Scientists Prove That Consciousness Moves after Death

silent_riot

Scientists Prove That Consciousness Moves after Death

Postby silent_riot » April 14th, 2014, 7:41 am

http://higherperspective.com/2014/04/sc ... death.html

Professor Stuart Hameroff from the University of Arizona has no doubts about the existence of eternal soul. As recently as last year, he announced that he has found evidence that consciousness does not perish after death.

According to Hameroff, the human brain is the perfect quantum computer and the soul or consciousness is simply information stored at the quantum level. It can be transferred, following the death of the body; quantum information represented by consciousness merges with our universe and exist there indefinitely. The biocentrism expert Lanza proves that the soul migrates to another universe. That is the main difference from his other colleagues.

Sir Roger Penrose, a famous British physicist and expert in mathematics from Oxford, supports this theory, and he has also found traces of contact with other universes. Together, the scientists are developing quantum theory to explain the phenomenon of consciousness. They believe that they found carriers of consciousness, the elements that accumulate information during life, and after death of the body they “drain” consciousness somewhere else. These elements are located inside protein-based microtubules (neuronal microtubules), which previously have been attributed a simple role of reinforcement and transport channeling inside a living cell. Based on their structure, microtubules are best suited to function as carriers of quantum properties inside the brain. That is mainly because they are able to retain quantum states for a long time, meaning they can function as elements of a quantum computer.

silent_riot

Re: Scientists Prove That Consciousness Moves after Death

Postby silent_riot » April 14th, 2014, 7:46 am

Not really much of a proof, but more a description of the scientific theories out there about life after death.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 14th, 2014, 7:57 am

Did you just debunk your own post?

hondablood

Postby hondablood » April 14th, 2014, 8:19 am

for 4088 posts under yuh belt ah didnt expect yuh de

Postby Trini Hookah » April 14th, 2014, 8:26 am

silent_riot wrote:Not really much of a proof, but more a description of the scientific theories out there about life after death.

If this is true, reincarnation isn't possible, atleast not into the same universe.

Queue another religion debate.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 14th, 2014, 9:25 am

This would be quite an interesting discussion where our consciousness is trying to understand itself, and what happens when we 'lose' consciousness.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 14th, 2014, 9:45 am

no evidence quoted, misleading title, i say we stone the OP

Daran

Postby Daran » April 14th, 2014, 9:50 am

in b4 evolution and big bang

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 14th, 2014, 10:02 am

Well, its not stone cold proof, but I'm willing to believe that we know very little about the topic.
History has proven that many of our beliefs that were set in stone have turned out to be off base and even wrong before.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 14th, 2014, 10:14 am

rodfarva wrote:Well, its not stone cold proof, but I'm willing to believe that we know very little about the topic.
History has proven that many of our beliefs that were set in stone have turned out to be off base and even wrong before.

Kurt Cobain could answer these questions.

Postby dougla_boy » April 14th, 2014, 10:19 am

interesting theory ...though i expected some evidence.....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 14th, 2014, 10:24 am

This will surely help the world feed the poor and suffering.

Postby Spitfir3 » April 14th, 2014, 10:50 am

interesting, however still no proof this is just theory after theory

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 14th, 2014, 10:55 am

nareshseep wrote:This will surely help the world feed the poor and suffering.

so if something doesn't feed the poor and suffering, it isnt worth doing?

Trini Hookah wrote:Kurt Cobain could answer these questions.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 14th, 2014, 10:58 am

My consciousness am disappoint with OP.

Advent

Postby Advent » April 14th, 2014, 11:02 am

Postby X2 » April 14th, 2014, 12:38 pm

I could tell you all the truth about it.... but I would have to kill you and steal your souls.

solar_ice

Postby solar_ice » April 14th, 2014, 1:35 pm

The upcoming Johnny Depp movie Transcedence, is based on this. The actually technology is about 30 years away. This will allow a person's consciousness to be transferred to a computer before they are about to die, allowing that person to "live" forever.

Interesting stuff.

Kiro_lee

Postby Kiro_lee » April 14th, 2014, 3:25 pm

solar_ice wrote:The upcoming Johnny Depp movie Transcedence, is based on this. The actually technology is about 30 years away. This will allow a person's consciousness to be transferred to a computer before they are about to die, allowing that person to "live" forever.

Interesting stuff.

Really now?

Postby X2 » April 14th, 2014, 3:33 pm

This rock is conscious....

Postby sharkman121 » April 14th, 2014, 4:20 pm

solar_ice wrote:The upcoming Johnny Depp movie Transcedence, is based on this. The actually technology is about 30 years away. This will allow a person's consciousness to be transferred to a computer before they are about to die, allowing that person to "live" forever.

Interesting stuff.

saw the preview....said I must see.

Postby 88sins » April 14th, 2014, 6:53 pm

Interesting stuff.

do watch a lot of tv, & believe everything you see?

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » April 14th, 2014, 7:02 pm

Interesting stuff.

sigh, there is a documentary called "singularity" check youtube and get an idea. The hope is by 2050 to be able to do this or at least merge with tech. I can't remember where I saw the documentary on the research being done to upload memories ect. But it is being worked on......

Postby 88sins » April 14th, 2014, 8:48 pm

so u think they now working on making the singularity a reality? just a heads up, they started looking for a means & ideas of making it a practical reality back in the 70's, & projections then were for it to become a practical thing by the year 2000. closest they've come so far is AI, & even that is approached with caution & for a very good reason.

neuro-biologists today still admit there is still a lot about the human brain & how it works that they don't know. Like how consciousness & self awareness develop, how sight, hearing & olfactory senses
trigger memories and several other aspects. till hey figure that out, & find a way to duplicate it, they will continue to be a looong way off from transference of self awareness.

I know for a fact tho that cybernetics is being implemented today tho. focus is currently on helping paralytics & amputees be able to walk & regain sensation in limbs as well as to supply cybernetic limbs & work on this kind of tech started in the 80's iirc, as a spin off to the singularity project.

Advent

Postby Advent » April 14th, 2014, 8:53 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:

Interesting stuff.

sigh, there is a documentary called "singularity" check youtube and get an idea. The hope is by 2050 to be able to do this or at least merge with tech. I can't remember where I saw the documentary on the research being done to upload memories ect. But it is being worked on......

Mamoo is correct, im also a singularitarian. 88sins these ideas if you will are based on hard evidence and the history of exponential growth.

Postby 88sins » April 14th, 2014, 9:39 pm

i watch & wait

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » April 15th, 2014, 7:50 am

google Noetic Science