So If This Happened in Your Workplace ...

Postby bluefete » February 27th, 2014, 9:12 pm

What would YOU do??????

Male ex-employee of Manhattan PR firm sues over alleged sexual harassment

By Barbara Ross AND Ginger Adams Otis / NEW YORK DAILY NEWS
Thursday, February 27, 2014, 6:37 PM

Joseph Jackson says in a lawsuit that he was sexually harassed by two female supervisors when he worked at Open Communications, a Midtown digital strategy firm.

A former employee of a Midtown public relations firm was fired after he complained about too much hands-on instruction from two female bosses, according to a sexual harassment lawsuit filed in Manhattan Supreme Court.

Joseph Jackson, 41, claims he endured nearly seven months of verbal come-ons and overt touches from two women supervisors at Open Communications, one of whom allegedly sent him a text asking for a “bang sesh.”

Even when John Morris, CEO of Open Communications, a Midtown digital strategy firm, witnessed the raunchy behavior, he simply rolled his eyes and shrugged, the lawsuit contends.

Jackson claims he was fired Feb. 21 after formally complaining three times to Morris about inappropriate behavior from supervisors Sally O’Dowd and Katie Campisano.

He filed his suit Monday, three days after he lost his job.

According to Jackson’s suit, Campisano and O’Dowd started crossing boundaries about a month after he was hired in July.

O'Dowd, 45, who co-founded the company, allegedly wrapped her arms around him when he attended her company birthday party in August.

Open Communications co-founder Sally O'Dowd is one of the sexual harassment lawsuit defendants accused by Joseph Jackson.

The leggy brunette hugged him three times even though he didn’t respond to her, the plaintiff says.

“You are so handsome. You are so awesome ...You are so talented,’ she allegedly whispered in his ear. Then she kissed him on the back of the neck,” the lawsuit said.

The attention left Jackson “distraught,” according to the lawsuit, and he left the party.

But the inappropriate contact continued, his suit asserts. Over the next few months, O’Dowd would run her hands over Jackson, touching his abs, massaging his arms and kissing his neck while telling him how “sexy” he was.

Sally O'Dowd, co-founder of Manhattan company Open Communications, allegedly sexually harrased former employee Joseph Jackson, the ex-worker's lawsuit claims.

She also made comments about her sexual escapades, once comparing Jackson to her “hot lover Apollo,” the suit said.

Then she started forcing him to touch her, the plaintiff claims.

“I've been doing these exercises and crunches. My body is so fit and tight. Poke my abdomen,” she allegedly told him Dec. 18.

When he refused, she grabbed his hand and forced him to fondle her stomach, Jackson alleges.

At the same time, he was getting unwanted sexual attention from 25-year-old Campisano, the suit says.

Katie Campisano of Midtown public relations firm Open Communications is named as a defendant in Joseph Jackson's sexual harassment lawsuit.

“When are we going to have our bang sesh?” she allegedly wrote him in a November text.

She also wrote things like, “You may be easier to bang when we’re not co-workers,” and “I’m going to need you to be my next boyfriend, Joseph,” the suit said.

After the company got a condom client in November, Campisano tested one out on a banana, remarking that it was a tight fit, the lawsuit says.

“It probably wouldn’t fit Joseph,” she allegedly said.

Jackson, hired for $35,000 as the executive assistant for Morris, contends that he told the CEO the behavior made him uncomfortable.

Morris allegedly said he was sorry and “would look into it.”

But the women’s racy actions continued, Jackson’s suit asserts.

Even when Morris witnessed O’Dowd acting inappropriately, he didn’t intervene, according to the lawsuit.

Morris was in a room in December with O’Dowd when she commented that she “get(s) to stand next to Joseph and his sexy biceps,” the suit said.

The CEO just rolled his eyes and shrugged his shoulders, the court documents say.

Calls to Campisano and O’Dowd were not returned.

Lawyer Peter Gallagher, who is defending Open Communications and its employees, said he intended to fight the lawsuit.

“Anybody can say anything in a court filing, it does not make it true,” he said.

Jackson declined to comment but his lawyer, Zafer Akin, said they’re looking forward to their day in court.

“It won’t just be his word against theirs. We look forward to getting a verdict,” he said.

Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/man ... z2uZfoqYlT

Read more: http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/man ... z2uZel7fY1

Re: So If This Happened in Your Workplace ...

