Anybody else tired of the smoke from them old Diesel truck

Nissian for life

Anybody else tired of the smoke from them old Diesel truck

Postby Nissian for life » February 25th, 2014, 10:54 pm

Honestly i cant be alone, tired of either standing up or driving behind a toxic waste facility on wheels and being bombarded in my face (sorry for the children and infants) with this ghastly black smoke
To add salt to injury it doesn't help to know that these trucks on the road making $$$$ your year salary and neglect simple maintenance
Btw some cars included -_-
Just hope bunjii garlic truck on the road has decent maintenance otherwise it's lung cancer for Carnival
Last edited by Nissian for life on February 26th, 2014, 1:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Anybody else tired of the smoke from them old Diesel tru

Postby Team Loco » February 25th, 2014, 11:17 pm

what the hell is a nissian?

Postby joker » February 25th, 2014, 11:26 pm

Team Loco wrote:what the hell is a nissian?

jm3

Postby jm3 » February 25th, 2014, 11:39 pm

Too busy flooring it in second gear.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 25th, 2014, 11:40 pm

[quote="Nissian for life"]To add salt to injury it doesn't help to know that these trucks on the road making $$$$ your year salary and neglect simple maintenance

I too share your concern OP. Pls, tell me more.

Postby stev » February 25th, 2014, 11:47 pm

yeh some of them rel annoying...especially the lane hoggers...

*lung

Postby black start » February 26th, 2014, 12:00 am

But opie is only nissian datsun smoking up the place....

Postby gastly369 » February 26th, 2014, 12:18 am

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 26th, 2014, 2:05 am

Op u related to link? Dragracing is the devil ent?

Postby Les Bain » February 26th, 2014, 4:57 am

OP has valid misspelt points. Like driving with your window down is sufferer activity now cause it always seem to have some diesel vehicle puttering around in 1st or 2nd gear. Them MC pickup and panel van drivers are the worst at this.

Postby nervewrecker » February 26th, 2014, 5:40 am

I moves extra early when it hardly have any on the road but over the years inside the car was literally black. Had to gut the interiors and clean each and every piece.

Something broke on one valentines day, metal bits, sparks and oil was flying everywhere. Now my damn windscreen looks like I did welding near it.

Pantos

Postby Pantos » February 26th, 2014, 6:21 am

Didn't EMA have equipment for that back in about 2001 or so? And Weren't people being charged for excessive smoke eminating from their vehicles as well? What happened to that?

Postby turbosingh » February 26th, 2014, 6:34 am

Nissian cud be he wifey!

Postby Trini Hookah » February 26th, 2014, 7:20 am

turbosingh wrote:Nissian cud be he wifey!

Sometimes I wish you didn't post.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 26th, 2014, 7:33 am

they cant charge anyone for smoke Until NP revises their quality for diesel, our Diesel is some of the worse quality in the world and it actually is the problem in may cases why the vehicles smoke.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » February 26th, 2014, 7:38 am

Yup.
I see brand new vehicles smoking like crazy.
It's years now I'm hearing we getting low sulphur diesel.

Problem with the Nissan trucks is they have their exhausts on the sides as opposed to the other trucks with their vertical exhausts. So when you passing them(if your glass is down) , you're gonna get pounded with that smell!

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 26th, 2014, 7:53 am

Nissan diesels seem to have issues with the local diesel, one of the big problems is Nissans EGR system, more and more owners should BLANK and condemn them.
Imagine that already dirty diesel that's unburnt being sent back into your engine.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » February 26th, 2014, 7:54 am

Nissian for life wrote:Honestly i cant be alone, tired of either standing up or driving behind a toxic waste facility on wheels and being bombarded in my face (sorry for the children and infants) with this ghastly black smoke
To add salt to injury it doesn't help to know that these trucks on the road making $$$$ your year salary and neglect simple maintenance
Btw some cars included -_-
Just hope bunjii garlic truck on the road has decent maintenance otherwise it's long cancer for Carnival

What or who the hell is Bunji Garlic?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » February 26th, 2014, 8:24 am

Yeah those big Nissan trucks does real smoke eh opee

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » February 26th, 2014, 8:29 am

why just the ones with black smoke? why not the white smoke ones?

see...this is why we still 3rd world

:/

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 26th, 2014, 8:31 am

MonsterPower wrote:Yeah those big Nissan trucks does real smoke eh opee

I think they should have some committee to review all threads before they get uploaded.
Idea, content, spelling, etc etc :lol:
BRB Gonna start a thread about that..

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 26th, 2014, 8:38 am

New Christmas idea....going to start giving out dictionaries instead of ps4's. Although op mention 'Bunji Garlic' and 'long cancer' do you know how how you need to stay in that pollution to get sick, especially with cancer? I agree they are polluting the air and owners should take more care of the vehicles, however as was mentioned before the quality of diesel in the country is poor. Brand new diesel vehicles are smoking. I know this first hand with my spaceship. My first fill after the firm resulted in a lot of smoke.

HOWEVER...

not cool that you singling out Nissan...

@ EXODUS...he probably really thinks drag racing is the devil, lol but I can only imagine what he will say if he is exposed to drifting, and the smoke and rubber released into the atmosphere as a result of it.
Awaits op follow up post about how drop low NISSAN B14's damaging our nations roads as they drag as they drive.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 26th, 2014, 8:39 am

ULSD won't mean one fcuk if you don't maintain yuh vehicle or using old engine technology.

ULSD plant almost done build and should be producing diesel by end of the year.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 26th, 2014, 8:41 am

I don't think he singled out Nissan that jus came out of the old talk... doesn't change the overall point tho.. or lack of it

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 26th, 2014, 9:15 am

crash dummy wrote:I don't think he singled out Nissan that jus came out of the old talk... doesn't change the overall point tho.. or lack of it

Looks at op screen name.... :fadein: :roll: seems legit :drinking:

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 26th, 2014, 9:21 am

notsurewhattofeel.jpg

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2014, 10:25 am

All navara jiver is cornt

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 26th, 2014, 10:57 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:All navara jiver is cornt

How you calculate that? :roll:
I Don't drive one though in case you think that is the case, I'm just curious, on what basis was this deduction made. I just want to make sure that I'm in a politically correct place when after this comment when I say all Honda Civic drivers are also muffler bearings... :agrue:

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 26th, 2014, 11:00 am

Yuh ever meet a navara jiver that not cornt?

wickedbreed

Postby wickedbreed » February 26th, 2014, 11:16 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:Yuh ever meet a navara jiver that not cornt?

Point taken...seems legit :drinking: