Best Private Hospital for Maternity Care

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Best Private Hospital for Maternity Care

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 21st, 2014, 2:51 pm

Tuners,

Tried a search but didn't find any topics of this kind.

I know some of you have wives and kids, so I would like to know if you and your wife did go to a Private Hospital to deliver your baby, which did you go to and how was the Service, Attention to Detail and Cost?

Thanking you in advance.

Re: Best Private Hospital for Maternity Care

Postby bluesteel29 » March 21st, 2014, 2:54 pm

dan how ya movin like dis ya first rodeo

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 21st, 2014, 2:56 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:dan how ya movin like dis ya first rodeo

It is in Trinidad d00d.. Never had to be hospitalised here for maternity.
Just once at Medical Assoc. when I was involved in a bike accident.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » March 21st, 2014, 2:58 pm

Heard about this from a co-worker http://mamatoto.net/. 13K for water birth.

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » March 21st, 2014, 3:09 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:Tuners,

I know some of you have wives and kids, so I would like to know if you and your wife did go to a Private Hospital to deliver your baby, which did you go to and how was the Service, Attention to Detail and Cost?

Thanking you in advance.

Went to gulf view med, total cost was $12,500 for delivery (natural) + pediatrician charge + stay in a room with 2 beds, private bathroom and shower. The nurses kept a constant eye on me before and after labour. My husband stayed throughout the delivery and spent the night with me, EXCELLENT service from both the obgyn and the nurses. They were extremely helpful and also sent in a breast feeding specialist at the end of the day.

Also provided meals for both of us...lol

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 21st, 2014, 3:13 pm

4X4 Trinidad wrote:

Thanking you in advance.

Went to gulf view med, total cost was $12,500 for delivery (natural) + pediatrician charge + stay in a room with 2 beds, private bathroom and shower. The nurses kept a constant eye on me before and after labour. My husband stayed throughout the delivery and spent the night with me, EXCELLENT service from both the obgyn and the nurses. They were extremely helpful and also sent in a breast feeding specialist at the end of the day.

Wow sounds dreamy..
How about the baby? Were you pressured to keep him/her with you during your stay? Or were you able to get rest and the baby stay in the nursery?

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » March 21st, 2014, 3:19 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
4X4 Trinidad wrote:

Thanking you in advance.

Wow sounds dreamy..
How about the baby? Were you pressured to keep him/her with you during your stay? Or were you able to get rest and the baby stay in the nursery?

The baby stayed in the nursery which was just a couple steps away. I had him for a couple hours and they took him back to the nursery.I needed the rest but...for some reason... i couldnt sleep a wink! It was my last undisturbed night of rest and I blew it!

Postby javishm » March 21st, 2014, 3:22 pm

they all have its good and bad

Postby nemisis » March 21st, 2014, 3:23 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
4X4 Trinidad wrote:

Thanking you in advance.

Wow sounds dreamy..

pressured?? you should go mamatoto for the birthing classes even if you had a kid already also best place to get info on private hospitals, the doctors , nurses and treatment as well as help you in establishing a birthing plan.

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » March 21st, 2014, 3:25 pm

4X4 Trinidad wrote:

Thanking you in advance.

All in all you spent a good 20k, when you could have gone to POSGH & had that baby free of charge. Rich ppl & they money smh

Postby crazybalhead » March 21st, 2014, 3:26 pm

St Augustine private, not bad, rush you for money (mean like a couple times a day, call cell phone all kinda thing.), expensive. Nurses could have been a little friendlier. MEdical associates, a little better, expensive too.

Depends on your doctor and midwife/ team as well. Both places don't give a damn after bill is paid. They kinda forget you are there. :roll:

If the mark buss, KNOW they sending you mount hope, be aware of this.

Both were excellent with the nursery. Same pediatrician, also excellent. They don't let you leave without a baby seat and a demonstration that you know how to use it. Might get some instructions again on bathing changing etc., if you want it.

Postby goalpost » March 21st, 2014, 3:27 pm

LovinDiva wrote:
4X4 Trinidad wrote:

Thanking you in advance.

All in all you spent a good 20k, when you could have gone to POSGH & had that baby free of charge. Rich ppl & they money smh

how about stop worrying about ppl and they money and worry about yuh lack of computer skills.

Postby crazybalhead » March 21st, 2014, 3:28 pm

LAWL @ lovindiva.

