Re: WTK : MAINTANANCE OF AN INTEX ABOVE GROUND POOL

Postby eliteauto » April 11th, 2022, 8:19 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Looking for a 16ft Intex round pool
16ft 48" or 52"
Only seeing 15ft and 18ft in stock locally

Check Super Quality Supermarket, their last price was $5999 for the Intex Ultra 16ft round

Home Store has a 15ft Intex Prism for $3570

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 11th, 2022, 10:43 pm

thanks!

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » April 13th, 2022, 4:25 pm

Went super quality. Got filter for 40 I think. Got pool cover for 225. And they have easter 10% off sale. They got stock I bought a chlorine tablet. I have to check fair and square for my all in one vacuum pole and head for it

Postby Gladiator » April 19th, 2022, 10:19 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:Went super quality. Got filter for 40 I think. Got pool cover for 225. And they have easter 10% off sale. They got stock I bought a chlorine tablet. I have to check fair and square for my all in one vacuum pole and head for it

How much did you pay for the chlorine tablet?

slickonit

Postby slickonit » January 24th, 2023, 1:14 am

gastly369 wrote:. IMG_20211011_144602.jpg

Is it a 9x18 xtr? The area at the bottom including the frame is 9x18? And how's that rubber roll working out? Thinking what to use myself

Postby gastly369 » January 24th, 2023, 5:46 am

slickonit wrote:
gastly369 wrote:. IMG_20211011_144602.jpg

Is it a 9x18 xtr? The area at the bottom including the frame is 9x18? And how's that rubber roll working out? Thinking what to use myself

Yes 18x9x52 fits 20x10 so need safe area wider than that

The rubber working as expected since no issues

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 24th, 2023, 9:06 am

I put up an intex above ground 16'x48" pool in Feb 2016 and took it down last month as it was falling apart.
7 years not bad at all for an Intex above ground pool IMO

maybe looking at XTR next - the plan was an in-ground pool but putting back an above ground is tempting with the price

Postby gastly369 » January 24th, 2023, 9:21 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I put up an intex above ground 16'x48" pool in Feb 2016 and took it down last month as it was falling apart.
7 years not bad at all for an Intex above ground pool IMO

maybe looking at XTR next - the plan was an in-ground pool but putting back an above ground is tempting with the price
Also wasa doesn't charge for the above ground pools lol another advantage

slickonit

Postby slickonit » January 24th, 2023, 7:00 pm

Checked Dumore today and that rubber roll too expensive. What's recommended for under the pool on concrete?

Postby gastly369 » January 24th, 2023, 8:04 pm

slickonit wrote:Checked Dumore today and that rubber roll too expensive. What's recommended for under the pool on concrete?
What price got for the 1/8? I used 2 rolls

slickonit

Postby slickonit » January 25th, 2023, 12:12 am

gastly369 wrote:
slickonit wrote:Checked Dumore today and that rubber roll too expensive. What's recommended for under the pool on concrete?

Didn't get a price for the 1/8 I'll call and find out.

3/8" x 55inch wide is $420 per foot and 1/2" x 55" wide is $494 per foot.

What you used where the 2 rolls meet?

Postby gastly369 » January 25th, 2023, 9:32 am

slickonit wrote:
gastly369 wrote:

Didn't get a price for the 1/8 I'll call and find out.

3/8" x 55inch wide is $420 per foot and 1/2" x 55" wide is $494 per foot.

What you used where the 2 rolls meet?
Used duct tape to hold for initial put down cause when pool go on that wouldn't have movements after

Postby gastly369 » January 26th, 2023, 12:56 pm

Just saw the xtr 18x9x52 on sale at goupaul lands for $8500

I Paid $11500 2 years ago

slickonit

Postby slickonit » January 26th, 2023, 4:15 pm

gastly369 wrote:Just saw the xtr 18x9x52 on sale at goupaul lands for $8500

Yup I saw that too that hurt meh lol. I bought it a few months ago.

Postby gastly369 » January 26th, 2023, 7:03 pm

slickonit wrote:

Yup I saw that too that hurt meh lol. I bought it a few months ago.
Damm pain

slickonit

Postby slickonit » March 8th, 2023, 6:15 am

gastly369 wrote:
16ft 48" or 52"
Goupauls lands have the 16x48 ultra xtl atm best pool in its class

Did a little deck floor print Point%20Blur_Apr112022_143726.jpg

Where you got this ladder?

Postby gastly369 » March 8th, 2023, 7:49 am

slickonit wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
16ft 48" or 52"

[url]CXRCY 4 Steps Stainless Steel Pontoon Boat Ladder Swim Deck Telescoping Folding Dock Ladder Sturdy Durable with Wide Step,400 LBS Capacity https://a.co/d/d7F8zy3[/url]

Flips and doesn't touch the pool liner etc

Was installed with extra support under the decking solid bar and nuts and bolts

Bosse

Postby Bosse » March 8th, 2023, 8:55 am

Wow! the mark up on these pools are ridiculous. I paid $6000. for the XTR model a little over a year ago at Homestore.

Postby alfa » March 8th, 2023, 9:42 am

Bosse wrote:

Wow! the mark up on these pools are ridiculous. I paid $6000. for the XTR model a little over a year ago at Homestore.

Gopaul lands have the Intex hot tub for 12000, price mart a time had the same for 3500 :o

Postby gastly369 » March 8th, 2023, 9:43 am

Bosse wrote:

Covid time... Even direct from intex was ridiculous

Postby gastly369 » March 8th, 2023, 9:58 am

alfa wrote:
Bosse wrote:

Gopaul lands have the Intex hot tub for 12000, price mart a time had the same for 3500 :o
Aye how the gas heater working?
Considering to install to pool

Postby alfa » March 8th, 2023, 12:09 pm

gastly369 wrote:
alfa wrote:
Bosse wrote:

Aye how the gas heater working?
Considering to install to pool

Working good so far. I know a guy have an electric heater to his inground pool. Does take a two days to heat though

slickonit

Postby slickonit » March 8th, 2023, 6:25 pm

gastly369 wrote:
slickonit wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
16ft 48" or 52"

[url]CXRCY 4 Steps Stainless Steel Pontoon Boat Ladder Swim Deck Telescoping Folding Dock Ladder Sturdy Durable with Wide Step,400 LBS Capacity https://a.co/d/d7F8zy3[/url]

Flips and doesn't touch the pool liner etc

Was installed with extra support under the decking solid bar and nuts and bolts

Thanks man. Looks good. Will consider this

slickonit

Postby slickonit » March 8th, 2023, 6:27 pm

Anyone uses the intex saltwater system? Any reviews?