Weight Management

randolphinshan

Weight Management

Postby randolphinshan » April 7th, 2014, 12:28 pm

Fellas,

Any reviews on Sureway Weight loss centre treatment plans ? Do they work ?

Thanks.

:angel:

speedist

Re: Weight Management

Postby speedist » April 7th, 2014, 12:42 pm

Would like to get some testimonies as well. I know nirvanha works but the diet is very stringent.

dogg

Postby dogg » April 7th, 2014, 12:44 pm

brotherman, diets are temporary fixes.

Permanent fat loss is about lifestyle change.

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » April 7th, 2014, 2:49 pm

dogg wrote:brotherman, diets are temporary fixes.

Tru...I eliminated soft drinks from my diet and lost over 10 pounds. .

Postby AllTrac » April 7th, 2014, 2:49 pm

ITT lazy fawks.

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » April 7th, 2014, 3:08 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Fellas,

Any reviews on Sureway Weight loss centre treatment plans ? Do they work ?

Thanks.

:angel:

I tried it, lost some weight, the diet is stringent also and they give you a diuretic to start the process... so it is really lots of water weight... hardest thing is keeping it off after

Postby eliteauto » April 7th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Postby desifemlove » April 7th, 2014, 3:16 pm

er... doh eat no fast food/doubles, exercise at least an hour per day for 4/5 times a week?

4X4 Trinidad

Postby 4X4 Trinidad » April 7th, 2014, 3:18 pm

dogg wrote:brotherman, diets are temporary fixes.

agreed... a simple change in your everyday diet will help a lot. Along with lots of exercise and water.

The rest is just a lil math. The calories you put in for the day should be less than what you burn when you exercise! Less carbs, more salad ;-)

Postby Rainman » April 7th, 2014, 4:30 pm

I lost 47 pounds and dropped by body fat percentage from 31% to 20% all in a space of about 4 months. I ate clean and trained hard, i didn't come on the internet to google fat loss programs like a faggy beta male.

Man up OP

speedist

Postby speedist » April 7th, 2014, 4:48 pm

AllTrac wrote:ITT lazy fawks.

Epic profile pic dey Trac. :lol:

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 7th, 2014, 6:45 pm

just take a walk everyday in the evening/morning when the air cool and see how it works out, try it for a month at least

Its a good way to blow off steam too, walk at any pace you want

Postby pugboy » April 7th, 2014, 6:45 pm

sureway had a flyer in papers the other day, look like they gone into lipo surgery business

Postby sliderz1 » April 7th, 2014, 6:52 pm

IBAllTrac

no wait.....

pluggie

Postby pluggie » April 8th, 2014, 1:16 am

best way to lose weight... take a nice purge / colon cleanser to remove toxins from your body then hit it hard with a change in lifestyle (eat healthy, drink lots of water {the key} , cardio ) ...

Postby AllTrac » April 8th, 2014, 3:31 am

Rainman wrote:I lost 47 pounds and dropped by body fat percentage from 31% to 20% all in a space of about 4 months. I ate clean and trained hard, i didn't come on the internet to google fat loss programs like a faggy beta male.

Man up OP

Preach.

What worked ages ago still works now. Exercise and eat less.
no magic bullet op

Postby Ignorant Ignis » April 8th, 2014, 6:54 am

AllTrac wrote:
Rainman wrote:I lost 47 pounds and dropped by body fat percentage from 31% to 20% all in a space of about 4 months. I ate clean and trained hard, i didn't come on the internet to google fat loss programs like a faggy beta male.

Man up OP

Preach.

no magic bullet op

dropped 80lbs

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 8th, 2014, 6:58 am

Lifestyle change is the key. No doubles,bake and shark and Chinese.basically cut out all rice and roti and replace it with veggies and salads.
I dropped 27lbs in 4 months.light exercise included.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 8th, 2014, 7:18 am

just fart rell plenty...gas weight is a much underappreciated subject

:/

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » April 8th, 2014, 7:50 am

Man up OP

More detail please...

