Police say some reel sh1t sometimes yes!!!!

BRZ

Police say some reel sh1t sometimes yes!!!!

Postby BRZ » January 29th, 2014, 8:55 pm

So its interesting that senior policeman met with people who use the lady chancellor hill about the crime and the approaching carnival season.
Can you believe that the policeman said that woman should try and dress less provocative?, so what our National policeman is saying is that if a woman is targeted for a sexual assault that she looked for it by dressing a certain way?
Is this really where we have reached as a society?
What about DUUUUH- actually policing that hill more frequently? what about erecting permenant posts there to protect Innocent people rather than blaming the crime on the innocent?

What a banana police service we truly have.

Re: Police say some reel sh1t sometimes yes!!!!

Postby sliderz1 » January 29th, 2014, 9:00 pm

thanks OP. i'll remember to leave the keys in my van while parked in Easy Port Of Spain tomorrow. The police should sort me out :|

Postby sharkman121 » January 29th, 2014, 9:02 pm

I wasnt there but im sure that was just one of the suggestions that the police officer put forth...and a valid one at that. Though no female attire should cause a man to act a certain way, less provocative wear certainly can help reduce incidents as bad as it sounds. This is no secret its something thats told to women all over the world.

Anyway im sure you singled out that single recommendation out of many just to highlight a scene.

Postby meccalli » January 29th, 2014, 9:11 pm

So you're saying that women with half their ass and breasts out have no impact on men compared to women who actually dress decently like ladies should? Police made sense. I see what you're trying to say like shark said,Though no female attire should cause a man to act a certain way, but that's no reason to criticise a statement that can protect alot of women who dress intently or unknowingly to entice men.

Postby nemisis » January 29th, 2014, 9:16 pm

Fitted jeans safer than leggings or them buss up spandex women calling pants nomsaying

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 29th, 2014, 11:32 pm

in before Kalel ward gives his take on this

hondablood

Postby hondablood » January 29th, 2014, 11:52 pm

like ah srp juk dong yuh gyal and yuh toting orr

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » January 30th, 2014, 1:34 am

sliderz1 wrote:thanks OP. i'll remember to leave the keys in my van while parked in Easy Port Of Spain tomorrow. The police should sort me out :|

he didnt say to walk naked you know

wordword

Postby wordword » January 30th, 2014, 1:34 am

sliderz1 wrote:thanks OP. i'll remember to leave the keys in my van while parked in Easy Port Of Spain tomorrow. The police should sort me out :|

with the glass down. if anything is to happen it would only be because police need to patrol there more often. or use their unlimited man power to make sure every citizen has a police office with them at all times

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » January 30th, 2014, 1:41 am

I know the feels op, when i in gym i dus want to take up residence in wimmen tights...

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 30th, 2014, 1:41 am

speedmelter wrote:in before Kalel ward gives his take on this

Jeez. You beat me to it. :shock:

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 30th, 2014, 1:44 am

You know, women and sex appeal. I get it. Sometimes they do dress like close to wearing nothing. Now that I can understand. But nothing is wrong in a woman trying to look her best. Men just too tusty out here. Should have control and respect. We could admire, and give women compliments. But it's 2014. Men raping as eyes lay on women.

Postby skylinechild » January 30th, 2014, 2:36 am

interesting...very interesting...*strokes bearded chin..

i'll just leave this here

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 30th, 2014, 6:19 am

If a tusty man wants to rape he will rape. What excuse the police does have for when men rape old ladies? Exercise has to be done in comfortable clothing, you cannot expect to be walking/joggin in a jeans.

So you're saying that women with half their ass and breasts out have no impact on men compared to women who actually dress decently like ladies should? Police made sense. I see what you're trying to say like shark said,Though no female attire should cause a man to act a certain way, but that's no reason to criticise a statement that can protect alot of women who dress intently or unknowingly to entice men.

you see women jogging around the place dressed like that? Most joggers are in a T-shirt/vest, sports bra and leggings/tights/track pants.

Postby meccalli » January 30th, 2014, 7:00 am

its amazing how many women you see dressed like that at formal occasions. all i'm saying, we aren't living in a safe country, women need to guard themselves as best they can.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 30th, 2014, 7:54 am

While the statement of the Occifer may be seen as logical, it's trying to fix a problem from the wrong side.
By that logic we should stop buying new cars because people want to thief them.
Stop wearing jewellry when walking in town because there are miscreants who will snatch and grab.
It is logical on a certain wavelength, what the police said, but I m sure this was not the only suggestion, and probably all of them together might add to some sense.

Postby Redman » January 30th, 2014, 8:06 am

I dont see a problem.

A rapist is a predator.
Predators look for the easy kill.

a woman should want to take responsibility to do what she can to minimize her risk.
Part of that is being conscious of what message you communicate by the clothes you wear.
if they willing to dress for a fete then they should be willing to dress to suite the realities of this situation.

The TTPS would have also recommended staying in groups or at least pairs.
I assume the OP has issue with that too.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » January 30th, 2014, 8:11 am

tumblr_mle03bvJTl1rq01f1o1_500.jpg
tumblr_mle03bvJTl1rq01f1o1_500.jpg (115.69 KiB) Viewed 2584 times

walking around in a drawers is much like walking around waving a $1000 and expecting not to get rob...

The police didn't say anything wrong, he is simply saying that by dressing decently a woman will lower (not eliminate) the risk of attracting a rapist hence lower the risk of being raped...

Postby turbosingh » January 30th, 2014, 8:17 am

Lets just be realistic if there are two women walking the street one well dressed an one half naked which one will a rapist tackle first not the one with all her goods showing!Then again for a woman to dressing that way can tell you a great deal about that person.

Postby dougla_boy » January 30th, 2014, 8:49 am

skylinechild wrote:interesting...very interesting...*strokes bearded chin..

i'll just leave this here

THIS!!!!

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 30th, 2014, 3:42 pm

turbosingh wrote:Lets just be realistic if there are two women walking the street one well dressed an one half naked which one will a rapist tackle first not the one with all her goods showing!Then again for a woman to dressing that way can tell you a great deal about that person.

I think not. Men even raping little kids nowadays. Don't matter how they dress, half naked, or fully clothes with no skin showing. We are seeing how men really are now.

Postby tr1ad » January 30th, 2014, 3:54 pm

So what exactly what you were wearing for the police officer to warn you about your attire BRZ

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2014, 3:57 pm

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 30th, 2014, 3:59 pm

^^^ Ya'll stalkin me now?

Postby tr1ad » January 30th, 2014, 4:03 pm

A2BE

are you saying he's the new whiteknight or just the average nice guy that's about 15/16 yrs old

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2014, 5:21 pm

Nah me not on Kal-el in that post. Just showing irony in this thread with a link to another.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 30th, 2014, 10:46 pm

Everyone hates a nice guy. Am I to turn evil to be understood and liked?

Postby nemisis » January 30th, 2014, 10:49 pm

Kal-El Ward wrote:Everyone hates a nice guy. Am I to turn evil to be understood and liked?
Nice people don't refer to themselves as such, hypocrisy and self praise and all that jazz

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » January 30th, 2014, 10:58 pm

You really have problems going on. Lol.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » January 30th, 2014, 11:14 pm

Kal-El Ward wrote:Everyone hates a nice guy. Am I to turn evil to be understood and liked?

Please KYS at the soonest opportunity. Preferably abroad.