Postby gastly369 » February 27th, 2014, 9:17 pm

man with knitted jacket

Toyopet

Postby Toyopet » February 27th, 2014, 9:26 pm

^ what he said -_-

Postby pioneer » February 27th, 2014, 9:26 pm

I usually just say I came here with someone, or I'm taken.

Works everytime.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 27th, 2014, 9:30 pm

Shoulda call their bluff and bang em both at once.

speedist

Postby speedist » February 27th, 2014, 9:35 pm

Twice in one day?! Nah man.
um gay.jpg
um gay.jpg (11.52 KiB) Viewed 4553 times

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » February 27th, 2014, 10:16 pm

go get that cash dude....

Postby Bizzare » February 27th, 2014, 10:46 pm

[drake] he probably did not want to hurt their vaginas [/drake]

Postby shogun » February 27th, 2014, 11:03 pm

Obviously there isn't a GF in the picture, or most of that sh!t wasn't going to happen.

"O'Dowd, 45, who co-founded the company, allegedly wrapped her arms around him when he attended her company birthday party in August."

You feel any woman could get away with that with my GF around?.... or most of the other claims for that matter?. He's prolly gay. Has a good chance of winning the case though.

Postby nervewrecker » February 27th, 2014, 11:14 pm

Or maybe he thought if he said he had a gf they will be all over him....that is how it goes, no?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 27th, 2014, 11:19 pm

Da man gayyyyyy

Postby Bizzare » February 27th, 2014, 11:20 pm

shogun wrote:You feel any woman could get away with that with my GF around?

toybago

Postby toybago » February 28th, 2014, 3:14 am

ummm...that hand on man shoulder looking.....matching knitted sweater.....

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 28th, 2014, 4:09 am

Next thing they was trying to frame the man and press rape charges after he gee dem di coco?

Postby j.o.e » February 28th, 2014, 5:47 am

Under the US system he gonna eat a nice food. I say well played. Could have all the hoes u want after that payout

Postby turbosingh » February 28th, 2014, 6:39 am

Katie Campisano cud get it!

Postby 88sins » February 28th, 2014, 6:55 am

if dat happen here, man is level piggy sharin between d 2 ah dem.

dem kinda ting iz usually a money scene. fuh all yuh kno nobody ever harass him, & he jus lookin fuh a easy hustle

Postby shogun » February 28th, 2014, 7:07 am

88sins wrote:if dat happen here

if?

If?

If?

Not the exact same circumstances.... but it has.

If iz ONE thing Trini not behind in, is scandal/horn in it's many forms.

Postby dougla_boy » February 28th, 2014, 7:20 am

obviously the old fowl is ah office fewd...........boss man was letting him eat ah fewd......

but he is def gay

Postby 88sins » February 28th, 2014, 7:27 am

nah shogun. i meant if that exact same scenario were to play out here. not that it dont happen here

Postby dougla_boy » February 28th, 2014, 7:55 am

88sins wrote:nah shogun. i meant if that exact same scenario were to play out here. not that it dont happen here

sue who? man eating a fewd normal dan.........in trini man cutting both.......an still have he gyal/wife at home :lol: :lol:

Postby Ignorant Ignis » February 28th, 2014, 8:10 am

no lie ...... i would have been taping that for the financial gain.
the 25 year old ? ...... no profit in that ..as a matter of fact ....after u hit that she looking for gain

Postby Bizzare » February 28th, 2014, 8:15 am

u mean tapping*?

taping the 25yr old can bring financial gains however..... :yankit:

Postby wagonrunner » February 28th, 2014, 8:18 am

but that happens daily in the west.
A HiLo there still has all kinda shopping taking place.

moti

Postby moti » February 28th, 2014, 8:38 am

Only girls scream of sexual harassment.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 28th, 2014, 8:40 am

Smash both at the same time!!!

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » February 28th, 2014, 8:51 am

moti wrote:Only girls scream of sexual harassment.

That's why you go around wimin. They don't say a word.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » February 28th, 2014, 8:56 am

My first job years back it had a female always use to trouble me ,grab my crutch and tell all sorts of sexual nasty things ,one day I took out my tollie and ask her if she wanted it in her azz , she never trouble me again ,use to run from me .

xxstitch69xx

Postby xxstitch69xx » February 28th, 2014, 9:40 am

but when it happen here is either a mampie or a meff out baddiss that buckin up on yuh.
then again, the bess ones duz be legit CRAY so the man eh bound to be a boolaman.

Patman

Postby Patman » February 28th, 2014, 9:56 am

I would have done both at the same time, play it out like a porno, MILF training her Daughter