Re: Town and country planning approval

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 24th, 2016, 7:42 pm

health only takes long if there are mistakes

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » November 5th, 2016, 8:17 am

My Plan with the planner sitting on her desk in POS about a month now. Submitted since Aug and there is no issues with the plans. I fed up of this dead slow Public Service yes.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 5th, 2016, 8:31 am

Evoloution wrote:My Plan with the planner sitting on her desk in POS about a month now. Submitted since Aug and there is no issues with the plans. I fed up of this dead slow Public Service yes.

You may think you have no issues
...wait until the plan reaches in front the building inspector at the cooperation...

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 5th, 2016, 11:58 pm

Shakes yuh does sound like yuh wukking county. Wait until de BI on leave and the acting person is usually very helpful.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 6th, 2016, 11:19 am

dude2014 wrote:Shakes yuh does sound like yuh wukking county. Wait until de BI on leave and the acting person is usually very helpful.

buhahah, nah bai....just talking from experience....I had a couple of plans in the cooperation and that BI was a pain in the arse

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 6th, 2016, 1:34 pm

Since June plans sent to regional from T & C. They referred it to county Health a week after. November start n i still waiting on health to call me in...

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 9th, 2016, 10:43 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
dude2014 wrote:Shakes yuh does sound like yuh wukking county. Wait until de BI on leave and the acting person is usually very helpful.

buhahah, nah bai....just talking from experience....I had a couple of plans in the cooperation and that BI was a pain in the arse

Agreed. I know most of them. Was the person acting? What Corporation was it?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 9th, 2016, 2:39 pm

Sangre grande...I doh think he was acting...cuz he's been there a couple years now...boy everybody I know that build a house in this area had problems with this guy.

GRIM

Postby GRIM » November 9th, 2016, 5:50 pm

the man just want money to pass the drawings...

Re: RE: Re: Town and country planning approval

Postby *KRONIK* » November 9th, 2016, 6:44 pm

GRIM wrote:the man just want money to pass the drawings...

He dont want money from any and everybody eh....

He does take from certain "business men" and convert TCPD approved open spaces for residential...

But most small men...he enjoys giving them a hard time and kicking them while they are down

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2016, 7:25 pm

T&C is the easiest hoop to jump through, it's the local corporation where the racket starts

It's not only grande, Port of Spain corporation have real conflicts of interest
Certain honchos will ensure your plans get passed once you let them do some pj work

many of the Woodbrook side streets residential properties were magically turned into full commercial and incl alcohol license, not sure if they have enough parking on the premises

Property behind my house excavated for underground parking, caused slippage and damage to our property
City corp man in charge so happens to be the offender's engineer so go figure if we got any relief
Not hard to guess ethnicity of owner either if you in Woodbrook

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 9th, 2016, 7:33 pm

pugboy wrote:T&C is the easiest hoop to jump through, it's the local corporation where the racket starts

Certain honchos will ensure your plans get passed once you let them do some pj work

many of the Woodbrook side streets residential properties were magically turned into full commercial and incl alcohol license, not sure if they have enough parking on the premises

Property behind my house excavated for underground parking, caused slippage and damage to our property
City corp man in charge so happens to be the offender's engineer so go figure if we got any relief

Which t & c you dealt with?

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » November 9th, 2016, 8:25 pm

so finally got thru and plan sent to couva tab tal regional corp.......anybody know someone there who can speed it up...I under pressure here.

Postby pugboy » November 9th, 2016, 8:52 pm

pos, twin towers

viedcht wrote:
pugboy wrote:T&C is the easiest hoop to jump through, it's the local corporation where the racket starts

Which t & c you dealt with?

viedcht

Postby viedcht » November 9th, 2016, 9:14 pm

Palms club, PaP Rd Sando

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 9th, 2016, 10:21 pm

Evoloution wrote:so finally got thru and plan sent to couva tab tal regional corp.......anybody know someone there who can speed it up...I under pressure here.

Right now the Council here and everywhere is prorogued (the discontinuance of the Council) due to the upcoming Local Govt elections. the Council usually has to sign off on final approvals. What did they say/advise at the BI section when you went in?