Postby nemisis » March 21st, 2014, 3:28 pm

^^^ this is something people forget eh, doesn't matter which hospital you choose if it looks like it going south its straight to a general hospital for you

subie_2NR

Postby subie_2NR » March 21st, 2014, 3:29 pm

ALH in Pointe A Pierre

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 21st, 2014, 3:29 pm

4X4 Trinidad wrote:

Thanking you in advance.

My (2) daughters were delivered at Gulf View Medical, and we all received excellent service from ALL staff involved. Costs were in the vicinity of $14,000 for the 1st and around $18,000 for the second (Due to certain complications)....both C/Section. I chose the room with (1) bed though, and was still given a cot for me to sleep on.
I'll recommend anyone to that facility. The staff seem very well trained in their particular field.

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » March 21st, 2014, 3:31 pm

Its true, thank god i had a good experience and relatively easy labour. Everyone has a completely different experience... some stay in labour anywhere from 24-72hrs.... only then to have a C-section. Or if it becomes utterly life threatening... they send you to the hospital. I tried hypno-birthing and it helped a lot.

Anyway, be prepared for anything and stay strong, know that we were made for this and its a natural thing to do. Don't let the stress of something going wrong get to your head. Exercise every day and do your kegels.

You're a lean mean baby makin' machine!

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 21st, 2014, 3:31 pm

LovinDiva wrote:All in all you spent a good 20k, when you could have gone to POSGH & had that baby free of charge. Rich ppl & they money smh

It's not even about being rich, There are medium to low income families ready to put out the money to get that extra careful care from these Private Hospitals especially in light of what's been happening lately.

Child birth is something that is very stressful on the mother, physically, emotionally and mentally.
If a family can afford for the mother and child to get better attention and care, who are you to judge?

Go POSGH and what? Have your baby end up in a plastic bag in your house?
Go Mt. Hope and what? Have your baby killed?

Yes these are one of situations, but when it comes to yours and your baby's life, do you really want to chance being a statistic?!

Postby Rainman » March 21st, 2014, 3:33 pm

Med Associates:
Best OBGYN in the country
C Section
Anesthesiologist
Natal care
Pediatrician
Nursery Fees
2 Nights In Private room
about 40k

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » March 21st, 2014, 3:33 pm

4X4 Trinidad wrote:You're a lean mean baby makin' machine!

:lol: Tru Dat! :lol:

Postby crazybalhead » March 21st, 2014, 3:35 pm

Rainman wrote:Med Associates:
C Section
Anesthesiologist
Natal care
Pediatrician
Nursery Fees
2 Nights In Private room
about 40k

Which doc rainman? Mussbe the same one as us.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » March 21st, 2014, 3:38 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:
LovinDiva wrote:All in all you spent a good 20k, when you could have gone to POSGH & had that baby free of charge. Rich ppl & they money smh

It's not even about being rich, There are medium to low income families ready to put out the money to get that extra careful care from these Private Hospitals especially in light of what's been happening lately.

Child birth is something that is very stressful on the mother, physically, emotionally and mentally.
If a family can afford for the mother and child to get better attention and care, who are you to judge?

Yes these are one of situations, but when it comes to yours and your baby's life, do you really want to chance being a statistic?!

True that, cause i ran helter skelter to literally scrape up to foot the 1st bill, because it was supposed to be a natural birth which cost like $9,000. Then circumstances led to c/sect for $5,000 more.
But i didn't mind that cost, cause i could never chance my family with the Hospitals.

Postby Rainman » March 21st, 2014, 3:38 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Rainman wrote:Med Associates:
C Section
Anesthesiologist
Natal care
Pediatrician
Nursery Fees
2 Nights In Private room
about 40k

Which doc rainman? Mussbe the same one as us.

Vishnoodath Rajnarinesingh

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » March 21st, 2014, 3:41 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Postby nemisis » March 21st, 2014, 3:41 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

remember eh with those statistics that private hospitals get rid of all there complicated births and the same doctors will be seeing you at either...

Postby crazybalhead » March 21st, 2014, 3:41 pm

Nahie...not that one.

Postby Rainman » March 21st, 2014, 3:42 pm

LovinDiva wrote:
4X4 Trinidad wrote:

Thanking you in advance.

Free, yes. But in your case you need to factor in the cost of the snack pack that was used to coerce you into coitus.

Postby bluesteel29 » March 21st, 2014, 3:42 pm

if meh chile modda wah cole breeze n she own room to deliever meh yute so be it...ya chile fadda cheap sadis

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » March 21st, 2014, 3:42 pm

~*Pãñdorą*~ wrote:

Postby javishm » March 21st, 2014, 3:44 pm

where does ur ob gyn works out off? they have preferred locations