Wastewater Plant Contract

Postby De Dragon » March 13th, 2014, 6:28 am

cornfused

Re: Wastewater Plant Contract

Postby cornfused » March 13th, 2014, 6:53 am

The public pacification for SIS is startling . Before this came out there were many adds to support this project .

It is alleged that :
16 Firms paid $5,000 US each for the bid package . Only 2 firms tendered .

Firm Altalec SA Cv was lover than the estimated price for the project which was obtained from the NGC . The SIS consortium was higher that the estimate .

Original price $130 Mn US the raised to $137

SIS et al's price $167 Mn US Cv' bid $95 Mn

Questions , what was the procurement methodology ?

Was there a evaluation weighting method for the bid areas?

Was it a cost quality approach ?

Was the tender document specified adequately? What can explain this price differential? Is CV just that cheap ?

Why were there only 2 responders from a group of 16 . I understand that 5 of these prospective bidders wanted a submission date extension that was not granted. NGC need to explain its procurement procedures and guide line re this procurement.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 13th, 2014, 7:08 am

1 BILLION $$$ is a serious crooked contract that Insults every single one of us as citizens.
considering the other tender was supposedly 400 Million lower and that company had much much more experience with such projects.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » March 13th, 2014, 8:30 am

NGC president and WASA chairman = same government appointed clown.
conflict of interest may i ask?

The last lap really start..... next 12 months will be interesting.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » March 13th, 2014, 9:09 am

waiting for the sycophants to chime in with some lame *ss defense of these corrupt bloodsuckers who just intent on robbing this country blind.

abbow

Postby abbow » March 13th, 2014, 9:37 am

What ever happened to the Brian Lara Stadium? Scrap Iron Policy implemented for such wasted projects?

Trinidad will be the next Haiti soon......

Postby UML » March 13th, 2014, 9:39 am

is the problem the price? or is it because it was SIS?

do we support our local industry or send our money abroad?

yes I agree that the difference in price is worrying..then you have to consider quality and local employment benefits

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » March 13th, 2014, 9:47 am

But by AG logic

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1394718437.546597.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1394718437.546597.jpg (38.59 KiB) Viewed 4840 times
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1394718339.312203.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1394718339.312203.jpg (38.59 KiB) Viewed 4840 times

Postby nervewrecker » March 13th, 2014, 10:14 am

Anyone forget the contract pathos awarded before general elections....

Why didn't they just run with it instead of take sue and pay out taxpayers money. Oh wait....is not them own so f**k away with we.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » March 13th, 2014, 10:16 am

UML wrote:is the problem the price? or is it because it was SIS?

yes I agree that the difference in price is worrying..then you have to consider quality and local employment benefits

^^ here this big KANT.... you actually want to justifying this? another sycophants defending what cant be defended.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 13th, 2014, 10:26 am

eat ah food on a scale of epic proportions, funded by the scrunting taxpayers.
#politicianlogic.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » March 13th, 2014, 10:30 am

is last lap...less than 15 months away for the GE

Expect in the upcoming months a proliferation of Ken Julien / Calder Hart cases to pop up again in attempt to play on the voting public psyche.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » March 13th, 2014, 10:50 am

wow... this pp party smarter than i thought....
if they could brainwash people like this then they could convince allyuh that $hit is sugar boy..

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » March 13th, 2014, 11:07 am

at the end of the day, we all have to deal with it.
and just like the cocaine issue, soon this will all be forgotten.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » March 13th, 2014, 11:10 am

White CZ4A wrote:at the end of the day, we all have to deal with it.
and just like the cocaine issue, soon this will all be forgotten.

and this is want all Governments count on.... long rope for magga goat.

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » March 13th, 2014, 11:17 am

Also this is why there should not be any reduction in fuel subsidy, its the one derivative from our resources every citizen can enjoy no matter their standing in society.

Postby UML » March 13th, 2014, 12:13 pm

5onDfloor wrote:

^^ here this big KANT.... you actually want to justifying this? another sycophants defending what cant be defended.