You will have to wait. Sorry about the pressure. Oh you can check the Chairman, Henry Awong

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 9th, 2016, 10:31 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Sangre grande...I doh think he was acting...cuz he's been there a couple years now...boy everybody I know that build a house in this area had problems with this guy.

You do know that you can build and seek the approval after? Check any engineer who dealing with T & C. You can also get a Structural Engineer to sign off on the design .........

It have plenty thing to beat them at their own game. The big problem is when you want a loan, the lending Agency does want ALL the Approvals.

Town and Country approves the outline, the Corporation deals more with design and details.

WE go form an association for they Ascot .........

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 10th, 2016, 5:12 am

yes I know you can build and then look for approvals after....thing is......I know of one man who did that and wasn't aware of the distance to be left from roadway to structure and well he climbing a lime tree now.....so happens the BI decided to make a visit to certain "new development" areas in the region and several people are clueless right now.

Postby pugboy » November 10th, 2016, 7:50 am

lol, in pos unless you of certain arab extraction good luck with building first

if your neighbours complain you will have real problems.
I know of 3 buidlings in woodbrook who had to stop construction and frozen for years now
owners like they hoping not to have to breakdown.

there are guys who you can hire to help you do the process,
I hired a guy who drew my plans and handled all the applications
he was an ex-t&c employee so he knew the ropes and who to call and harass inside
he even knew of minor policy changes which he could use like a loophole to facilitate the application.

Postby nervewrecker » November 10th, 2016, 11:19 pm

pugboy wrote:lol, in pos unless you of certain arab extraction good luck with building first

I know of 3 buidlings in woodbrook who had to stop construction and frozen for years now

he was an ex-t&c employee so he knew the ropes and who to call and harass inside
he even knew of minor policy changes which he could use like a loophole to facilitate the application.

Care to pm a form of contact?

Emmar01

Postby Emmar01 » November 15th, 2016, 8:24 am

[quote="pugboy"]lol, in pos unless you of certain arab extraction good luck with building first

he even knew of minor policy changes which he could use like a loophole to facilitate the application.[/quote]

Pugboy, Can you PM me your contact info?

Postby De Dragon » November 15th, 2016, 10:06 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Evoloution wrote:My Plan with the planner sitting on her desk in POS about a month now. Submitted since Aug and there is no issues with the plans. I fed up of this dead slow Public Service yes.

You may think you have no issues
...wait until the plan reaches in front the building inspector at the cooperation...

Yep, and then when you correct one issue, he gives you another :? My stuff got delayed by three yearsdue to a dotish BI who took this approach instead of giving me a list with all the issues. Funnily the time to get him to view the corrections, and issue the new ones was what caused the delays, not that there was many issues :?

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » November 21st, 2016, 12:35 pm

You all do know these guys have supervisors, who are the CEO's. As a burgess you can get your Chairman to start owning the right to wear the Chairman's chain. Also a 'three years delay'is tantamount to 'misconduct in public office'. About time one of those clowns got disciplined.

We all seem to be a literate bunch. Remember my call for an electronic Association to get them to do their jobs. About time more than roti fly in their face, it is time for letters to correct this mischief ............

Senti_al

Re: WTK: Town and Country Approval

Postby Senti_al » August 10th, 2017, 5:34 am

Did the guy eventually gt with this..?

Re: WTK: Town and Country Approval

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2017, 7:12 am

you bump ah 8 year old ched to ask if he gt?????

death365

Postby death365 » April 24th, 2019, 9:19 am

my serious as a heart attack advice is build with out approvals, get some one to draw up the plans after an pay yuh money to pass it .
\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\
Or get stuck like all the rest ah suckers in here

CkBais

Postby CkBais » June 19th, 2019, 1:58 pm

Hey I know this is an old thread...but I just got my reference number from town an country...an I got to do The outline approval...can you do up the location sketch yourself...or do you have to pay someone to do it?

Crazymofo

Postby Crazymofo » June 19th, 2019, 3:14 pm

The map showing directions to the property? I used a screenshot from google maps and drew my directions/arrows using MS Paint. Print & submit to T&C after with no problems.

Cen-Serv Ltd

Postby Cen-Serv Ltd » June 19th, 2019, 6:32 pm