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 8th, 2014, 8:04 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Man up OP

Preach.

no magic bullet op

dropped 80lbs

You had 80 LBS to drop in d first place??

I stopped drinking all soft drinks and most juices. Don't eat doubles and hardly eat fried food, went from 220 to 195. I have not been exercising like i used to, but some swimming and lots of walking for work.

Postby AllTrac » April 8th, 2014, 8:10 am

MonsterPower wrote:Lifestyle change is the key. No doubles,bake and shark and Chinese.basically cut out all rice and roti and replace it with veggies and salads.

cut out all No doubles,bake and shark and Chinese, rice and roti? why? LAWL :lol: :lol:

Postby AllTrac » April 8th, 2014, 8:12 am

uncle sam wrote:

Man up OP

More detail please...

no more deatil there, its exactly as de man say, tried to keep all if not most of his consumption whole foods and he worked out.

Postby desifemlove » April 8th, 2014, 8:32 am

I'd also say if the average Trini had de following diet:

- ONE box of KFC per week...
- 4 Doubles as a weekend ting (on Sat or Sun)
- 1 roti a week
- Greens
- Boiled ground provisions
- Baked meats
- Roasted meats occasionally (once a week)
- Home-grown or market bought veg every day
- No fries (once a week at best)
- No fried bake, only sada or roast bake for breakfast
- No McDs, Subway, Wendy's, etc. period, only eat local rice, chicken/other meats when out at lunch or dinner
- Ice cream, but only a few times a week

MOST, and yep, MOST ah we WILL lose weight!!

I have followed this for the past 8 months, and have lost 30 pounds.

Also added is one hour of aerobic activity where you feel tired/sweat at least 4 times per week. Dis could be anything, walking, running, gym, yoga, walking yuh dog, hiking, etc.

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » April 8th, 2014, 8:40 am

AllTrac wrote:
MonsterPower wrote:Lifestyle change is the key. No doubles,bake and shark and Chinese.basically cut out all rice and roti and replace it with veggies and salads.

cut out all No doubles,bake and shark and Chinese, rice and roti? why? LAWL :lol: :lol:

Traccos I had no self control so if i did it cold turkey I could control my impulses and cravings.I occasionally eat what I want in terms of junk food jus not like before I changed my lifestyle. it works for me so far

Postby desifemlove » April 8th, 2014, 8:45 am

AllTrac wrote:

er...so you saying doubles, bake and shark and chinese food and roti healthy?

What universe you living in, the one where fried food good for yuh? :wink:

Doesn't matter if dat's we standard fare, everyting comes with a cost dude.. :D

dogg

Postby dogg » April 8th, 2014, 8:53 am

This is unsustainable. Someone trying to do that will be miserable. There's no reason to completely cut off these types of food. One needs to enjoy life's simple pleasures.

Don't cut off these carb-rich foods, simply reduce the servings. Instead of 3 or 4 doubles have one or two or a cup of channa instead on occasion. Have water or diet soda with it. Have more veges or meat with your roti, instead of a whole sada, have a 1/4 and more veges.

You don't need to exercise to lose weight, it helps a little, but reducing calories is all that's necessary.

An easy first step in limiting calories is by reducing or removing excess sugar intake.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 8th, 2014, 8:54 am

@OP:
Losing weight it one thing, keeping it off is another.
Silver bullets may help in short term, but ask anyone who did these 'quick fixes' how long they were able to keep it off.

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » April 8th, 2014, 9:02 am

AllTrac wrote:
uncle sam wrote:

Man up OP

More detail please...

no more detail there, its exactly as de man say, tried to keep all if not most of his consumption whole foods and he worked out.

I meant partition sizes and amount of exercise per day... yuh can't say yuh is d best husband in d world and not say how

Postby nervewrecker » April 8th, 2014, 9:19 am

I ate an entire cheesecake over the course of one week and a box of donuts......lost 2 pounds.

What is allyuh weight gain secret?