Keyser Soze wrote:

wow... this pp party smarter than i thought....
if they could brainwash people like this then they could convince allyuh that $hit is sugar boy..

cant answer right?? still waiting on that answer :|

5onDfloor wrote:Also this is why there should not be any reduction in fuel subsidy, its the one derivative from our resources every citizen can enjoy no matter their standing in society.

gimme gimme...that explains everything!

#beethamite

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 13th, 2014, 1:03 pm

I honestly nve remember NGC advertising a contract like that before. Correct me if I am wrong.

Postby pete » March 13th, 2014, 1:05 pm

Well the 16 companies that initially showed interest found out somehow.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 13th, 2014, 1:16 pm

PapaC wrote:I honestly nve remember NGC advertising a contract like that before. Correct me if I am wrong.

Quite possibly it would have been sent out to prequalified companies.

But History is a b!tch. In the 1990's a Minister of Public Utilities was involved in a TT$Billion dollar desalination plant which to this day has been the issue of numerous legal battles and allegations of corruption. In 2014 we have this same Minister in charge of Water Resources and there is now another TT$billion water project that may prove to be less than transparent.

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » March 13th, 2014, 1:20 pm

I understand what you sayng about transparency. . But that desalination plant was well needed and to this day I am getting water because of it. And I support the new plant too. The way I see it. They always gonna try to eat ah food. At least with these projects we as a ppl stand to benefit.
**Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with nor do I support any particular political party.

Postby DFC » March 13th, 2014, 1:21 pm

SIS- Suffer Indian Suffer

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2014, 1:24 pm

PapaC wrote:I honestly nve remember NGC advertising a contract like that before. Correct me if I am wrong.

But History is a b!tch. In the 1990's a Minister of Public Utilities was involved in a TT$Billion dollar desalination plant which to this day has been the issue of numerous legal battles and allegations of corruption. In 2014 we have this same Minister in charge of Water Resources and there is now another TT$billion water project that may prove to be less than transparent.

The government never built or put $1 into the desal plant.
No tax payers money was ever used to build the plant.

Desal plant is a private company, where the investors provided their own funds to build the plant.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 13th, 2014, 1:28 pm

Desal plant is a private company, where the investors provided their own funds to build the plant.

And Wasa never had to agree before hand with Desalcott to a Water sale agreement for 20 years at a pre determined price?? Wasa is private too ent??

PapaC

Postby PapaC » March 13th, 2014, 1:32 pm

I was asking on reference to the publicity campaign between NGC and WASA where tehy were highlightin the benefits to the project.
Ful page ads talking about more water for consumers as teh plan will service the estate.
I haven't seen that type of advertising related to an NGC project before.

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2014, 1:33 pm

And Wasa never had to agree before hand with Desalcott to a Water sale agreement for 20 years at a pre determined price?? Wasa is private too ent??

Hope you know that wasa buys the water at approximately $4 a cubic metre and sells it at $7 from desal to the industrial estate.
Last edited by zoom rader on March 13th, 2014, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 13th, 2014, 1:37 pm

Hope you know that wasa buys the water at approximately $4 a cubic metre and sells it at $7 from desal

And you know that the other bidders who wanted to construct the desal plant on the BOOT system was going to charge $4/m3 and not less right??

There is opportunity for corruption by Govnt officials in everything.

Postby zoom rader » March 13th, 2014, 1:40 pm

Hope you know that wasa buys the water at approximately $4 a cubic metre and sells it at $7 from desal

And you know that the other bidders who wanted to construct the desal plant on the BOOT system was going to charge $4/m3 and not less right??

There is opportunity for corruption by Govnt officials in everything.

the other plants failed.
In moruga there is another private plant that failed.
In La Brea there is another plant and they yet to produce full stream.
Cheap ting no good and good ting no cheap

spirited721

Postby spirited721 » March 13th, 2014, 2:19 pm

How could you say that and the Chinese coming! :lol:

Postby nervewrecker » March 13th, 2014, 4:38 pm

5onDfloor wrote:is last lap...less than 15 months away for the GE

Expect in the upcoming months a proliferation of Ken Julien / Calder Hart cases to pop up again in attempt to play on the voting public psyche.

Anan@gmail.com