26th, 2014, 5:39 pm

Lets hope you called the neighbour and brought it to their attention first.

Postby j.o.e » January 26th, 2014, 5:39 pm

shogun wrote:Lets hope you called the neighbour and brought it to their attention first.

This

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 26th, 2014, 5:42 pm

Regional Corporation.

krb4788

Postby krb4788 » January 26th, 2014, 5:49 pm

Is it really worth making such a scene before talking to the neighbour first? Does it really affect you that much that it's over your "land"? Is there guttering on the roof to avoid water falling and eroding your land? Did you or do you plan on building on said land or are you like the 1000's who buy land and leave it there? Are you and the neighbour in BACCHANAL? The reason I ask is because I see so many people fussing a put land and quite frankly "dead and go and leave it dey" and I do have a neighbour whose storeroom roof is partially over "my" land and its guttered and doesn't affect my day to day functions. But... That's just me I suppose!

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 26th, 2014, 5:52 pm

buzz wrote:Ghostbusters

0X

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 26th, 2014, 5:55 pm

buzz wrote:Ghostbusters

just when i had my name changed...

Postby 1UZFE » January 26th, 2014, 6:02 pm

Burn it down.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 26th, 2014, 6:48 pm

1UZFE wrote:Burn it down.

This!!!

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » January 26th, 2014, 7:06 pm

krb4788 wrote:Is it really worth making such a scene before talking to the neighbour first? Does it really affect you that much that it's over your "land"? Is there guttering on the roof to avoid water falling and eroding your land? Did you or do you plan on building on said land or are you like the 1000's who buy land and leave it there? Are you and the neighbour in BACCHANAL? The reason I ask is because I see so many people fussing a put land and quite frankly "dead and go and leave it dey" and I do have a neighbour whose storeroom roof is partially over "my" land and its guttered and doesn't affect my day to day functions. But... That's just me I suppose!

This is why we have laws and regulations, even though unfortunately they are not enforced. The neighbour is wrong to have his roof extending on to another person's property.

krb4788

Postby krb4788 » January 26th, 2014, 7:10 pm

Hyperion wrote:
krb4788 wrote:Is it really worth making such a scene before talking to the neighbour first? Does it really affect you that much that it's over your "land"? Is there guttering on the roof to avoid water falling and eroding your land? Did you or do you plan on building on said land or are you like the 1000's who buy land and leave it there? Are you and the neighbour in BACCHANAL? The reason I ask is because I see so many people fussing a put land and quite frankly "dead and go and leave it dey" and I do have a neighbour whose storeroom roof is partially over "my" land and its guttered and doesn't affect my day to day functions. But... That's just me I suppose!

This is why we have laws and regulations, even though unfortunately they are not enforced. The neighbour is wrong to have his roof extending on to another person's property.

I agree, just saying if it really isn't a huge issue it can be agreed to in conversation to avoid grievances among neighbours.

Postby nemisis » January 26th, 2014, 7:14 pm

krb4788 wrote:
Hyperion wrote:

I agree, just saying if it really isn't a huge issue it can be agreed to in conversation to avoid grievances among neighbours.
once hos neighbour take that inch well......

Postby pioneer » January 26th, 2014, 7:16 pm

Kidnapp their daughter and make her your slave until they fix it.

Postby joker » January 26th, 2014, 7:38 pm

Op u ah east indian?

Postby nemisis » January 26th, 2014, 7:46 pm

joker wrote:Op u ah east indian?
mamoo come in all races

sherwinBnote

Postby sherwinBnote » January 26th, 2014, 7:47 pm

Town & Country

Postby zoom rader » January 26th, 2014, 7:59 pm

OP, I had some family that had the same problem years ago. It was a coconut tree that lean over their house where the dry nuts would fall in their yard. Family tried to talk/ reason with neighbor but that led to argument. So family took them to court and case took about a year, the court gave the neighbours one month to cut the tree down. Since then neighbor are hostile , but who gives a chit.
So talk to them, it that don't work then send a pre action protocol law letter. If that don't work then take them to court. Do take photographs of roof. Will cost a bit but it's a sure win case.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » January 26th, 2014, 8:56 pm

Get a whip and cut his a$$

Postby nemisis » January 26th, 2014, 9:01 pm

Start burning your rubbish at the end of your property which just so happens to be where his two feet overhang happens to be

Postby DFC » January 26th, 2014, 9:18 pm

Plant drugs in the house.

Calk police.

legalizedchic

Postby legalizedchic » January 26th, 2014, 10:04 pm

i just don't get it why should this idiot build so close and his roof over by me when my plan clearly states that my building must be at least 8ft from the fence.

urabus

Postby urabus » January 26th, 2014, 10:10 pm

It is necessary...my grandparents did something a bit off many many years ago, by leaving a couple feet on the outside of our walls....now it seems like it belongs to the neighbors. His rational was i guess for us to be able to access the walls if they needed to be cleaned or painted...but now he's no longer around and the neighbours on either side and to the back just uses the extra feet of land as theirs.

One of the neighbours is building a shed and the galvanism falls dead on our property....so we r hoping when it's completed they do put up the guttering so the rain water dont fall on our side.

Boy make a fuss and get back ur land

Postby maj. tom » January 26th, 2014, 10:16 pm

OP did you remember your password for Trinituner? or did you have to reset it?

10 years, 4 posts...

Postby Mark! » January 26th, 2014, 10:17 pm

alllyuh eh know how to talk to ppl orrrr. jus say someting like

'aye neighbs i see your roof dey extend over in meh land a lil bit. tell the roof man fix it one time since yuh still doing work on the structure nah. so later dong d line i wouldnt get any pressure when i ready to put up meh wall'

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 26th, 2014, 10:21 pm

Not like op using she land when 75% of d time she in d kitchen.... One set of grass n old bush there. Hopefully the neighba cleans up that breeding ground!

If u plan to put a lil fence, then u hav a major problem. Nothin is worst than havin a neighba who despises you...unless ur anti social like me, then u gtg. Clean place, burn d grass rite dey, build a shed n make cook etc...wud drive dem insane eventually

Postby shogun » January 26th, 2014, 10:38 pm

Mark! wrote:alllyuh eh know how to talk to ppl orrrr. jus say someting like

'aye neighbs i see your roof dey extend over in meh land a lil bit. tell the roof man fix it one time since yuh still doing work on the structure nah. so later dong d line i wouldnt get any pressure when i ready to put up meh wall'

Ah boi!... ent!!

Honey always works better than vinegar.

And avoid possibly years of hassle right dey. :lol:

Postby javishm » January 26th, 2014, 11:04 pm

call the neighbour?

Postby Bizzare » January 26th, 2014, 11:18 pm

bull his wife and kill their dog